PS3 and Barco Data 808 - What else do I need? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 09-19-2012, 11:48 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Sturestig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm considering buying a Barco Data 808.

What do I need to connect it to a PS3 and play bluerays and games? Of course I'd like to connect other HDMI-inputs as well, but the PS3 is crucial.

I've heard about HD Fury (different versions) but also Moome. What should I go for? Do I need Gamma correction as well?

/Jan
Sturestig is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 09-19-2012, 08:57 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Curt Palme's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 18,954
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 23
The Moome box has better RGB processing and gamma correction. Given that it's a Data 808, it needs negative sync, which can be changed on the Moome with internal jumpers. I'd get the Moome.

www.curtpalme.com - CRT tech info

www.soundsolutionscanada.com -pro audio website
Curt Palme is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 09-19-2012, 10:39 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Sturestig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
OK. That sounds good.

Would it even work with my old Barco Data 600 until I get the 808? I've only used 4 connectors on when it's connected to the iScan Pro. Does the 808 have the same connectors?

Also - is this where I buy the Moome Box? http://www.moomecard.com/
Sturestig is offline  
Reply CRT Projectors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off