Panasonic HDC-TM900 - HDMI out has imprinted auto/mnl mode - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 09-27-2011, 08:26 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
saleemmartin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi There,

Just wanted to throw up an issue we're having, to see if anyone else if having the same issue.

We're running Boinx iStopMotion pro on a Mac Pro and connecting our Panasonic TM900 with an HDMI cable via a BlackMagic capture card to record stop motion with the camcorder.

BUT, when the camcorder is in camera or camcorder mode, the camcorder attaches the "Automatic" or "Manual" icon to the HDMI stream so you cannot stream live video without seeing the icons on screen.

I've checked out the manual and all menu options and there's no "turn off" for the icons and Panasonic support say that the HDMI link on camera and camcorder mode is for "preview only"!

Has anyone got a work around or a firmware hack or something to sort this out?

I just can't believe that Panasonic would have an HDMI-out with a logo permenantely imprinted onto it!

Here are some screen shots:

This is what it looks like on the Mac Pro:
Attachment 223800

This is what it looks like on the camcorder
Attachment 223801

Many many thanks for any suggestions.

Lawrence
LL
LL
saleemmartin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 09-27-2011, 10:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bsprague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: On the Road
Posts: 2,838
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Mine is a SDT-750. Assuming yours works the same, get out the remote and press the "Ext Display" button once or twice. Plugged in to a TV by HDMI, the TV goes from loaded with icons, some icons and no icons at all.

I got this tip from someone else here. It may have been in the TM-700 threads.

Bill
bsprague is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 09-28-2011, 01:59 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
saleemmartin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsprague View Post

Mine is a SDT-750. Assuming yours works the same, get out the remote and press the "Ext Display" button once or twice. Plugged in to a TV by HDMI, the TV goes from loaded with icons, some icons and no icons at all.

I got this tip from someone else here. It may have been in the TM-700 threads.

Bill

Super, that worked a treat! Thank you very much for your help!

Lawrence
saleemmartin is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 09-28-2011, 02:36 AM
Newbie
 
jansz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
That was a great help.
may the gods of animation smile on you
jansz is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 09-28-2011, 02:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bsprague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: On the Road
Posts: 2,838
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by saleemmartin View Post

Super, that worked a treat! Thank you very much for your help!

Lawrence

You are welcome.
bsprague is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 09-28-2011, 02:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bsprague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: On the Road
Posts: 2,838
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by jansz View Post

That was a great help.
may the gods of animation smile on you

I hope they do!
bsprague is offline  
Reply Camcorders

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off