Can someone help me with my NU6000DSP? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 11Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 45 Old 11-30-2016, 03:39 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Mixdoctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 2,315
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 240 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Can someone help me with my NU6000DSP?

I have an iNuke 6000 DSP sitting here because I hate the power on thump. I know there is a diy on getting rid of that thump, but I am just not that good with the electronic thing, so I do not want to attempt it myself.

So, does anyone know who I can send this to do the mods which get rid of that damn turn on thump? Don't have any local fix it shops I know of to take it to.

Sony XBR75X940C
Martin Logan Spires
Seaton Submersive Pair
LG65E6 OLED
Mixdoctor is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 45 Old 11-30-2016, 06:27 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Waterboy77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 1,380
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 538 Post(s)
Liked: 265
@Fattykidd who has those plug and play triggers?

One day I will start the new theater....... one day..... THAT DAY HAS ARRIVED
"If the women don't find you handsome, they should at least find you handy." Red Green
Family Cave Theater
Automation Thoughts/ Questions
Waterboy77 is offline  
post #3 of 45 Old 11-30-2016, 07:19 AM
 
Fattykidd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 1,293
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 561 Post(s)
Liked: 572
I'm getting mine from a friend of @kevings .
Waterboy77 likes this.
Fattykidd is offline  
 
post #4 of 45 Old 11-30-2016, 07:57 AM
 
Fattykidd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 1,293
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 561 Post(s)
Liked: 572
Here it is.. Had the pic in my phone.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	cid_900.png
Views:	223
Size:	219.5 KB
ID:	1798169  
Fattykidd is offline  
post #5 of 45 Old 11-30-2016, 09:21 AM
Advanced Member
 
FriscoDTM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 742
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 277 Post(s)
Liked: 260
The iNuke shouldn't necessarily thump at turn on or off - at least when I used my iNuke as a sub amp I only had it thump once or twice after moving some equipment around but it immediately went away after pulling everything out and cleaning up the signal and power wiring runs. Most decent amps mute the output while the amp powers up so the transient response in the electronics doesn't hit the output signal.
ejr1212 likes this.

Display 2013 Samsung 75" UN75F6300 TV Media Xbox One S, Dune Solo, QNAP TS-453A NAS
Pre/Amp Marantz 7702mk2 Processor + DIY 11ch Icepower 50ASX2BTL Monoblock Amp Amp Build Link
7.2.4 Speakers DIYSG 1099s (LCR), Volt 10LX (SL, SR), Volt 8LX (BL, BR), Volt 10LX (TF, TR) Volt Build Link
Subs Dual 19Hz DIY Ported UXL-18s + FP14k Amp + MiniDSP 2x4 Balanced Tactile Crowsons + iNuke 6000DSP
FriscoDTM is offline  
post #6 of 45 Old 11-30-2016, 09:41 AM
Advanced Member
 
1st Cav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Franklin, TN
Posts: 669
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by FriscoDTM View Post
The iNuke shouldn't necessarily thump at turn on or off - at least when I used my iNuke as a sub amp I only had it thump once or twice after moving some equipment around but it immediately went away after pulling everything out and cleaning up the signal and power wiring runs.
Can you clarify what you mean by "cleaning up the signal and power wiring runs"? I also have humming and a thump coming from one of my inuke 3k's.



Sent from my SM-N930V using Tapatalk
1st Cav is offline  
post #7 of 45 Old 11-30-2016, 10:21 AM
 
Fattykidd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 1,293
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 561 Post(s)
Liked: 572
Quote:
Originally Posted by FriscoDTM View Post
The iNuke shouldn't necessarily thump at turn on or off - at least when I used my iNuke as a sub amp I only had it thump once or twice after moving some equipment around but it immediately went away after pulling everything out and cleaning up the signal and power wiring runs. Most decent amps mute the output while the amp powers up so the transient response in the electronics doesn't hit the output signal.
Are you turning it on via the front button or a switched outlet on a power center?
All 3 of my 6kdsp thump when turned on via the powercenter. The relay and trigger negates this.
Fattykidd is offline  
post #8 of 45 Old 11-30-2016, 10:46 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
asarose247's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: DIY enabled in SoCal / OC
Posts: 2,929
Mentioned: 38 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 767 Post(s)
Liked: 542
from jan of 2014, BassThatHertz posted a link for a DIY SSR : you can check out my relay build thread for full details.
http://www.avsforum.com/t/1457157/di...tomation/0_100

the unit I built , after reading his stuff and also something out there from going back to info from @not ynt (iirc) lets me leave the powerswitch to the amp "on", and both are plugged into the SSR i built, on its own 20A line.

The trigger from the X5200 fires up the ssr and i hear a few small bumps as the amps come on.

the cleaning up wrt to turn-on as addressed by FriscoDTM was not an issue.

curious to see what you do.

and inspite of my own build, the unit from kevings for the smart lazy man . .

DIY FAN Denon X5200 , ATI A 2000 for 7.4.6 SCATMOS/DSU/SHARP 80" LED/LCD
L/R: Fusion 15 V2 , C: 88 Special , SL/SR: 88 Special(V2) , RL/RR: F-3, TF/TR: Volt 6's TM: SLX, FH: F4Q4
SUBMAXIMUS, ,Submaximus V3,LOWARHORNCustom Dual Driver VBSS,2 x Inuke6000DSP
www.avsforum.com/forum/155-diy-speakers-subs/1485120-submaximus-large-front-loaded-horn
http://www.avsforum.com/forum/155-di...orn-build.html
asarose247 is online now  
post #9 of 45 Old 11-30-2016, 12:19 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Mixdoctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 2,315
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 240 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by FriscoDTM View Post
The iNuke shouldn't necessarily thump at turn on or off - at least when I used my iNuke as a sub amp I only had it thump once or twice after moving some equipment around but it immediately went away after pulling everything out and cleaning up the signal and power wiring runs. Most decent amps mute the output while the amp powers up so the transient response in the electronics doesn't hit the output signal.
There is a thump when you turn the 6000dsp on or off via 12v trigger. There is no thump when using the power switch.

Sony XBR75X940C
Martin Logan Spires
Seaton Submersive Pair
LG65E6 OLED
Mixdoctor is offline  
post #10 of 45 Old 11-30-2016, 12:54 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kevings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Orange County CA
Posts: 1,214
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 298 Post(s)
Liked: 462
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mixdoctor View Post
There is a thump when you turn the 6000dsp on or off via 12v trigger. There is no thump when using the power switch.
Agree 100%. I was hearing a VERY strong thump, each time I powered down my 6kdsp. For clarification, this was happening when my smart strip was cutting power to the amp, after I sent the "system off" command from my universal remote. The thump was loud enough that it would make people in the room jump, if they weren't ready for it.

I asked a buddy of mine, with a strong background in electrical engineering to come up with a harness that is as close to plug and play as possible, and he did. The harness allows for either smart strip or 12 volt trigger control and completely kills the power thump.

I did the install in about 15 minutes and I can now power down my amp via smart strip or via 12 volt trigger, and it's dead quiet ( I tested both methods ). I also recently helped my neighbor install the harness/relay in his 2 amps, and the thump is also now gone.

It's nice being able to power down the system now, without having to turn off the amps manually or give everyone a verbal warning about the power cycle thump.

If anyone has questions, please send me PM, since I may not be on the forum as much as I usually am, due to a few work projects I have going on.
Waterboy77 likes this.

Last edited by kevings; 11-30-2016 at 05:11 PM.
kevings is offline  
post #11 of 45 Old 11-30-2016, 04:39 PM
Advanced Member
 
Jk7.2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Detroit area
Posts: 729
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 266 Post(s)
Liked: 425
I went with all 3000dsp's because they don't have this smart strip power down issue. I get the 6000dsp's only thump when power is cut to a powered on amp, but why don't the 3000dsp's do it also?
Jk7.2 is online now  
post #12 of 45 Old 12-01-2016, 05:21 AM
Advanced Member
 
1st Cav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Franklin, TN
Posts: 669
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jk7.2 View Post
I went with all 3000dsp's because they don't have this smart strip power down issue. I get the 6000dsp's only thump when power is cut to a powered on amp, but why don't the 3000dsp's do it also?
Mine does

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
1st Cav is offline  
post #13 of 45 Old 12-01-2016, 08:12 AM
Advanced Member
 
Jk7.2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Detroit area
Posts: 729
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 266 Post(s)
Liked: 425
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1st Cav View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jk7.2 View Post
I went with all 3000dsp's because they don't have this smart strip power down issue. I get the 6000dsp's only thump when power is cut to a powered on amp, but why don't the 3000dsp's do it also?
Mine does

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
Interesting. I have six that do not. How are you controlling them? A smart strip?
Jk7.2 is online now  
post #14 of 45 Old 12-01-2016, 08:34 AM
Advanced Member
 
FriscoDTM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 742
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 277 Post(s)
Liked: 260
The issue I observed occurred just as a result of my disorganized wiring after I repositioned something. I thought it was an issue with the amp initially and don't know what triggered it, but it went away after repositioning and untangling some of the wires. Back then I was using an unbalanced to balanced signal cable plus a splitter on the signal wire, and there were a bunch of AC mains and other wires tangled into a big mess of sloppiness. Now for comparison all of my signal wires are DIY XLR cables and I have cable raceways separating signal wires from all AC, and I use the clone amp for my subs.

From what I recall about the internals of the 6000, the front panel switch triggers a relay on the board and perhaps you guys are hearing the thump because the circuit prior to the relay is supposed to always energized and provides the mute function when the amp powers on and off. If the front panel switch circuit isn't actually passing much current, you could probably also install a secondary switch onto that wire to accomplish the remote turn and make the amp function as though you were pushing the front panel button. If that's of interest I'd be happy to open my amp up and look into it.

Display 2013 Samsung 75" UN75F6300 TV Media Xbox One S, Dune Solo, QNAP TS-453A NAS
Pre/Amp Marantz 7702mk2 Processor + DIY 11ch Icepower 50ASX2BTL Monoblock Amp Amp Build Link
7.2.4 Speakers DIYSG 1099s (LCR), Volt 10LX (SL, SR), Volt 8LX (BL, BR), Volt 10LX (TF, TR) Volt Build Link
Subs Dual 19Hz DIY Ported UXL-18s + FP14k Amp + MiniDSP 2x4 Balanced Tactile Crowsons + iNuke 6000DSP
FriscoDTM is offline  
post #15 of 45 Old 12-01-2016, 09:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kevings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Orange County CA
Posts: 1,214
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 298 Post(s)
Liked: 462
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mixdoctor View Post

So, does anyone know who I can send this to do the mods which get rid of that damn turn on thump? Don't have any local fix it shops I know of to take it to.
Mixdoctor, I completely missed seeing this part of your first post. I sent you a PM.
kevings is offline  
post #16 of 45 Old 12-01-2016, 10:37 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Windham CT
Posts: 373
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 118
I had an inuke6000 that never thumped once while I had it. I was using xlr cables between the receiver and the amp, and was powering on and off with the button on the front. My inuke3000 that I still have doesn't do it either.

Receiver: Emotiva Fusion 8100
Fronts: Klipsch klf-10 / Center: Klipsch klf-c7 / Surrounds: Klipsch klf-10
Subs: Two 18" Dayton PA460's + Paradigm PS-1200
Sub amp: Behringer Inuke3000dsp
Television: Sharp Aquos LC70SQ15U
Cryptic1911 is offline  
post #17 of 45 Old 12-01-2016, 11:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kevings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Orange County CA
Posts: 1,214
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 298 Post(s)
Liked: 462
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cryptic1911 View Post
I had an inuke6000 that never thumped once while I had it. I was using xlr cables between the receiver and the amp, and was powering on and off with the button on the front. My inuke3000 that I still have doesn't do it either.
It wouldnt thump in this case, because you are turning off the amp via the power button. What's being discussed in this thread is the thump that 6kdsp owners hear, when they power down their amps via a smart strip, instead of the power button.

So to clarify.....the setup that many people have is this:

AVR is plugged into a smart strip, into the master plug. Amps are plugged into the slave plugs. This is done so that when the owner turns their AVR off, the rest of their system turns off (which removes having to turn off amps 1 by 1). With the 6kdsp being turned off via smart strip, rather than power button though, a loud thump is heard by many users.
Cryptic1911 likes this.
kevings is offline  
post #18 of 45 Old 12-01-2016, 11:26 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
dtsdig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 2,499
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 888 Post(s)
Liked: 993
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cryptic1911 View Post
I had an inuke6000 that never thumped once while I had it. I was using xlr cables between the receiver and the amp, and was powering on and off with the button on the front. My inuke3000 that I still have doesn't do it either.
Was your 6000 a DSP version?
dtsdig is offline  
post #19 of 45 Old 12-01-2016, 11:27 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Windham CT
Posts: 373
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Yeah, mine was a dsp version, but I skimmed over the post too fast. It looks like mine wouldn't have done it since I wasn't using a strip to control the power on the amp

Receiver: Emotiva Fusion 8100
Fronts: Klipsch klf-10 / Center: Klipsch klf-c7 / Surrounds: Klipsch klf-10
Subs: Two 18" Dayton PA460's + Paradigm PS-1200
Sub amp: Behringer Inuke3000dsp
Television: Sharp Aquos LC70SQ15U
Cryptic1911 is offline  
post #20 of 45 Old 12-01-2016, 11:46 AM
Advanced Member
 
1st Cav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Franklin, TN
Posts: 669
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jk7.2 View Post
Interesting. I have six that do not. How are you controlling them? A smart strip?
Currently I only own two 3k's and just received a 6k in the mail Tues (unopened). The thump problem only happens with one of the 3k's.

They're both plugged directly into a standalone wall outlet and I turn them both off individually by depressing their power buttons. I've plugged the offending "thumper" amp into a different outlet and the problem follows. I'm able to control how hard it thumps by turning the amps gain knob up or down. Which coincidentally also affects how loud the hum is that emanates from the same amp.

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
1st Cav is offline  
post #21 of 45 Old 12-01-2016, 01:43 PM
 
Fattykidd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 1,293
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 561 Post(s)
Liked: 572
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1st Cav View Post
Currently I only own two 3k's and just received a 6k in the mail Tues (unopened). The thump problem only happens with one of the 3k's.

They're both plugged directly into a standalone wall outlet and I turn them both off individually by depressing their power buttons. I've plugged the offending "thumper" amp into a different outlet and the problem follows. I'm able to control how hard it thumps by turning the amps gain knob up or down. Which coincidentally also affects how loud the hum is that emanates from the same amp.

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
I would try and get that fixed.. It's definitely not normal
Fattykidd is offline  
post #22 of 45 Old 12-01-2016, 01:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
1st Cav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Franklin, TN
Posts: 669
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Agreed. Question is, how?

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
1st Cav is offline  
post #23 of 45 Old 12-01-2016, 01:48 PM
 
Fattykidd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 1,293
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 561 Post(s)
Liked: 572
Is it out of warranty? If so contact local repair shop for a quote... Could be less than you would expect.
Fattykidd is offline  
post #24 of 45 Old 12-01-2016, 08:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
FriscoDTM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 742
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 277 Post(s)
Liked: 260
Isn't that an indication of a DC offset at the output stage of the amp?

Display 2013 Samsung 75" UN75F6300 TV Media Xbox One S, Dune Solo, QNAP TS-453A NAS
Pre/Amp Marantz 7702mk2 Processor + DIY 11ch Icepower 50ASX2BTL Monoblock Amp Amp Build Link
7.2.4 Speakers DIYSG 1099s (LCR), Volt 10LX (SL, SR), Volt 8LX (BL, BR), Volt 10LX (TF, TR) Volt Build Link
Subs Dual 19Hz DIY Ported UXL-18s + FP14k Amp + MiniDSP 2x4 Balanced Tactile Crowsons + iNuke 6000DSP
FriscoDTM is offline  
post #25 of 45 Old 12-01-2016, 10:30 PM
Advanced Member
 
1st Cav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Franklin, TN
Posts: 669
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fattykidd View Post
Is it out of warranty? If so contact local repair shop for a quote... Could be less than you would expect.
Shouldn't be out of warranty, I purchased one in April and the other in Sept. I'm just surprised there's no other workaround besides sending it back or taking it to a repair shop. What exactly would a repair shop be fixing anyway?

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
1st Cav is offline  
post #26 of 45 Old 12-02-2016, 07:36 AM
 
Fattykidd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 1,293
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 561 Post(s)
Liked: 572
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1st Cav View Post
Shouldn't be out of warranty, I purchased one in April and the other in Sept. I'm just surprised there's no other workaround besides sending it back or taking it to a repair shop. What exactly would a repair shop be fixing anyway?

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
Sorry bud, that one's over my head... I do know that if I had an amp that was introducing noise into my system and was still under warranty I wouldn't hesitate for a second to send it .
Fattykidd is offline  
post #27 of 45 Old 12-02-2016, 07:43 AM
Advanced Member
 
Jk7.2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Detroit area
Posts: 729
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 266 Post(s)
Liked: 425
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fattykidd View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1st Cav View Post
Shouldn't be out of warranty, I purchased one in April and the other in Sept. I'm just surprised there's no other workaround besides sending it back or taking it to a repair shop. What exactly would a repair shop be fixing anyway?

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
Sorry bud, that one's over my head... I do know that if I had an amp that was introducing noise into my system and was still under warranty I wouldn't hesitate for a second to send it .
I had to return one. But it was purchased through Amazon so I just returned it, then bought another. The original has a noisy channel, the replacement was nice and quiet.
Jk7.2 is online now  
post #28 of 45 Old 12-02-2016, 08:08 AM
Advanced Member
 
1st Cav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Franklin, TN
Posts: 669
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fattykidd View Post
Sorry bud, that one's over my head... I do know that if I had an amp that was introducing noise into my system and was still under warranty I wouldn't hesitate for a second to send it .
I understand, just kinda frustrating especially since the problem seemingly came out of nowhere in the last month or so. All I've added to the system since purchasing the amp in question are my 1299's and I struggle to think that they've somehow added noise to the inukes signal...although anything is possible I guess.

Sent from my SM-N930V using Tapatalk
1st Cav is offline  
post #29 of 45 Old 12-02-2016, 08:10 AM
Advanced Member
 
1st Cav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Franklin, TN
Posts: 669
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jk7.2 View Post
I had to return one. But it was purchased through Amazon so I just returned it, then bought another. The original has a noisy channel, the replacement was nice and quiet.
I purchased my 3k's from Sweetwater and my 6k from Amazon during the Black Friday sale. Guess I'll be giving my guy at SW a call to see if we can rectify this annoying issue asap.

Sent from my SM-N930V using Tapatalk
1st Cav is offline  
post #30 of 45 Old 12-02-2016, 08:36 AM
Advanced Member
 
Jk7.2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Detroit area
Posts: 729
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 266 Post(s)
Liked: 425
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1st Cav View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jk7.2 View Post
I had to return one. But it was purchased through Amazon so I just returned it, then bought another. The original has a noisy channel, the replacement was nice and quiet.
I purchased my 3k's from Sweetwater and my 6k from Amazon during the Black Friday sale. Guess I'll be giving my guy at SW a call to see if we can rectify this annoying issue asap.

Sent from my SM-N930V using Tapatalk
Yeah good luck man. These little issues are a pita. It's always worth it in the end though.
Jk7.2 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply DIY Speakers and Subs

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off