G70 Error Code need help - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 03-28-2012, 06:01 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Marcus Gan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi Experts,

Please advise what's shall I do with following error code.

23, 30 & 36.

I have problem focusing the green tube. When switch to MG focus the 1st seletion should be focus all but when I adjust it change the shape of the flare. Red and Blue no problem.

Once I put in a 1080i signal it shut down and show error code 23.

Cheers
Marcus
Marcus Gan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 04-01-2012, 06:07 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Marcus Gan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi,

Can anybody help?

Thanks
Marcus
Marcus Gan is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 04-02-2012, 02:38 AM
Member
 
tanwn1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 101
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
one of your 3 power boards or convergence board is malfunctioning and therefore sending wrong voltage. Unless you have another spare unit you can try to swop the parts but if its the PA power board you can't simply swap a pa power board from another G70 as it could damage it further. Advice is to send convergent and all power board to curtpalme for troubleshooting. But since you are located in singapore, it's more economical to just get another 2nd hand unit rather than trying to repair it. You bought it recently?
tanwn1 is online now  
post #4 of 6 Old 04-02-2012, 05:02 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Marcus Gan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi Tan,

Thanks, not my set. My G70 is working fine. Helping a friend, yes he just bought it not long ago. If I swop my boards for testing will it damage my board too.

BTW I'm looking for 9" CRT and Curt and Craig has quoted me a G90 and I would like to see your Barco in action before I import either G90 or Cine 9.

Please let me know if it is convenience. I have send a a PM.

Thanks
Marcus
Quote:
Originally Posted by tanwn1 View Post

one of your 3 power boards or convergence board is malfunctioning and therefore sending wrong voltage. Unless you have another spare unit you can try to swop the parts but if its the PA power board you can't simply swap a pa power board from another G70 as it could damage it further. Advice is to send convergent and all power board to curtpalme for troubleshooting. But since you are located in singapore, it's more economical to just get another 2nd hand unit rather than trying to repair it. You bought it recently?

Marcus Gan is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 04-02-2012, 07:00 AM
Member
 
tanwn1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 101
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
you better dont swap your part unless you want to risk damage to your own parts. Sony is the only CRT whereby you don't just swop PA board etc, the power board needs to be calibrated to the set by technician. Yes, i think the guy you mention stays in tampines. I went to look at the set and it's not advisable to troubleshoot, i suggest to him to either send the board to curtpalme or get another 2nd hand unit.
tanwn1 is online now  
post #6 of 6 Old 04-02-2012, 07:28 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Marcus Gan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by tanwn1 View Post

you better dont swap your part unless you want to risk damage to your own parts. Sony is the only CRT whereby you don't just swop PA board etc, the power board needs to be calibrated to the set by technician. Yes, i think the guy you mention stays in tampines. I went to look at the set and it's not advisable to troubleshoot, i suggest to him to either send the board to curtpalme or get another 2nd hand unit.

Hi,

Correct he stay in Tampines, Thanks, will let him know.
Marcus Gan is offline  
Reply CRT Projectors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off