The V.B.S.S. DIY subwoofer design thread - Page 19 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 257Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #541 of 573 Old 08-01-2017, 10:23 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
LTD02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 20,553
Mentioned: 499 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2553 Post(s)
Liked: 2888
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexgen76 View Post
Can someone help me to make sure i got my wiring right..... Box one with the single Neutrik four pole connector I'm using +1 & -1...... The second box with duel Neutrik four pole connector bottom coming from Box 1 I have +1 & -1 & Also the top Neutrik four pole connector i have that one +1 & -1 is this correct as it appear on the picture @mtg90

yes, as others have said, that is for cabs in parallel, which will give you a nominal 4 ohms per channel on the inuke.


that will work with both the inuke6000dsp as well as the inuke 3000dsp. also, as others have advised, be sure to have your limiter in place.


you may want to unscrew the strain relief on the cables and just double check that the connectors are wired properly. they too should be red on 1+ black on 1-.


i can't really think of any problem that miswiring this would have other than bare wires touching each other that could cause an amp to blow. off the top of my head, miswiring would either result in no sound from one or more cabs and/or drivers that are out of phase with respect to each other.




Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	wiring INSIDE a PA460 cab.png
Views:	847
Size:	232.5 KB
ID:	2262314  
Attached Files
File Type: pdf DrawingNL4MP.pdf (60.5 KB, 7 views)

Listen. It's All Good.
LTD02 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #542 of 573 Old 08-02-2017, 06:08 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1,563
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 992 Post(s)
Liked: 332
Quote:
Originally Posted by corradizo View Post
I am no speaker designer but I think you might want to Google how to figure out when a speaker begins to beam. When beaming begins is based on the size of the driver. Also the center to center distance of the tweeter and the woofer play a role in crossover point selection too.


it will start beaming around 806hz, and shouldn't be a problem till about an octave later, so good to about 1600 hz, which would seem to match the directivity chart posted on the PE website.


Im more interested in knowing how well it performs on axis above the sub range.


Thanks

THANK YOU!!! for your selfless contribution to the audio world
Anders Torger for Brutefir
Thomas Drugeon for Rephase
John Mulcahy for room eq wizard
Denis Sbragion for DRC room correction
Juha Hartikainen for Winisd
1201 is offline  
post #543 of 573 Old 08-06-2017, 06:23 AM
Advanced Member
 
Nexgen76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 825
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 513 Post(s)
Liked: 128
Thanks everyone for the help only got one thing left to do & that's mount the drivers. Just one question & I'm done. When loading the filters I see it set my amp for Bi amp 1 is this correct or needs to be changed ?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk

JVC DLA-RS400U
Sliver Ticket 120' Cinema white screen
Aggressive 1299 L/C/R/, Volt 10XL x 2 surround, MKII Atmos Modules x 4(Jav's build)
Denon AVRX6200W /Acurus A125x5
Panasonic DMP-UB900 4K UHD Player
Ported Primate SI 18" HST subs x 2(DIY) V.B.S.S.x 4(MBM)
Nexgen76 is online now  
 
post #544 of 573 Old 08-06-2017, 09:43 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mtg90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Millbrook, IL
Posts: 1,531
Mentioned: 375 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 496 Post(s)
Liked: 974
Bi-amp one is used as it allows a single input cable to drive both channels but also allows independent delays to be set per channel. If you would rather use two separate inputs switch it to dual mono mode.
mtg90 is offline  
post #545 of 573 Old 08-09-2017, 06:17 AM
Senior Member
 
wpbpete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: South Florida
Posts: 499
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brazle View Post
Location?

Both of the ported 18 boxes from DIY sound group should work well for the PA460, if you're unable to build yourself.

http://www.diysoundgroup.com/ported-subwoofers-1.html
Since the cu.ft. of the flat packs are a little smaller, can you use the posted dsp settings? Will it change the tuning?
wpbpete is offline  
post #546 of 573 Old 08-12-2017, 11:41 AM
Senior Member
 
Brazle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 289
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by wpbpete View Post
Since the cu.ft. of the flat packs are a little smaller, can you use the posted dsp settings? Will it change the tuning?
Using the posted DSP settings will get you pretty close to where you need to be. It won't change the tuning though, the tuning is set by the physical dimensions of the box and port(s) and the parameters of the driver. The DSP is to help flatten out the response of the driver and box combo. If you use those settings, like I said you'll be close, but maybe not as flat as someone else. Which is all pretty loosely interpreted, because each person's room and set up will yield a different response and require fine tuning anyway.

HT setup: Vizio 50" 4K | Xbox & PS3 | Pioneer Elite VSX-94TX | Bose 701 towers (V1) | JBL S Center | Def Tech Reference SuperCube & DIY Nearfield cabinet ported UM18 dual ported PA380 ULF+MBM
Brazle is offline  
post #547 of 573 Old 08-13-2017, 04:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 911
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 525 Post(s)
Liked: 60
So I received my two PA460's and have the sides, top, bottom, and back of my enclosures assembled. Now it's time for the front baffle and ports.

Has anyone made a slot port for this design? If so, what are the optimal dimensions?

Or if using 4" round ports, with a flair on the front and back of the port tube, what is the optimal length and how many ports are required?
Tip24/96 is offline  
post #548 of 573 Old 08-13-2017, 10:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
VisionxOrb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Oceanside, Ca
Posts: 807
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 193 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tip24/96 View Post
So I received my two PA460's and have the sides, top, bottom, and back of my enclosures assembled. Now it's time for the front baffle and ports.

Has anyone made a slot port for this design? If so, what are the optimal dimensions?

Or if using 4" round ports, with a flair on the front and back of the port tube, what is the optimal length and how many ports are required?
In this instance a slot port would require some more engineering because in its current configuration the round ports length is effectively lengthened by how close their opening is to the rear of the cab. That would have to be accounted for with a slot port.
mikeTRON250LM likes this.

2000 watts of power and climbing

-Fred
VisionxOrb is offline  
post #549 of 573 Old 08-13-2017, 11:41 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mtg90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Millbrook, IL
Posts: 1,531
Mentioned: 375 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 496 Post(s)
Liked: 974
I knew I had it posted somewhere in here, note the picture in this post is not for the VBSS design but supposed to show the small lip/flare at the inside port termination to reduce chuffing:
The V.B.S.S. DIY subwoofer design thread
mtg90 is offline  
post #550 of 573 Old 08-14-2017, 12:02 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 3
i'm going to run a pair of these, i have the drivers and ports. to keep it simple and cost effective for now i plan to run 1 iNuke 1000DSP. looking at the back of the amp can i just run one speakon cable to each sub and connect to the sub off a speakon plate? the subs are 8 ohm, do i need to wire differently to get to 4 ohm bridged or is there a setting in the software set up of the amp?

thanks guys
andy9743 is offline  
post #551 of 573 Old 08-15-2017, 03:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 911
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 525 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quick question for MTG90,

So for the ports each cabinet gets two full length sections of the precision port kits from Parts Express? Does this include the inside and outside flair?
Snoogleheimer likes this.
Tip24/96 is offline  
post #552 of 573 Old 08-15-2017, 09:12 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mtg90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Millbrook, IL
Posts: 1,531
Mentioned: 375 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 496 Post(s)
Liked: 974
Yes
mtg90 is offline  
post #553 of 573 Old 08-24-2017, 06:05 PM
Advanced Member
 
mikeTRON250LM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 571
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 255 Post(s)
Liked: 175
I have a question in regards to the inuke 6000dsp and my setup.

I have a denon 2300 with an RCA out and XLR in to the inuke 6000dsp input. I have two speakon cables to a pair VBSS that both work. I am currently using Bi-AMP 1 as the mode with my low pass filters per the front post.

The issue is it seems I can only control my system with the Channel A on the front knobs, and channel B in DSP. I tried setting one channel to 0.1 watts or something my system only responds to Channel B changes.

Ultimately I am trying to time align my subwoofer but with them both acting like they are on the same channel I cant seem to do anything. I tried turning the gain down in DSP on each channel independently and it only responded on channel B like I said.

Do I have to run two cables to inputs in the Inuke in order to have two channels out? That seems a bit ridiculous so I am assuming I have some setting wrong somewhere.

Can anyone assist?
Oklahomie likes this.
mikeTRON250LM is offline  
post #554 of 573 Old 08-24-2017, 06:26 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mtg90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Millbrook, IL
Posts: 1,531
Mentioned: 375 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 496 Post(s)
Liked: 974
In Bi-amp 1 mode since it's taking the input single from channel A and splitting to both amp channels that means the channel A input attenuator knob on the front will control both channels as well.

Now what is odd if I am understanding you correctly is that changes to the DSP settings on channel B seem to impact both channels? Are you sure you don't have the speakon in the channel A output wired to 2+ 2-, as that would put it on channel B instead of channel A.
mtg90 is offline  
post #555 of 573 Old 08-24-2017, 07:34 PM
Advanced Member
 
mikeTRON250LM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 571
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 255 Post(s)
Liked: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtg90 View Post
In Bi-amp 1 mode since it's taking the input single from channel A and splitting to both amp channels that means the channel A input attenuator knob on the front will control both channels as well.

Now what is odd if I am understanding you correctly is that changes to the DSP settings on channel B seem to impact both channels? Are you sure you don't have the speakon in the channel A output wired to 2+ 2-, as that would put it on channel B instead of channel A.
Damn you are good, I already figured out I wired one cable to 2+/2- . it seems to be working fine now. So I should be able to time align now correct?

Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk
mikeTRON250LM is offline  
post #556 of 573 Old 08-24-2017, 08:18 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
michael hurd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,414
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 166 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeTRON250LM View Post
I have a question in regards to the inuke 6000dsp and my setup.

I have a denon 2300 with an RCA out and XLR in to the inuke 6000dsp input. I have two speakon cables to a pair VBSS that both work. I am currently using Bi-AMP 1 as the mode with my low pass filters per the front post.

The issue is it seems I can only control my system with the Channel A on the front knobs, and channel B in DSP. I tried setting one channel to 0.1 watts or something my system only responds to Channel B changes.

Ultimately I am trying to time align my subwoofer but with them both acting like they are on the same channel I cant seem to do anything. I tried turning the gain down in DSP on each channel independently and it only responded on channel B like I said.

Do I have to run two cables to inputs in the Inuke in order to have two channels out? That seems a bit ridiculous so I am assuming I have some setting wrong somewhere.

Can anyone assist?
I am going to go out on a limb and suggest the channel link is turned on in the software in the configuration screen.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg channel link.JPG (63.0 KB, 45 views)

95% Synthetic bass since Y2K.
michael hurd is offline  
post #557 of 573 Old 08-24-2017, 08:20 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
michael hurd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,414
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 166 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by michael hurd View Post
I am going to go out on a limb and suggest the channel link is turned on in the software in the configuration screen.
Whoops, looks like it's already been solved, disregard.
mikeTRON250LM likes this.

95% Synthetic bass since Y2K.
michael hurd is offline  
post #558 of 573 Old 08-24-2017, 09:12 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mtg90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Millbrook, IL
Posts: 1,531
Mentioned: 375 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 496 Post(s)
Liked: 974
Yeah you should be good to go if you have the ability to adjust the two channels independently now.
mtg90 is offline  
post #559 of 573 Old 10-10-2017, 11:07 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Hey all, super excited to start my build of the vbss. I'm building 1x vbss (for now) with an inuke 3000DSP. Can someone help me with the wiring? I'm a total electrical noob. Not sure what I need to connect and at what impedance. Thanks in advance!
talon95tsi is offline  
post #560 of 573 Old 10-10-2017, 03:25 PM
Member
 
gr4474's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by talon95tsi View Post
Hey all, super excited to start my build of the vbss. I'm building 1x vbss (for now) with an inuke 3000DSP. Can someone help me with the wiring? I'm a total electrical noob. Not sure what I need to connect and at what impedance. Thanks in advance!
If you want to run one speaker in bridged mode, this video will help: (edit: you can start at 4:04 minutes into the video)

Here is the connector he used: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Klipsch RM-15M Bookshelf for Mains, ASUS XONAR ESSENCE STX Sound Card with upgraded op amps, and a Harman Kardon AVR 1565 5.1-channel, 70-Watt
gr4474 is offline  
post #561 of 573 Old 10-11-2017, 10:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Augerhandle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: About 25" away from my computer screen
Posts: 4,551
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 879 Post(s)
Liked: 809
Quote:
Originally Posted by talon95tsi View Post
Hey all, super excited to start my build of the vbss. I'm building 1x vbss (for now) with an inuke 3000DSP. Can someone help me with the wiring? I'm a total electrical noob. Not sure what I need to connect and at what impedance. Thanks in advance!
Quote:
Originally Posted by gr4474 View Post

....Here is the connector he used: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1



and here is that connector at a better price. https://www.markertek.com/product/nl...able-connector
gr4474 likes this.

"The wise understand by themselves; fools follow the reports of others"-Tibetan Proverb
_____________________ http://www.scientificamerican.com/article/auger-handle/ ____________________________
Augerhandle is offline  
post #562 of 573 Old 10-12-2017, 06:03 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Thanks! Parts-Express actually has them for only $4.19! I've got all the parts I need and it looks like I want to set the 3000DSP to bridged mono using 1+ for positive and 2+ for negative. Do I have to set something to 8 ohm on the amp as the one sub is 8 ohm? Should I set a limiter in the inuke to prevent blowing the sub? If so, what should that be set at? Most everything I can find here is for running 2 or more subs.
talon95tsi is offline  
post #563 of 573 Old 10-12-2017, 10:26 AM
Member
 
gr4474's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I believe parts express charges shipping on top of the price. I think bridged mono is 4 ohm only. Someone correct me if I'm wrong.

Klipsch RM-15M Bookshelf for Mains, ASUS XONAR ESSENCE STX Sound Card with upgraded op amps, and a Harman Kardon AVR 1565 5.1-channel, 70-Watt
gr4474 is offline  
post #564 of 573 Old 10-12-2017, 11:38 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Augerhandle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: About 25" away from my computer screen
Posts: 4,551
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 879 Post(s)
Liked: 809
Quote:
Originally Posted by talon95tsi View Post
Thanks! Parts-Express actually has them for only $4.19! I've got all the parts I need and it looks like I want to set the 3000DSP to bridged mono using 1+ for positive and 2+ for negative. Do I have to set something to 8 ohm on the amp as the one sub is 8 ohm? Should I set a limiter in the inuke to prevent blowing the sub? If so, what should that be set at? Most everything I can find here is for running 2 or more subs.
Quote:
Originally Posted by gr4474 View Post
I believe parts express charges shipping on top of the price. I think bridged mono is 4 ohm only. Someone correct me if I'm wrong.


Yeah, $6.95 shipping on a $4 part.


The NU3000DSP will do both 4 and 8 ohm bridged. https://media.music-group.com/media/...00DSP_M_EN.pdf


What they claim it will do / What it does real world (approx., based on internet sourced info)


Stereo
8 ohm (per channel) 440/320
4 ohm (per channel) 820/600
2 ohm (per channel) 1520/1100


Bridged Mono
8 ohm 1520/1100
4 ohm 3000/2100

"The wise understand by themselves; fools follow the reports of others"-Tibetan Proverb
_____________________ http://www.scientificamerican.com/article/auger-handle/ ____________________________
Augerhandle is offline  
post #565 of 573 Old 10-12-2017, 11:47 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Awesome, thanks for the info! Pardon my n00bness but is there something in the inuke that i need to set to keep the output at 8 ohms bridged? Maybe this will make more sense to me once I have all the files from mtg90 loaded into the inuke?
talon95tsi is offline  
post #566 of 573 Old 10-12-2017, 11:52 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 2
In the manual for the 3000DSP it says just what Augerhandle listed, but I can't really find if I'm supposed to set that somewhere in the inuke. Most people are using dual VBSS (as will I eventually) but I can't find a lot of good info for 1 sub. Combine that with my lack of electrical knowledge and I'm having a hard time.
talon95tsi is offline  
post #567 of 573 Old 10-12-2017, 11:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
corradizo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: near Chicago
Posts: 2,632
Mentioned: 66 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1183 Post(s)
Liked: 909
Quote:
Originally Posted by talon95tsi View Post
In the manual for the 3000DSP it says just what Augerhandle listed, but I can't really find if I'm supposed to set that somewhere in the inuke. Most people are using dual VBSS (as will I eventually) but I can't find a lot of good info for 1 sub. Combine that with my lack of electrical knowledge and I'm having a hard time.
You don't have to set it to 8ohm or 4ohm. The way you wire it "presents" a load. All you have to do is ensure the amp can handle that load.

Splanation:
The 4ohm load is like a "barrel" and the 8ohm like a "bucket". Your amp needs to be able to flow enough juice (power) to fill the barrel quickly. By default if it can fill a barrel it'll be able to fill a bucket. The iNuke can only fill barrels and buckets in bridged mode, not swimming pools (2ohm load). However in non bridged mode each channel of the iNuke 3k can fill a pool. This does not apply to the 6k. The 6k can only fill barrels or buckets per each channel and is not bridgeable. That explains the loads only, keep in mind the 6k has the power of a 3k in each of it's channels.
talon95tsi and mikeTRON250LM like this.

Last edited by corradizo; 10-12-2017 at 12:01 PM.
corradizo is offline  
post #568 of 573 Old 10-12-2017, 11:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Augerhandle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: About 25" away from my computer screen
Posts: 4,551
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 879 Post(s)
Liked: 809
Quote:
Originally Posted by Augerhandle View Post
Yeah, $6.95 shipping on a $4 part.


The NU3000DSP will do both 4 and 8 ohm bridged. https://media.music-group.com/media/...00DSP_M_EN.pdf


What they claim it will do / What it does real world (approx., based on internet sourced info)


Stereo
8 ohm (per channel) 440/320
4 ohm (per channel) 820/600
2 ohm (per channel) 1520/1100


Bridged Mono
8 ohm 1520/1100
4 ohm 3000/2100



I have the V1 SI-HT18 set up to hit xmax at 1100 watts, so I had the NU3000DSP's software limiter set to 1100 watts (-3.5 dBfs). Then I realized the software went up to 2500, even though the amp only does about 1100 full out. So I reset the limiter to -0.1 dBfs (2,450 watts).
biga6761 likes this.

"The wise understand by themselves; fools follow the reports of others"-Tibetan Proverb
_____________________ http://www.scientificamerican.com/article/auger-handle/ ____________________________
Augerhandle is offline  
post #569 of 573 Old 10-12-2017, 12:05 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by corradizo View Post
You don't have to set it to 8ohm or 4ohm. The way you wire it "presents" a load. All you have to do is ensure the amp can handle that load.

Splanation:
The 4ohm load is like a "barrel" and the 8ohm like a "bucket". Your amp needs to be able to flow enough juice (power) to fill the barrel quickly. By default if it can fill a barrel it'll be able to fill a bucket. The iNuke can only fill barrels and buckets in bridged mode, not swimming pools (2ohm load). However in non bridged mode each channel of the iNuke 3k can fill a pool. This does not apply to the 6k. The 6k can only fill barrels or buckets per each channel and is not bridgeable. That explains the loads only, keep in mind the 6k has the power of a 3k in each of it's channels.
THANK YOU! This was just the kind of explanation I needed.
corradizo likes this.
talon95tsi is offline  
post #570 of 573 Old 10-12-2017, 08:46 PM
Member
 
K9woofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: MB
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Parts express has the pa460 on sale for $90 again.
K9woofer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply DIY Speakers and Subs

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off