• 2 Post By tuxedocivic

post #1 of 22 Old 07-17-2014, 10:16 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Fusion 10 Pure or Fusion 12 Tempest?

Hey all,

I am at the point where I need to pull the trigger on my speakers for my dedicated theater room. Room is roughly 18x14x8 with AT screen. I have already designed columns to house the Volt 10's, but need help deciding on the front stage. Currently I have an HSU vtf-15h, but would like to sell and go with 2x SI 18" marty cubes. I have been anticipating ordering the Tempests for about 4 months now, but am starting to reconsider.

With that size room, volt 10's and 2 marty cubes, what would you guys recommend for my LCR. Yes, I know the Tempests are the better speaker between the two, but is it necessary to spend the extra ~$400 for them? My build has gotten to be more expensive than I had planned, so it would be nice to save some money here if possible. What do you pro's think? Thanks a lot for any guidance or help, I really appreciate it!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 Old 07-17-2014, 10:21 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 887 Post(s)
Liked: 1011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nabukicks View Post
Hey all,

I am at the point where I need to pull the trigger on my speakers for my dedicated theater room. Room is roughly 18x14x8 with AT screen. I have already designed columns to house the Volt 10's, but need help deciding on the front stage. Currently I have an HSU vtf-15h, but would like to sell and go with 2x SI 18" marty cubes. I have been anticipating ordering the Tempests for about 4 months now, but am starting to reconsider.