iphone ringtone through indash stereo - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 09-01-2014, 07:00 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
hotrod351's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 213
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 11
iphone ringtone through indash stereo

installed a new sony xplod indash stereo yesterday that has blutooth and links to my iphone. works great but it doesnt seem to have the option of passing the ringtone ive assigned to each contact on my phone though the stereo. the only option i can find is to either have the phone ring, in that case i would hear the ringtone iv chosen for each contact, or let the stereo ring, in that case i get your standard ring tone. i guess theres no way of being able to have the stereo ring with the ringtones ive chosen for contacts, unless im missing something here, something i didnt setup.
hotrod351 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 09-04-2014, 05:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bigbarney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 2,649
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 135 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Bluetooth does not pass on ring tone selection.
bigbarney is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 09-27-2014, 03:36 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
hotrod351's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 213
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 11
yeah, its to bad, i have some pretty good ringtones for friends.
hotrod351 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Car Audio, Video, and Nav

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off