Old Dwin Question - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 08-17-2011, 09:27 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
splnut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I think this might be my first post but I figured someone here would be able to help. I found a Dwin HD700 for sale locally for $50. It has a mount, remote and a video cable. I haven't been over to see if yet but just wondering if this would be even worth picking up. I know its old but if I can get 720p from it I would be happy. It doesn't have a transcanner would I need it if content is 720p straight from a computer?

Thanks for any input for a new guy.
splnut is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 08-18-2011, 07:14 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Curt Palme's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 18,942
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 19
As long as the tubes are in good shape, it's a good little set. With a negative sync output setting, you can run 1024 X768 right into the projector from the computer.

www.curtpalme.com - CRT tech info

www.soundsolutionscanada.com -pro audio website
Curt Palme is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 08-22-2011, 07:55 PM
Newbie
 
cramps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I agree thanks for the info
cramps is offline  
Reply CRT Projectors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off