Looking for HDMI Moome Input Card for Sony G70 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 5 Old 04-29-2014, 09:18 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes, yes, yes... I realize I can buy this new for $350 here http://www.curtpalme.com/IFB-FULLHD.shtm but I'm hoping someone has one that they don't want anymore and are willing to sell it at a lower price. I'd really like the newest version v3.

Background info: I was just given the G70 projector last week by a neighbor for a case of beer. I haven't tested it yet so Im not sure on hours of tubes but he claims it worked great- they're moving soon.

Currently I have a EH Marquee 8000 bolted to the ceiling with problems- I've been neglecting it for 2 years- thought about fixing.

Planning on replacing it with the Sony. A year ago I was forced to buy a flat panel for the family to watch the Superbowl at the house. I hated every second of it. Returned it 2 days later.

Long live CRTs.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 04-30-2014, 07:15 AM
AVS Addicted Member

Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Before you spend any money, pull the lenses off the tubes and check the wear. EVERYONE claims 'mint' or 'perfect' tubes... as the saying goes.. if I had a nickel.....

G70 tubes show wear in as little as 800 hours, so some wear is expected, but let's see how good/bad they really are.

Finding HDMI cards on the used market is a bit tough, as most people that bought them are still using their CRTs. I get them in once in a while, but always sell them with sets that I sell.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- CRT tech info

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
-pro audio website
post #3 of 5 Old 04-30-2014, 08:39 AM - Thread Starter

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Curt Palme View Post