G70 lost settings! - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 09-11-2011, 04:23 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ilias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I used a VP30 to my SONY G70 (HDMI) with 2 different settings, one for TV-DVD with
PIONEER 550 RECORDER, and one for BLUE RAY, but the projector need every week fix the calibration! why this?
ilias is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 09-13-2011, 04:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
AFryia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 1,134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What is it that needs adjusting exactly?

AJF

No such thing as a stupid question! Well have you got a minute ?
AFryia is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 09-13-2011, 05:12 PM
Senior Member
 
lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 467
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Most likely a bad Dallas chip. Do a search and replace. There is a Li ion battery on the chip that has a rough lifespan of 10 years. If your's is original chances are the storage capabilities have disappeared.
lewis is offline  
post #4 of 8 Old 09-15-2011, 12:23 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ilias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by AFryia View Post

What is it that needs adjusting exactly?

The 3 colors, and the focus!
ilias is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 09-15-2011, 12:24 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ilias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by lewis View Post

Most likely a bad Dallas chip. Do a search and replace. There is a Li ion battery on the chip that has a rough lifespan of 10 years. If your's is original chances are the storage capabilities have disappeared.

Is easy to chance this battery? were is that chip?
ilias is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 09-15-2011, 09:23 PM
Senior Member
 
lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 467
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
The battery is integrated into the chip. Looks like this. On the G90 its on the YA board. Not sure about the G70 but probably the same CPU board. You will need to try to copy the contents of the old chip onto the new using an EEPROM reader/writer, otherwise replace and do a setup from scratch.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Dallas-Chip-...-/120598151457
lewis is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 09-16-2011, 12:30 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
Axatax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: S. Florida, USA
Posts: 1,617
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


You will need to try to copy the contents of the old chip onto the new using an EEPROM reader/writer, otherwise replace and do a setup from scratch.

If he's losing settings, there's probably nothing to copy at this point, but yeah, ^ this procedure is on the mark.
Axatax is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 09-16-2011, 05:38 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ilias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thank you all!
ilias is offline  
Reply CRT Projectors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off