Ipod to Audi bose stereo? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 02-28-2010, 05:51 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
rphilli5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there a cheap way to plug an ipod into a 2001 audi bose stereo. It does not have an aux in. Does anyone know if the head unit has RCA inputs? I don't want to pull apart the dash to find out the answer is no. I have seen expensive cd changer line in solutions, but I just want a simple line in with better quality than a cassette deck. I don't need the head unit to directly control the ipod.
rphilli5 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 02-28-2010, 11:35 AM
Member
 
hitechluddite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 138
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What year audi?
hitechluddite is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 03-01-2010, 03:32 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
rphilli5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
2001 s4
rphilli5 is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 03-09-2010, 04:45 PM
Member
 
jerlane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 138
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I used a Grom interface for my '02 A4 and it works great. I don't have the Bose stereo though. Call Enfig 877-ENFIG-411. That's where I got mine and they were very helpful.
Good luck!
jerlane is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 03-18-2010, 10:06 AM
Newbie
 
hossain2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It does not have an aux in. Does anyone know if the head unit has RCA inputs? I don't want to pull apart the dash to find out the answer is no. is that very good.
hossain2010 is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 03-18-2010, 04:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
cubdenno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cham-Bana Illinois
Posts: 1,432
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 54
odds are that there are no rca inputs. So you are either stuck with a cassette deck adapter or look for a wireless fm modulator. That is the easiest and cheapest that I know of.

XBL-Steelhouse1

"No one wants to fight the naked guy."
cubdenno is offline  
Reply Car Audio, Video, and Nav

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off