barco 801 data - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 09-30-2013, 11:37 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Donald Maxwell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I have a barco 801 data is there someone in Bournemouth dorset  uk that can help me set it up or may have a copy of the set up dvd  thanks

Donald Maxwell is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 09-30-2013, 05:33 PM
AVS Special Member
 
draganm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Brighton, Colorado
Posts: 4,782
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Barco's are not too difficult, just make sure and read everything there is, skipping steps will ultimately cause problems down the road. Especially things like distance from the screen which is non-negotiable based on on your screen size.
Also,S-video and composite are 480i max resolution,you will need a transcoder to convert eiither component video or HDMI to RGBHV ,or run A signal directly fro ma personal computer with a VGA - RGBHV breakout cable. For the Barco 800's 1080i is your best choice.
All explained here

http://www.curtpalme.com/CRTPrimer_17.shtm

manuals

http://www.curtpalme.com/Barco500_Downloads.shtm

Marquee HD mod's Marquee Upgrade/re-build package
draganm is offline  
Reply CRT Projectors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off