Inuke's on sale! - Page 16 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #451 of 644 Old 03-13-2014, 07:55 PM
Senior Member
 
loopaddiction's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 212
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
I'm guessing that's like 70%? That should work, give it a go.
loopaddiction is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #452 of 644 Old 03-13-2014, 08:00 PM
Advanced Member
 
dtsdig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 839
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 139 Post(s)
Liked: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrown15 View Post

What if I don't have isopropyl alcohol?

Do you have access to a hair dryer? That's what I used to soften the factory glue for a few seconds and remove the header. Easy peasy.
dtsdig is online now  
post #453 of 644 Old 03-13-2014, 08:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jbrown15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Vancouver B.C.
Posts: 6,437
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1139 Post(s)
Liked: 1169
what about a small dab of nail polish remover?
jbrown15 is online now  
post #454 of 644 Old 03-13-2014, 08:03 PM
Senior Member
 
loopaddiction's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 212
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
I wouldn't risk it. The hair dryer method should work too.
loopaddiction is offline  
post #455 of 644 Old 03-13-2014, 08:04 PM
Advanced Member
 
dtsdig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 839
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 139 Post(s)
Liked: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrown15 View Post

what about a small dab of nail polish remover?

You don't want acetone on the pcb. Bad idea.
dtsdig is online now  
post #456 of 644 Old 03-13-2014, 08:15 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jbrown15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Vancouver B.C.
Posts: 6,437
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1139 Post(s)
Liked: 1169
Okay, so I got the connector and collar off with the hair dryer no problem. So is the general consensus that the middle wire with my fans in the positive?
jbrown15 is online now  
post #457 of 644 Old 03-13-2014, 08:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
chalugadp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 5,544
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1187 Post(s)
Liked: 1140
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrown15 View Post

Okay, so I got the connector and collar off with the hair dryer no problem. So is the general consensus that the middle wire with my fans in the positive?
Just try , won't damage if your wrong.
chalugadp is online now  
post #458 of 644 Old 03-13-2014, 08:17 PM
Senior Member
 
loopaddiction's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 212
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Yeah how I connected it is consistent with Archaea's explanation. The 2 holes that align with the molex adapter's wires are the ones you need to connect. Middle is power, edge is ground.
loopaddiction is offline  
post #459 of 644 Old 03-13-2014, 08:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jbrown15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Vancouver B.C.
Posts: 6,437
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1139 Post(s)
Liked: 1169
Okay so in the picture I posted a little while ago it had a secondary connector with two wires, is it safe to assume that those two wires are the + & -? and I already know that the middle wire in the +, so if that's the case the wire in the second connector is the -?
jbrown15 is online now  
post #460 of 644 Old 03-13-2014, 08:23 PM
Senior Member
 
loopaddiction's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 212
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrown15 View Post

Okay so in the picture I posted a little while ago it had a secondary connector with two wires, is it safe to assume that those two wires are the + & -? and I already know that the middle wire in the +, so if that's the case the wire in the second connector is the -?

Yesh
loopaddiction is offline  
post #461 of 644 Old 03-13-2014, 08:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jbrown15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Vancouver B.C.
Posts: 6,437
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1139 Post(s)
Liked: 1169
Well thanks everyone for answering my dumb questions, got the fans switched out. Holy cow what a difference. smile.gif
jbrown15 is online now  
post #462 of 644 Old 03-13-2014, 08:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
laugsbach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 2,673
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrown15 View Post

Holy cow what a difference. smile.gif

You got that right....congrats! smile.gif
laugsbach is offline  
post #463 of 644 Old 03-13-2014, 09:27 PM
AVS Special Member
 
brian6751's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Canton, MI
Posts: 3,443
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Liked: 129
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeus33 View Post

Isn't that counter intuitive? Won't the Audyssey just override your settings and try to flatten out the frequency response? I understood that you should set your DSP after the Audyssey calibration so that your settings in the DSP remain intact.

It's usually best to EQ it best you can then Let Audyssey do its thing. Then Go back and EQ to taste.

I acccept all friend requests with AVS in the message. Add me!!

PS4 PSNID = The-Barbeerian

Xbox One = The Barbeerian
brian6751 is offline  
post #464 of 644 Old 03-14-2014, 12:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jbrown15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Vancouver B.C.
Posts: 6,437
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1139 Post(s)
Liked: 1169
Wow, these fans are so quite that I'm almost wondering if they'll provide enough cooling. Someone tell me I'm worrying about nothing please?
jbrown15 is online now  
post #465 of 644 Old 03-14-2014, 02:27 AM
Senior Member
 
loopaddiction's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 212
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
I'm wondering the same thing, the airflow is noticeably less than the stock fans. I'm unable to put my modded iNuke through the paces since my DIY subwoofer won't be done until the end of the month. Someone have any experience and can chime in?
loopaddiction is offline  
post #466 of 644 Old 03-14-2014, 06:29 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jpmst3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Davidsville, PA
Posts: 8,210
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrown15 View Post

Wow, these fans are so quite that I'm almost wondering if they'll provide enough cooling. Someone tell me I'm worrying about nothing please?

Unless you are doing sine wave testing there will be plenty of cooling.

These things are designed for rack dense areas that are not necessarily climate controlled. A home theater is about the easiest life these things could have with typical short bursts and close to idle most of the time in a cozy temperature.

jpmst3 is online now  
post #467 of 644 Old 03-14-2014, 07:11 AM
Senior Member
 
Bstloukal1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: chicago suburbs
Posts: 223
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I received both my 3000dsp and 6000dsp did the fan swaps on both but have to say to me the original fans aren't really that loud for me. I have a PS3 as my blu ray and the fan on that is about the same as the original on the 3000dsp. My question is I have set up the 3000dsp in bridged mono to one of my subs and have played around some with the setting. not thinking far enough in advance I did not pic up a separate mic to use REW yet. Since I have the velodyne SMS-1 has anyone used this setup to fine tune the DSP. I pulled the SMS-1 out of the box yesterday to get started but wanted to see if any one has gone this route. It appears I have to run the sub through the SMS-1 and then adjust the 3000DSP separately. Let me know your thoughts on this is this will work ok versus the REW way or if I should just pony up for a new mic.
Bstloukal1 is offline  
post #468 of 644 Old 03-14-2014, 10:57 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mtbdudex's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 4,679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 288
Fan mod one EP2500, iNuke 3000dsp and 6000dsp no issues.
EP2500 5 years now, 6000 1 year, 3000 3 months.


Via my iPhone 5s & Tapatalk, LLAP
mtbdudex is online now  
post #469 of 644 Old 03-14-2014, 12:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Martycool007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3,692
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 280 Post(s)
Liked: 172
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bstloukal1 View Post

I received both my 3000dsp and 6000dsp did the fan swaps on both but have to say to me the original fans aren't really that loud for me. I have a PS3 as my blu ray and the fan on that is about the same as the original on the 3000dsp. My question is I have set up the 3000dsp in bridged mono to one of my subs and have played around some with the setting. not thinking far enough in advance I did not pic up a separate mic to use REW yet. Since I have the velodyne SMS-1 has anyone used this setup to fine tune the DSP. I pulled the SMS-1 out of the box yesterday to get started but wanted to see if any one has gone this route. It appears I have to run the sub through the SMS-1 and then adjust the 3000DSP separately. Let me know your thoughts on this is this will work ok versus the REW way or if I should just pony up for a new mic.

There is no reason to use the SMS-1 if you have a DSP iNuke. Unless I am missing something?
Martycool007 is offline  
post #470 of 644 Old 03-14-2014, 12:29 PM
Senior Member
 
Bstloukal1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: chicago suburbs
Posts: 223
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
my question was more for the viewing of a graph to see the actual response of the sub. I have adjusted the 3000dsp only from a listening perspective. So what I want to do is see how the frequency response actual turns out to see what else I can play with. I do not have a mic to use the for the REW setup so I figured I see if I could use the sms-1 as it has a mic and all the goodies. so I was just picking some ideas. figured I could set up the sms-1 and do the sound waves as it will graph it and I can adjust the dsp separately and resweep for any other adjustments Tis a lot of setup and work though. this may be a moot point as I think just sold the sms-1 I have listed in the classifieds.
Bstloukal1 is offline  
post #471 of 644 Old 03-21-2014, 06:48 AM
Senior Member
 
Bstloukal1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: chicago suburbs
Posts: 223
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i have hooked up my 3000dsp and is running strong in bridged mono. I am working on the 6000dsp now. what is the best way to hook up 1 sub to it. sub is wired to 4ohm. currently have the speakon +1 , -1. any thing I should considered in the configureation on the dsp screen
Bstloukal1 is offline  
post #472 of 644 Old 03-21-2014, 07:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jpmst3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Davidsville, PA
Posts: 8,210
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bstloukal1 View Post

i have hooked up my 3000dsp and is running strong in bridged mono. I am working on the 6000dsp now. what is the best way to hook up 1 sub to it. sub is wired to 4ohm. currently have the speakon +1 , -1. any thing I should considered in the configureation on the dsp screen

Your easiest solution is to simply use one channel on the 6000.

jpmst3 is online now  
post #473 of 644 Old 03-21-2014, 07:54 AM
Senior Member
 
Bstloukal1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: chicago suburbs
Posts: 223
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yeah I am running channel a in stereo right now but was wondering how the dual mono would work even though only using 1 channel
Bstloukal1 is offline  
post #474 of 644 Old 03-21-2014, 08:01 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jpmst3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Davidsville, PA
Posts: 8,210
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bstloukal1 View Post

Yeah I am running channel a in stereo right now but was wondering how the dual mono would work even though only using 1 channel

I am not sure what you mean by dual mono in relation to the way you have it hooked up. But, you could also run one channel to each voice coil but there would be no benefit that I could think of.

jpmst3 is online now  
post #475 of 644 Old 03-21-2014, 08:17 AM
Senior Member
 
Bstloukal1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: chicago suburbs
Posts: 223
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
yeah I thought so also. I will be playing around with it this weekend with it. the only difference I see with the way I am running this versus the 3000dsp in bridged mono is the peak limiter. right now I think it is at like 188. I haven't adjusted anything other than the HPF and HS12 to deal with my low end.
Bstloukal1 is offline  
post #476 of 644 Old 03-21-2014, 08:17 AM
Advanced Member
 
JohnDean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Franklin, TN
Posts: 505
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 54
I just thought I'd throw this out there....

Yesterday I was at Guitar Center and they price matched/beat sweetwater on a dsp/crossover. Total price shipped to my door was $16 cheaper. I know that's not a lot but it also gives me a local place for returns & exchanges. I also know their customer service can do the same. Maybe worth a try on amps too.
JohnDean is online now  
post #477 of 644 Old 03-21-2014, 08:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jpmst3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Davidsville, PA
Posts: 8,210
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnDean View Post

I just thought I'd throw this out there....

Yesterday I was at Guitar Center and they price matched/beat sweetwater on a dsp/crossover. Total price shipped to my door was $16 cheaper. I know that's not a lot but it also gives me a local place for returns & exchanges. I also know their customer service can do the same. Maybe worth a try on amps too.

That's nice!smile.gif

jpmst3 is online now  
post #478 of 644 Old 03-21-2014, 09:27 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Martycool007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3,692
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 280 Post(s)
Liked: 172
I wish that there were some sort of write up, article, or reference post that walks a person through the iNukeDsp setup. I still don't have the used iNuke1000dsp's and the single iNuke3000dsp that I ordered from an eBay seller, but, I would really like to be able to read up on how to properly set it up as far as EQ'ing my left & right speakers, and subs & mid- bass cabs!
Martycool007 is offline  
post #479 of 644 Old 03-21-2014, 07:25 PM
Member
 
gworrel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Detroit
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Martycool007 View Post

I wish that there were some sort of write up, article, or reference post that walks a person through the iNukeDsp setup. I still don't have the used iNuke1000dsp's and the single iNuke3000dsp that I ordered from an eBay seller, but, I would really like to be able to read up on how to properly set it up as far as EQ'ing my left & right speakers, and subs & mid- bass cabs!

You can download the software and try it out. Then ask any specific questions you may have. I have a DBX Driverack PA and the Inuke DSP is much easier to configure. You will probably want to use some measurement software like REW to monitor the changes that you make. http://www.behringerdownload.de/iNuke/iNuke_Remote_Connect_V01-1.zip
gworrel is online now  
post #480 of 644 Old 03-22-2014, 06:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
raynist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 1,394
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 176 Post(s)
Liked: 330
I am looking to pick up a couple 1000dsp's or 3000dsp's.

Out of curiosity, doesn't anyone know if I could split the signal coming out of my AVR and run it to the L/R of the inuke and have one channel be 150 and up and the other be 150 and below for a midbass module?

3 - JTR 228's LCR (game room)
4 - DIY Sound Group V-8 Coaxials in slanted boxes (game room)
4 - PSA Triax's (game room)
3 - DIY Sound Group V-8 Coaxials in Ported Boxes for LCR's
2 - SVS SB13+'s (living room)
1 - SVS SB12-NSD (bedroom)
raynist is online now  
Reply DIY Speakers and Subs

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off