Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 55 Old 10-31-2012, 06:08 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi All,
I am new at this.
I am installing a pair of JBL procinema speakers similar to JBL 4675C. I have the same cabinet 4058A, I have the same JBL 2226H woofers (two for each cabinet). I have 2360A horn. But will be driven by TAD 4002 compresion drivers in stead of JBL 2446.
I will use the system in a room has dimensions of 18' (13' speakers placement due to walk pad) x 29' X 8' ceiling. I will use the speakers mostly for hifi and home theaters applications. The top HF will be powered by tube monoblocks, the bass will be powered with solid state power amps. I am planing to use DBX 260 active x-over. My questions are:
1) Will the combo work?
2) What are the active cross over parameters that you have for the JBL 4675C? Can you share the information with me?
3) what are the minimum amp powers that we would need for this cabinet?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 55 Old 10-31-2012, 06:39 PM
AVS Addicted Member

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quoted: 324 Post(s)
Liked: 988
1. yes.
2. if you can't find the tunings, try contacting jbl pro tech suppport.
http://www.jblproservice.com/support_info.htm
3. the 2226h is a high power driver that likes high power.
1000-2000 watts per pair would be in the ballpark.
the cd's in the horns will likely only ever see a few watts even when you cringe from how loud they are.

Listen. It's All Good.
post #3 of 55 Old 10-31-2012, 07:09 PM - Thread Starter

Thanks for your answer. Why do I need that much power. With the efficiency of over 100db/watt, and for home use?
post #4 of 55 Old 10-31-2012, 07:56 PM
AVS Addicted Member

oh, minimum, a decent receiver would be fine 50-100 watts.

Listen. It's All Good.
post #5 of 55 Old 11-01-2012, 06:35 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 187 Post(s)
Liked: 154