HDCP stripper, hdmi in hdmi out - Page 3 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 65 Old 11-12-2009, 11:43 AM
Member
 
alexoren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by nidi View Post

not all, some chips have been sourced from the panel manufaturers, which would mean tousands if not hunderd of thousands of
LCD and Plasma Panels going black

Interesting. But that would only be the case if those chips have the same keys that said panels use. I would expect a big manufacturer (say, Samsung) to have a large pool of keys to hand out.

That said, do you know what devices use "safe" keys?
alexoren is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 65 Old 11-12-2009, 01:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nashou66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Seneca, NY
Posts: 4,262
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 52
I have the Moome MUX for two years now and it never has an issue.

Athanasios


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Love this CRT addiction !!!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
nashou66 is offline  
post #63 of 65 Old 11-12-2009, 01:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Prehjan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,318
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
No issues with both my Moome cards either...I have the first gen and the latest one

...has anyone tried/used this one:

GameSwitch PS3-S201

Here are the "key" features:

--Switch one HDMI source (Ex: SONY PlayStation®3) and one DVI displayed PC to one DVI monitor and stereo speaker
--Compliant with HDMI1. , HDCP, and DVI1.0
--Auto and manual channel selection, an external button is attached with the cable connected to monitor
--Electronic design and high quality signal transmission
--LED status to indicate the source displayed
--Magnetic pad and attachable metal plate to ease the installation

Supports the following resolutions:

--480p
--720p
--1080i
--1080p

...only the 1080P is of interest to us all!!!

It seems like a workable "device", and will do two monitors but it only a switch from what I have read...but strips this "Pain is the @rse" HDCP none the less!

...price is around 250 bucks...which is cheaper than the Moome but more expensive than the Fury II !! (I guess now there is a third "midrange" option for those looking to have this capability!)

Martin
LL
Prehjan is offline  
post #64 of 65 Old 10-30-2010, 04:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
work permit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: ny,ny,usa
Posts: 2,573
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Any later news on hdmi strippers? I've been using the Moome mux and have no issues with it, but was wondering if there are any hdmi 1.3 solutions out there that will pass digital (NOT analogue) out.

HDCP is a pain. I am driving two displays (a sony g-90 via a moome card and a plasma screen). I also use an hdmi switch into my receiver (becuase it only has 4 hdmi inputs). Because of the mutiple "hops" (switch, receiver, splitter), HDCP handshake fails. And so I have to use the moome to strip out this useless overhead just to legitimately use my equipment.

Alex
work permit is offline  
post #65 of 65 Old 11-02-2010, 09:28 PM
Senior Member
 
Donny Bahama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Steps from the beach in Margaritaville (a state of mind between Inebriation and Sahuarita), AZ
Posts: 315
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by work permit View Post

HDCP is a pain.

Amen to that. My system is basically non-functional due to HDCP issues. With the intended signal chain:

source >> 4x2 HDMI switch >> receiver >> HDMI over CAT5 >> projector

it simply refuses to work. If I bypass any one thing between source and projector, it works (and thus, each manufacturer disclaims culpability.) If I could just insert a simple HDCP stripper device right after the receiver, my life would be great.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Donny Bahama is offline  
Reply CRT Projectors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off