brand new to the game! - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 10 Old 07-28-2014, 08:48 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 0
brand new to the game!

im looking to build my own studio and home theater speakers and subwoofers. i have some wood work experience. i currently own a table saw, impact and power drills, sander and a porter-cable 2 1/2 hp plunge router. im waiting on my jasper jig pro 200 to get here. i need some help on router bits. i need a bit for cutting perfect circles and flush mounting. a round over bit would be nice to. im not trying to get to fancy, just the basic bits i need to make my job easier. also, i bought a brand new router and i found these 2 bits in the packaging. will these be any good for what im trying to do? thank you

1). 1/2" pattern/flush trim bit
1/4" diameter shank

2). 3/4" pattern/flush trim bit
1/2" diameter shank
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140728_113637.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	162.5 KB
ID:	184026   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140728_113702.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	192.0 KB
ID:	184034   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140728_113708.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	170.7 KB
ID:	184042  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 07-28-2014, 10:42 AM - Thread Starter

anybody?
post #3 of 10 Old 07-28-2014, 10:51 AM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 161
Well what are you trying to do? Build your own design from scratch? That's much more difficult and could take a while to perfect.

You looking for a pre-designed speaker that you can build and finish yourself that you know will sound good?

What are your goals? High spl? Certain size? You building subs? Any info will help
post #4 of 10 Old 07-28-2014, 11:08 AM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 366 Post(s)
Liked: 144