help me please: MARQUEE and 3D - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 Old 06-05-2011, 02:30 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
cencio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: BARI - ITALY
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My chain has now some new components.
Two HD/3D sources : SKY HD/3D SATELLITE RECEIVER and OPPO BDP 3D 95.
All the sources come into the Lumagen XS 3D+.
The Lumagen output goes into the nw Lumagen CRT 3D DRIVER BOX (that is connected to a IR 3D GLASSES EMITTER)and this output goes into the MOOME VIM MP FULL HD V3 on the Marquee.

The Lumagen 3D configuration are AUTO1,2 for 3D output for both the sources-

The results are in these images:

FOR THE OPPO





FOR THE SKY HD RECEIVER





Can anyone help me to understand what and where is the problem?
Is the Moome card enabled to receive this input?

Thanks

Vincenzo

Vincenzo

One of the most essential things of the life is to speak in the right moment and when you have important things to tell.
Otherwise you have lost an opportunity to keep silent
cencio is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 Old 06-05-2011, 06:32 AM
Member
 
napos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Athens, Greece.
Posts: 139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Vincenzo,

I believe that for a Blu Ray 3D you need the new Moome external box that is HDMI 1.4 compatible. Sky HD 3D is using an HDMI 1.3 format, so your 3D box should work with that, but check the specs and see if it supports satellite 3D side by side mode.

Nicholas

I love my Sky HD!!!
napos is offline  
post #3 of 9 Old 06-05-2011, 08:33 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
cencio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: BARI - ITALY
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by napos View Post

Vincenzo,

I believe that for a Blu Ray 3D you need the new Moome external box that is HDMI 1.4 compatible. .....
Nicholas

Nicholas,
I think so.
Thanks

Vincenzo

One of the most essential things of the life is to speak in the right moment and when you have important things to tell.
Otherwise you have lost an opportunity to keep silent
cencio is offline  
post #4 of 9 Old 06-06-2011, 05:38 AM
AVS Special Member
 
cinema mad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Here Nor There..
Posts: 1,822
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Im pretty sure that the Lumagen 3D will Pass 3D into the Moome full HD HDMI1.3 internal card As I believe this was the whole point for Lumagen to introduce 3D compatibility for CRT... I think this is the same config Craig (CIR) is running with his G90 as well as others members with good results..

I hope Craig Doesn't mined here is his 3D video chain: The signal chain is simple: Oppo BDP-93 > Lumagen RadianceXE+3D > Moome FULLHD Sony IFB. You also need the Lumagen CRT dongle to send the TTL timing to the 3D glasses IR emitter, and you need the IR emitter and glasses.
Refresh rates include 96Hz for film material (24/48Hz) and 120Hz for video based material.""




I think its A setting in the Lumagen XS 3D or the Lumagen CRT 3D DRIVER BOX as your
screen shot shows no V Sync..

Go here and talk directly with the guys that are running the same configuration..
http://www.curtpalme.com/forum/viewt...49c8ea5370aaab

Cheers...
cinema mad is offline  
post #5 of 9 Old 09-26-2011, 12:22 PM
Newbie
 
thewolfman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello!

I bought a Electrohome 9500lc with a Moomi 1,3 in it and wonder if the new
3DFury are as good as Lumagen XS3D? I payed 1700$ for PJ and dont want to pay more then like 500$ for 3D..

I intend to use PowerDVD 11 with 3D graphics card on my computer. Will that work?

I could, if it makes a difference, spend a little more on a better 3D graphics card..

Is there a chance I can run 1080i 120hz with 3DFury?

Regards

Thewolfman

Sweden
thewolfman is offline  
post #6 of 9 Old 09-28-2011, 12:50 PM
Advanced Member
 
CIR-Engineering's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Chicago USA & Berlin Germany
Posts: 880
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by cencio View Post

M
The Lumagen 3D configuration are AUTO1,2 for 3D output for both the sources-

WRONG.

I have posted this info in many threads already. You cannot use auto mode for 3D on CRT as you must specify an output resolution and timing as well as specifying frame sequential.

craigr

Precision Video Calibration
JETI Specbos 1211 Spectroradiometer
Klein K10-A Laboratory Grade Colorimeter
Quantum Data QD780 Multimedia Generator
ChromaPure Pro Color Calibration Software

www.CIR-Engineering.com - craigr@cir-engineering.com

Craig Rounds

CIR-Engineering is offline  
post #7 of 9 Old 09-28-2011, 06:33 PM
AVS Special Member
 
overclkr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 7,882
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by CIR-Engineering View Post

WRONG.

I have posted this info in many threads already. You cannot use auto mode for 3D on CRT as you must specify an output resolution and timing as well as specifying frame sequential.

craigr

Go get em' Craig!
overclkr is offline  
post #8 of 9 Old 09-30-2011, 06:28 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
cencio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: BARI - ITALY
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by CIR-Engineering View Post

WRONG.

I have posted this info in many threads already. You cannot use auto mode for 3D on CRT as you must specify an output resolution and timing as well as specifying frame sequential.

craigr

Please Craig,
you have a PM.
When you will have a few time read it.
Best Regards.

Vincenzo

One of the most essential things of the life is to speak in the right moment and when you have important things to tell.
Otherwise you have lost an opportunity to keep silent
cencio is offline  
post #9 of 9 Old 10-09-2011, 04:03 PM
Advanced Member
 
CIR-Engineering's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Chicago USA & Berlin Germany
Posts: 880
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by cencio View Post

Please Craig,
you have a PM.
When you will have a few time read it.
Best Regards.

Sure, I am just supper swamped right now. I will have a little free time in about one week from now and should be able to help.

I just did a Marquee 9500LC Ultra 3D stack a few weeks ago so I know you will wind up in good shape once you get it figured out You have the correct hardware.

craigr

Precision Video Calibration
JETI Specbos 1211 Spectroradiometer
Klein K10-A Laboratory Grade Colorimeter
Quantum Data QD780 Multimedia Generator
ChromaPure Pro Color Calibration Software

www.CIR-Engineering.com - craigr@cir-engineering.com

Craig Rounds

CIR-Engineering is offline  
Reply CRT Projectors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off