Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 878 Post(s)
Liked: 1009
This is a very basic tutorial on how to :
  • create a spl graph in REW using umik mic
  • create the filters for an Inuke amp
  • apply filters in Inuke amp

If you want a detailed how to use REW click on this link
http://www.avsforum.com/t/1449924/simplified-rew-setup-and-use-usb-mic-hdmi-connection-including-measurement-techniques-and-how-to-interpret-graphs/270#post_22823228

The purpose of this tutorial is to under 20 minutes get you up and running with REW. You will get a very basic understanding of what to do and how to apply it to your inuke dsp amp. I am not an expert in this software , far from it. But I wanted to create a help guide for those who have trouble understanding the information thats already out their. Once you have a general sense of how REW works then please go to the above link or other info on the web and get a detailed in depth understanding. I won’t be answering questions in this thread. I just don’t have an expert knowledge base or the time.

What you need before starting
  • laptop with hdmi out and usb port
  • Umik-1 mic
  • 10ft or longer hdmi cable
  • Download REW software and install http://www.roomeqwizard.com/
    Make sure volume on laptop is at 100% and mute is not on
    Make sure all dsp is off of the preamp/receiver. This means turn off audyssey, ypao, mcacc, EmoQ or any other.

Getting Started
1) You need to do this testing in a quiet environment. The test sounds are loud so best to be the only person in the room. Place your laptop near the primary listening position in your room. Hook up the mic to your usb port of the laptop. Place the mic at your normal ear level in your primary listening spot (or as close as you can) Plug in the hdmi to your laptop and to your preamp/receiver hdmi input. You can have your tv on set to that input so you can see on the bigger screen.