DIY Audio Test DVD - Page 10 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #271 of 300 Old 07-14-2009, 10:29 AM
Member
 
busahaya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: South Central Los Angeles
Posts: 166
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank You Gentlemen

PSN: BusaHaya03

http://*******.com
busahaya is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #272 of 300 Old 07-26-2009, 04:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
Mactavish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 815
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarrod1937 View Post

Soho should be adding the url to the first page later. But until then here is the link:
http://jarrodchristman.com/AudioTestDVDv2.exe

Its a self-extracting rar, just double click the file after its done downloading and it will extract. Because its compressed the file download is only 202 MB
Please be nice to my site's web hosting If you don't mind using the torrent download, please do. However, for those who don't want to or can't, this is here as another option.
Enjoy!

Thanks, used "CrossOver" on the Mac to expand the ".exe" file to the ISO DVD, going to burn in Toast now. Thanks for hosting!
Mactavish is offline  
post #273 of 300 Old 07-28-2009, 09:35 AM
 
80sKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ideally, the file should be made available in a format that is friendly to those on platforms other than Windows.

But there is a workaround for Mac users who don't want to torrent the unzipped version of this ISO disc.

Download the excellent utility "The Unarchiver" and you will be able to decompress the exe file without a problem.

http://wakaba.c3.cx/s/apps/unarchiver.html
80sKid is offline  
post #274 of 300 Old 08-05-2009, 12:25 PM
Member
 
PAUL250268's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If I copy the iso file to a DVD should this play in a blu ray player? It isn't recognizing anything.

Thanks

Paul (not very technical)
PAUL250268 is offline  
post #275 of 300 Old 08-05-2009, 03:37 PM
 
80sKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
No, no player will recognize the content if you copy the ISO to a disc.

An ISO file is an "image" of a disc (think of it as a virtual disk). It contains multiple files and folders that represent an entire disc's contents. Burning the ISO file itself to a disc achieves nothing.

You have create a disc FROM the ISO file. You use a disc burning app like Nero and have it OPEN the ISO file. It will then burn the contents of the ISO to a DVD.
80sKid is offline  
post #276 of 300 Old 09-27-2009, 06:55 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Danielson99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 1,885
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 21
If anyone is having problems burning this file here's a tip. After you extract the file use a program like Daemon Tools to 'Mount' the image on a virtual drive. It's a simple process. Once it's mounted your computer will see the 'image' like it's a DVD in a virtual drive bay. Now simply use your burning software to burn the image. Done.

Thanks for the program, it's very useful.
Danielson99 is offline  
post #277 of 300 Old 09-27-2009, 07:16 AM
 
80sKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Danielson99 View Post

If anyone is having problems burning this file here's a tip. After you extract the file use a program like Daemon Tools to 'Mount' the image on a virtual drive. It's a simple process. Once it's mounted your computer will see the 'image' like it's a DVD in a virtual drive bay. Now simply use your burning software to burn the image...

Yes, this is a good suggestion.

It's important to make sure that the disc you create in your DVD recorder software is UDF format (not ISO9660 or anything else).

DVD players need UDF.
80sKid is offline  
post #278 of 300 Old 09-28-2009, 06:19 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
soho54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,329
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
You can go to http://www.imgburn.com/index.php?act=download to download the free ImgBurn program to burn the iso for you.

Once you are ready to burn the .iso, start the ImgBurn program

(the program is now at v2.5.0.0 )
It is pretty straight forward, and you should have no problems. In the Source box, click the folder icon with the magnifying glass and navigate to the .iso you want to burn. Now just place a DVD in your burner, and click the big disk picture that lights up. That's it, you're done. No need to fool with the settings as it gets them from the iso.
soho54 is offline  
post #279 of 300 Old 01-05-2010, 10:50 AM
Member
 
shollinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for the disk. Going to using it shortly.
+10000
shollinger is offline  
post #280 of 300 Old 02-07-2010, 10:27 AM
Member
 
ghostie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well, I'm feeling pretty stupid now. I went through 5 blank DVDs trying to burn this without any success. I'm familiar with burning DVD ISO's (I burn Linux ISO's all the time), extracting DVD content, burning DVD-Video from VOBs, etc., but nothing I've tried worked with this.

The iso plays fine in both VLC and as a virtual mounted drive. I've tried double-clicking on the ISO and letting Nero take care of everything. I've tried to copy out all the files in the VIDEO_TS folder once the ISO is virtual-mounted and burning a DVD-Video, I've DVD-to-DVD copy... nothing but coasters. Thinking it may be my drive, I burned another DVD-Video from an extracted DVD and everything burned perfectly.

Perhaps it's Nero screwing things up, but I give up. I appreciate the DVD, even though I couldn't get it to work.
ghostie is offline  
post #281 of 300 Old 02-08-2010, 09:22 AM
AVS Special Member
 
kemitchell's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,354
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
ghostie, all you have to do is use ImgBurn and click "Write image file to disk". Don't open the image file with Nero.

~kyle
kemitchell is offline  
post #282 of 300 Old 02-09-2010, 07:13 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
soho54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,329
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
If you use Nero you have to manually adjust a few of its formatting parameters. It has been a really long time now, so I don't remember the correct inputs off hand anymore.

As kemitchell said, if you use the small ImgBurn program instead of Nero it will pull the correct settings out of the ISO for burning.

UltraISO is also very good and can directly interface with Nero for this sort of thing, but it isn't freeware.
soho54 is offline  
post #283 of 300 Old 02-18-2010, 11:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mj79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,252
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I have an old Version of Nero ( 7 actually ) WOuld that work for burning the iso?

Also, just downloaded winrar for a few other things , but I noticed that ISO and JAR are not checked In the " Associate files with" setup page.. I can always enable it later , but do I need to ?
mj79 is offline  
post #284 of 300 Old 02-18-2010, 11:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mj79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,252
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by soho54 View Post

If you use Nero you have to manually adjust a few of its formatting parameters. It has been a really long time now, so I don't remember the correct inputs off hand anymore.

As kemitchell said, if you use the small ImgBurn program instead of Nero it will pull the correct settings out of the ISO for burning.

UltraISO is also very good and can directly interface with Nero for this sort of thing, but it isn't freeware.

Missed this one.. I suppose just DL Imgburn is gonna be the quickest way to get it done then
mj79 is offline  
post #285 of 300 Old 02-19-2010, 12:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
kemitchell's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,354
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by mj79 View Post

Missed this one.. I suppose just DL Imgburn is gonna be the quickest way to get it done then

yes.

~kyle
kemitchell is offline  
post #286 of 300 Old 02-19-2010, 12:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mj79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,252
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by kemitchell View Post

yes.

Another smart move by me was trying to burn it to a cd/..
mj79 is offline  
post #287 of 300 Old 02-26-2010, 08:37 AM
AVS Special Member
 
stgdz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: MNsnowta in april :(
Posts: 2,188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by soho54 View Post

These will not play through the DVD player/computer's 5.1 analog or RCA outs. This is all I was getting at. I checked it out later on last night.

Quote:
Originally Posted by soho54 View Post

Willd-OK, go to 5.1-calibration. All Pink Noise is recorded at -20dB, so FL,FR,C,RR, and RL should be 85dB at your seat. The LFE is also -20dB, but the DD decoder adds 10dB so the LFE channel should play back at 95dB at your seat. I thought I added that to the disk?

You will need to use the 80 and 90 setting on the RS meter, or put your Master Volume at -10 and use 70-80. (this is what I normally do )

soho, I run analog outs to my power amp and plate amp. Since I don't have a receiver I run just off the % output that windows outputs. I have been able to get the pink noise playback. At about 50% volume level is all my ears can pretty much take. I believe at 1m I had a 85 db output when running the noise simulations from most of my speakers but I will check it again this weekend.

Would the 85db at the seat be considered reference level then or do I have to increase it another 20db?
stgdz is offline  
post #288 of 300 Old 05-29-2010, 05:26 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
soho54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,329
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
stgdz, sorry I missed this post above.

I take it you are using the analog outs on your computer sound card to go straight into amps for your speakers. This can make things tricky but it is doable. The only trick is remembering where the sliders are to make sure you don't bump them up to high later on.

You want 85dB at your primary seat from the speakers using the -20dBFS pink noise calibration tones, and 95dB for the LFE channel.

As you are using a computer you can not turn the volume down to lower the inroom SPL, but 85-95dB isn't bad for you, so no damage will be done.
soho54 is offline  
post #289 of 300 Old 05-29-2010, 05:34 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
soho54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,329
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
You also asked this in another thread:
Quote:
Thanks for this info, I use the dvd at the top of the DIY page to calibrate my speakers. I believe it's 95db but it says -20 down. I then calibrated my system to 85db one meter from the system, my question is though did I calibrate to 85db or 95db? Since the speakers are outputting 85db I would gather I did it to that.


I am kinda confused on the whole thing though because
1)isn't reference 105db
2)does the 105db would be for effects and 85db pink noise that is 20db down simulate dialog?

Yes, the highest SPL at your seat should be 105dB from each speaker, and 115dB from just the LFE. This would take a signal that was encoded/recorded at 0dBFS, and is really loud, and hard on the ears.

We take a signal recorded at -20dBFS to lower the volume during calibration. This means 105dB - 20dBFS = 85dB. With the LFE it's 115dB - 20dBFS = 95dB.

Does that make sense?
soho54 is offline  
post #290 of 300 Old 07-27-2010, 07:19 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
soho54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,329
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
OK, I keep getting asked so here it goes.

To set your system up for the recommended DD theatrical range you just follow the prompts on the DVD. Forget anything you read anywhere else about compensation, 75dBSPL, and anything else.

This will give you a max of 115dB from the LFE at 0dBFS, and 105dB from all the other speakers individually.

DTS is not recorded "HOT," neither are any DVDs. Most DVDs are dropped by -4dB. The ones that seem "Hotter" are just not as limited. There is no limiting on DTS (unless your processor does something funny.) Either way it is not "Hot," it just isn't attenuated by default.

Yes, some AVRs say +2 or -3 for DialNorm. These are setup where 0 on the screen(or no DialNorm screen in some cases) is actually -4dB below 0dBFS. In this case +4 is actually 0dBFS, and full loudness(DNR.) If you notice my DVD will pull up as +4. This is because there is no signal attenuation with my disk.


If you turn on Bass Management of any kind, and set at least one speaker to small you could get peaks above 115dB from your subwoofer. This is where it gets complicated.

If the sounds are not exactly the same this is called incoherent sound. There is a formula to figure it out but lets skip it. Lets assume this are 0dBFS level sounds;
LFE alone=115dBSPL
LFE+1Sp=115.41
LFE+2Sp=115.78
LFE+3Sp=116.12
LFE+4Sp=116.44
LFE+5Sp=116.74
LFE+6Sp=117.02
LFE+7Sp=117.28

If they are exactly the same they are coherent, and are a pain to sum, but here it is.
LFE alone=115dBSPL
LFE+1Sp=117.32
LFE+2Sp=119.25
LFE+3Sp=120.78
LFE+4Sp=122.09
LFE+5Sp=123.23
LFE+6Sp=124.23
LFE+7Sp=125.13

Now before you get too worried this is unlikely to ever happen. Why would you have full signal bass on every channel at the same time? There is also one other hurdle to clear, that never seems to get talked about.

Most people seem to know that the LFE channel is boosted +10dB. This is why 0dBFS is set at 115dBSPL on the LFE channel. What is mostly unknown is that before the crossover section in the process the LFE is digitally lowered -5dBFS, and is then boosted up to +15dB in an analogue output section to the RCA. All Bass Managed sound from the mains/surrounds are added in after the -5dBFS LFE step, and they are lowered by -15dBSF before being summed in with the LFE signal. (It is supposed to be boosted ~+15dB, but it isn't always.)

What this means is that if a sound on the Front Right speaker was supposed to play back at 105dB, it will still be output at 105dB. The thing that is missed is that there is only enough digital headroom left on the LFE channel for +5dB. Anything over that will clip the DSP. This means the max signal from the LFE should be 120dBSPL. Anything else is clipped off. The mastering process should have fixed any gross offenders, so around +5dB plus an extra dB should be it. See below for the extra dB.

There is the problem of Digital to Analogue conversion where the DAC can create a signal higher in dBV than the dBFS. This is known as 0dBFS+. If this perfect storm of chance were to happen you could end up with a peak higher than 120dBSPL. This shouldn't happen with commercially produced products, but it could happen. (Sound guys are human too, and forget the lessons from the analogue world still carry over.) It would be an abnormal situation though.

For more info:
Dolby Section 3.5:http://www.dolby.com/uploadedFiles/z...Guidelines.pdf
0dBFS+:http://www.tcelectronic.com/media/Le...per_AES109.pdf
soho54 is offline  
post #291 of 300 Old 12-14-2010, 02:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
stgdz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: MNsnowta in april :(
Posts: 2,188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
So I got around to setting up a receiver last night to figure out if my reference value was set correctly. In order to bypass all the stuff on the HTPC I set the volume to 100% and connected via HDMI and then let audyssey do its thing.

The receiver is an onkyo 708 and I noticed that when I went to 82 the THX ref lights went on. So I went about listening to inception and it actually sounded a lot quieter. Messing around with the receiver I figured out how to display absolute volume level and the thx ref was 0.0 db. I loaded up the dvd and checked the outputs and sure enough it was 75db when set to 0.0db.


So my question is why did audyssey set thx ref so low?
stgdz is offline  
post #292 of 300 Old 12-16-2010, 06:01 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
soho54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,329
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
You were running the -20dBFS test tones at 0dB on the Master Volume, and measuring from the same position as the Audyssey mic?
soho54 is offline  
post #293 of 300 Old 12-21-2010, 09:38 AM
AVS Special Member
 
stgdz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: MNsnowta in april :(
Posts: 2,188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Yes I set the master volume to 00 and then checked the DVD using a rat shack mic.

The difference may have been that I did six positions with audyessey and only did one with the DVD. For the DVD I just place the mic in the center of the listening area play the tones.

I can re-run audyessey at the rat shack mic position and see what I get.
stgdz is offline  
post #294 of 300 Old 12-21-2010, 03:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
riverwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Wilmington, NC
Posts: 1,073
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by stgdz View Post

Yes I set the master volume to 00 and then checked the DVD using a rat shack mic.

The difference may have been that I did six positions with audyessey and only did one with the DVD. For the DVD I just place the mic in the center of the listening area play the tones.

I can re-run audyessey at the rat shack mic position and see what I get.

Audyssey sets channel levels and speaker distance based only on the 1st measurement position. The other measumement positions are only used to determine the room's effect on the frequency response.

Both mics need to be as close to the same location as possible to compare SPL readings. Room acoustics can cause large differences even with relatively small location differences. Don't overlook the mic orientations either. The Audyssey mic is pointed straight up so you'll get different readings by pointing the RS meter at the speaker being measured.

What does the 708 say the signal format is that it's receiving from the HTPC? If the 708 is not reporting a DD signal from Soho's test DVD, then the HTPC has applied some sort of decoding which could have thrown off the levels. Do you have a dedicated player you could test with?

-Brent
riverwolf is offline  
post #295 of 300 Old 05-04-2011, 08:31 AM
Newbie
 
thusnani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for this!
thusnani is offline  
post #296 of 300 Old 05-27-2011, 11:41 AM
Member
 
pilinpanglang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just downloaded and burned a DVD without any problem. I am totally new to this. is there a manual on how to use this DisK? The first screen reads two menu one is PCM test and the other is 5.1 DDT something like that. Which one do I click? sorry I really have no clue but got excited by all the discussion here and am bumped up now to use this to improve my setting. Please help!
pilinpanglang is offline  
post #297 of 300 Old 05-31-2011, 06:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
stgdz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: MNsnowta in april :(
Posts: 2,188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by pilinpanglang View Post

I just downloaded and burned a DVD without any problem. I am totally new to this. is there a manual on how to use this DisK? The first screen reads two menu one is PCM test and the other is 5.1 DDT something like that. Which one do I click? sorry I really have no clue but got excited by all the discussion here and am bumped up now to use this to improve my setting. Please help!

Use your radio shack microphone to set your levels if you have 5.1, its under calibration.




So I had an additional issue with this DVD tonight. I got a dedicated players(PS3) and I can't get any of the channels to localize with the ps3 and the 708. When the tones get played through through the left channel it goes to the left and the two back channels, same for the center and the right. I also don't get an LFE playback with the DVD, just silence when it switches over to the LFE section. It appears that the PS3 is sending out a DD channel at 48khz and the receiver says PCM but I didn't see DD. I dug around the menus and couldn't find anything as to why this would be causing an issue. I get LFE output out of the sub with movies but not the DVD. I am almost certain that I selected the 5.1 because it was all pink in the back and the 2.0 stuff was blue.


so yeah, I am stuck
stgdz is offline  
post #298 of 300 Old 08-18-2011, 04:16 PM
Member
 
toofart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks so much for this DVD -- it's a great resource. I tested my surround, and it allowed me to discover my receiver had set the sub "on" when I don't have one. Now that I turned it off, my bass is so much better out the mains. Thanks a ton!!
toofart is offline  
post #299 of 300 Old 08-21-2011, 02:43 PM
Senior Member
 
Athlon646464's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Uxbridge, MA
Posts: 396
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by soho54 View Post

OK, I keep getting asked so here it goes.

To set your system up for the recommended DD theatrical range you just follow the prompts on the DVD. Forget anything you read anywhere else about compensation, 75dBSPL, and anything else.

Thank you for providing this disc!

Please help - I don't see any prompts, only a menu system pointing to various tones, sweeps etc. Am I missing something?

How do I use the disc?

I'm mostly interested in checking the phase on my rear surrounds on my 5.1 setup. When I run the phase test, I hear sound during 'in phase', and nothing during 'out of phase'.

The speakers work fine when I send any of the individual tones to them.

Dave

Uxbridge, MA.

Athlon646464 is offline  
post #300 of 300 Old 08-27-2011, 08:15 AM
Senior Member
 
Athlon646464's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Uxbridge, MA
Posts: 396
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Fixed!

We recently had some work done in my home theater room. When I reconnected everything I had two devices connected to the same input on my AVR (one optical & one coaxial).

One of the two devices was my BD player (the other being sound out from my TV). We had not watched a Blu-ray disc or DVD until last night. When we stuck the BD version of Blazing Saddles into the BD player last night, all I could get out of it was Pro Logic. That caused me to look at that wiring and see the error.

Until then I had checked the polarity of my wiring for what seemed like a 1000 times, and never looked at that section of my AVR. When trying the two calibration discs I have, I never looked at the display on my AVR either to see what was being decoded. I must have reset my BD player 3 or 4 times to change the sound output settings of it!!

Isn't it always the least likely place you look after you commit a series of stupid errors?

Thank you to all who tried to help! I'm posting this in case someone with a similar issue else finds this thread in the future.

Dave

Uxbridge, MA.

Athlon646464 is offline  
Reply DIY Speakers and Subs

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off