Marquee 9500LC color problems - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 04-05-2013, 12:33 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
hjhjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My 9500 shows good gray scale but the picture has a very reddish/ organge tint. The projector is fed by a dish Hopper HDMI to a HD fury 2 . If I use a laptop to feed the projector directly by VGA I still have the same problem. This happened suddenly.
hjhjr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 04-05-2013, 01:12 PM
AVS Special Member
 
draganm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Brighton, Colorado
Posts: 4,774
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 14
this happened once before, guy named Jim in Cinci or some such. He never followed up on our suggestions to see the issue through ot the end.
At any rate, it's either your video input board, or the video neck-board on the back of the tube.
Couple of things you can try.
1) slide the primary video input board out and swap the Red and green cables. If the problem moves to the green tube, you know it's this board. I have a document that walks you through this ,very simple.
2) the other thing would be to swap the video neck-boards between Red and either blue or green. See if it follows this board, this is more complex but not rocket science. Shown here

http://www.curtpalme.com/ElectrohomeMarquee_Layout7.shtm

Marquee HD mod's Marquee Upgrade/re-build package
draganm is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 04-05-2013, 01:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nashou66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Seneca, NY
Posts: 4,261
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Do all the things that Drags mentions but also look into the lenses and see if the Glycol in the Red tube is clear or Cloudy.

If its cloudy you need to clean the LC chamber out.

Athanasios
nashou66 is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 04-05-2013, 04:32 PM
Senior Member
 
neonsky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 214
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I had the same issue with both my G90 and 8500. I narrowed it down to the Dish Hoppers color space not being decoded properly.
Before you tear apart anything try switching the color space switch on the fury. See if that works.
I know as soon as I went to a newer video processor and calibrated it the problem went away.
neonsky is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 04-07-2013, 01:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
draganm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Brighton, Colorado
Posts: 4,774
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by neonsky View Post

I had the same issue with both my G90 and 8500. I narrowed it down to the Dish Hoppers color space not being decoded properly.
Before you tear apart anything try switching the color space switch on the fury. See if that works.
I know as soon as I went to a newer video processor and calibrated it the problem went away.
he already tried a laptop and direct VGA, so it's unlikely a source problem
Quote:
Originally Posted by hjhjr View Post

. If I use a laptop to feed the projector directly by VGA I still have the same problem. This happened suddenly.

Marquee HD mod's Marquee Upgrade/re-build package
draganm is offline  
Reply CRT Projectors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off