Anyone Want a (Free) Dwin HD700 and Transcanner? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 12-23-2010, 06:37 PM - Thread Starter
Moderator
 
David Haddad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
We have a Client who upgraded his system and we removed his old Dwin HD700 and Transcanner. As far as I know it was still working, I'd guess tubes have a good amount of hours on them. Would probably be good for someone who wants an extra unit for parts. PM me if you want to pick it up. Chicago area suburbs.

It's free with one caveat. You might be required to also take a few other components he no longer needed such as a laser disc player and VCR - I believe they also work.
David Haddad is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 12-23-2010, 07:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nashou66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Seneca, NY
Posts: 4,358
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
Liked: 86
Wish I lived near by, id take it to add to my Collection.

Will he ship?

Athanasios
nashou66 is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 12-23-2010, 08:20 PM - Thread Starter
Moderator
 
David Haddad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Sorry, we don't want to deal with shipping, plus there is no box. I'm just trying to avoid waste and not put a working unit that someone will have a use for in the landfill.
David Haddad is online now  
post #4 of 8 Old 12-24-2010, 10:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
draganm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Brighton, Colorado
Posts: 4,788
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Haddad View Post

Sorry, we don't want to deal with shipping, plus there is no box. I'm just trying to avoid waste and not put a working unit that someone will have a use for in the landfill.

It's a noble gesture to keep good working equipment out of a land-fill.David I would suggest also putting it on Videogon, lots of CRT traffic there and it's a free listing service. You can put free for pick-up in the add title.

http://cgi.videogon.com/cgi-bin/fs.pl?projcrta

Marquee HD mod's Marquee Upgrade/re-build package
draganm is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 12-24-2010, 11:02 AM - Thread Starter
Moderator
 
David Haddad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Thanks, if no one from AVS has claimed it after a few days I'll list them there as well.
David Haddad is online now  
post #6 of 8 Old 12-24-2010, 05:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Verge2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: arkansas
Posts: 1,662
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 24
I have a factory box if you get desperate and decide to ship it. My dwin is broke but I would probably rather have curt fix it than get a high hour one that is going to blow a power supply just like my other.

If somebody else REALLY wants one though and dude will ship it, they can email me shipping label and use my dwin box.
Verge2 is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 12-26-2010, 05:25 PM
jkv
Advanced Member
 
jkv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Duluth, GA. US
Posts: 649
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I bet Curt Palme would take it.

Riverside Cinemas
jkv is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 12-31-2010, 02:27 PM
Senior Member
 
stretch35's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 368
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Im still interested in picking it up
stretch35 is offline  
Reply CRT Projectors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off