The "Official" Canon Vixia HF10 / HF100 Owner's Thread - Page 128 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3811 of 3819 Old 08-08-2014, 01:27 AM
Newbie
 
Simboo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sorry to hear that

It's always sad when one of our beloved friends dies. I can't speak to your specific problem because I've never had a power issue, but I can say with confidence that it's almost never worth it to pay Canon's minimum service price.

I couldn't be happier with my Sony replacement with built in projector, but still have my canon sitting in a drawer as a backup in case I ever come across a zoom switch. Please let me know if you decide to upgrade to a newer model and want to sell your old one for parts.
Simboo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3812 of 3819 Old 08-11-2014, 09:32 AM
Member
 
flnsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hc-v550 hc-v750 hf100

How would a Pan HC-V550 and a 750 compare to the HF100? Looking to upgrade and like the small size of my HF100. The 750 is nice but it's huge. Not sure how much better if any the 550 will be over my HF100.

Thanks!
flnsx is offline  
post #3813 of 3819 Old 09-26-2014, 10:13 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simboo View Post
It's always sad when one of our beloved friends dies. I can't speak to your specific problem because I've never had a power issue, but I can say with confidence that it's almost never worth it to pay Canon's minimum service price.

I couldn't be happier with my Sony replacement with built in projector, but still have my canon sitting in a drawer as a backup in case I ever come across a zoom switch. Please let me know if you decide to upgrade to a newer model and want to sell your old one for parts.
Hey Simboo,

I have a non working HF 10....
Will turn on but camera function won't work. But you can see what what filmed.
So I have a zoom switch assuming no one can tell how to fix the camera.
I would pay a reasonable fee to fix camera but I know that is unlikely.

AL
Videoguy23 is offline  
post #3814 of 3819 Old 09-30-2014, 02:55 PM
Newbie
 
Simboo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Good Luck, but I'm here

Hey Videoguy,

Good luck getting it repaired. If you don't find a way to fix it at a reasonable price let me know and we'll see if I can take that zoom switch and its fancy housing off your hands.
Simboo is offline  
post #3815 of 3819 Old 11-08-2014, 10:38 PM
Newbie
 
rajugsw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a Canon VIXIA HF300and it looks like I have a similar problem. The power constantly cycles on/off when the SD Card is installed and the lid closed. Open the lid but leave the SD card in, the unit works fine except for the fact that you can't record anything because the lid is flipped up.

Help ?
rajugsw is offline  
post #3816 of 3819 Old 11-13-2014, 02:54 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I went to my local camera shop and today we mailed The Vixia in to Canon I assume and I'm waiting to hear what the problem is. I will post whatever we find out.
If it is too expensive to repair I'll offer it up for parts.

Thanks,
Al
Videoguy23 is offline  
post #3817 of 3819 Old Yesterday, 09:12 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Still Interested?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simboo View Post
Hey Videoguy,

Good luck getting it repaired. If you don't find a way to fix it at a reasonable price let me know and we'll see if I can take that zoom switch and its fancy housing off your hands.

hey SImboo,

canon couldn't or wouldn't repair the camera so email me so we can work out shipment if still interested?

Thanks,
Al
Videoguy23 is offline  
post #3818 of 3819 Old Yesterday, 03:04 PM
Newbie
 
Simboo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Videoguy23 View Post
hey SImboo,

canon couldn't or wouldn't repair the camera so email me so we can work out shipment if still interested?

Thanks,
Al
Sorry to hear that Al.

I just sent you an email.
Simboo is offline  
post #3819 of 3819 Old Today, 05:52 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
dropping the SD card in the PS3 works great as well, too bad the PS3 can't view shared folders on my network, it would be nice to store the AVCHD files on my NAS drive, and browse to them on the PS3 to view.
hurste is online now  
Reply Camcorders

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off