Marquee 9500LC Ultra - turns off when trying to view a 1080p-signal - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 02-13-2013, 08:34 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
florian1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

I searched the forum but I could not find any helpful hints for my problem. Can anyone help me (and preventing me to buy a digital projector)?

It startet weeks ago when I noticed that the projector fails powering up sometimes with the following sequence:

* powering it up via remote
* belly fans start spinning, hv is being applied to the tubes ("crackling noise")
* relays clicking
* projector shuts down to standby, showing "LVPS fail" on the CLB for 1 second
* projector is in standby again

Usually it helped to try switching it on again, then it worked fine for hours.

Yesterday it started getting weird :-( The following happens since then:

* powering the Marquee up via remote
* belly fans start spinning, hv is being applied to the tubes ("crackling noise")
* relays clicking
* projector shuts down to standby after displaying the picture for a few seconds or just immediately showing "LVPS fail" on the CLB for 1 second
* projector is in standby again

BUT: this happens only if I apply a 1080p-signal via HDMI (Lumagen HDP via Moome card) to the projector. If no signal is applied, "no VSYNC" is being displayed without shutting the PJ down. The PJ works also with a SVIDEO signal or a 720p or 1080i-signal directly from a sat receiver.

Yesterday I managed to start the PJ up after several (10-15) tries, then it worked fine using the 1080p signal for 2 hours until I switched it off manually.

I already tried:

* re-seating LVPS, HVPS, Focus module, HDM, VIM, VIM-HD, CLB

Can anyone help me?
florian1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 02-20-2013, 09:50 AM
Senior Member
 
Bachiano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 466
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello Florian1

What moome card are you using?

I had a similar problem to yours with my G70.
It might be the Moome card corrupting the 1080p memory in your pj.
There is a post with my solution in the Official g70 owners thread In Curt's forum.
http://www.curtpalme.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=366746

Give that a try and let me know if it works.
Bachiano is offline  
Reply CRT Projectors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off