Sony G70 error 30 DC board - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 06-28-2012, 08:28 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
samsuvan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: bangkok thailand
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all experts
My G70 giving an error code 30 and before this happen my set were fine no sign of convergence problem, Sony error code say 30 is DC board so I think two large Hybrid IC chip STK392-220 gone bad, but i Can't find it anywhere, if any one have this chips please let me know, also if any one have good DC board for a reasonable price let me know too.

Sam
samsuvan@buddybb.com
samsuvan is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 08-27-2012, 01:20 PM
Advanced Member
 
ilpostini2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Marshfield, Ma
Posts: 799
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have a board available.
ilpostini2 is online now  
post #3 of 3 Old 08-27-2012, 04:33 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Curt Palme's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 18,942
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 19
A used board will most likely die again as those boards run very hot. I can repair the board, as I have new chips and other parts for the board in stock.

www.curtpalme.com - CRT tech info

www.soundsolutionscanada.com -pro audio website
Curt Palme is offline  
Reply CRT Projectors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off