Thoughts/help on a AMP? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 05-06-2013, 11:11 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
imagez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Hello AVSers!
I am a long long time lurker on this site,and i've been doing some research for a while and would like some intput from the pros.I have 2 12 inch alpine type Rs 1222D DVC2ohm in separate builds tuned to 23 hz, i only have 1 connected to my YUNG 500RMS 6db boost@25hz,and was thinking of getting a second yung amp,BUT, after reading and reading,everyone seems to praise pro amps,so i am looking at the iNUKE 3000DSP because of all the good reviews based on home subs.Do you guys think i should hang the 2 yung amp ideas and go for the iNUKE? Please keep in mind i love really deep low bass if that helps.Thanks in advance!
IMG_20130506_110306.jpg 1269k .jpg file
ignore the BiC,only for decor lol
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20130506_110306.jpg (1.24 MB, 12 views)
imagez is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 05-06-2013, 12:15 PM
Advanced Member
 
Louquid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 748
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 37
I would go with the iNuke 3000DSP. The DSP alone on the iNuke would be reason enough to choose it over the Yung amp.

Louquid is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 05-06-2013, 12:35 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
imagez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Louquid View Post

I would go with the iNuke 3000DSP. The DSP alone on the iNuke would be reason enough to choose it over the Yung amp.
Thanks for the reply,i`m guessing when i connect them to 4ohm load each(my Yammy has 2 sub outs) L+R ,i will still be able to set HPF? They dont need to be bridged right? Sorry for the ??s , im new to the pro sound world, Thanks again
imagez is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 05-06-2013, 01:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
Louquid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 748
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by imagez View Post

Thanks for the reply,i`m guessing when i connect them to 4ohm load each(my Yammy has 2 sub outs) L+R ,i will still be able to set HPF? They dont need to be bridged right? Sorry for the ??s , im new to the pro sound world, Thanks again

You're wanting to filter out frequencies below your tuning point with the HPF?

It does appear that you can use the low pass and high pass filter in both stereo and bridged modes. Whether you can use both at the same time, I'm not fully sure. I believe you can.

Louquid is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 05-06-2013, 01:38 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
imagez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Thanks again bro,i will be looking forward to buying the pro amp soon,
imagez is offline  
Reply DIY Speakers and Subs

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off