Canon 5D motor noise. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-19-2012, 02:12 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
JamesP1701's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all,

Love the image quality when using the mk 2 for filming. However, when I'm out and about I like to fill with image stabiliser on. Problem is, the noise of this is picked up by the onboard mic. I even bought the rode video mic pro but that too picks up he motor noise.

This for me, given how I like to use te camera, effectively renders it usefulness for filming. Has anyone got any suggestions? Very disappointed at the money.
JamesP1701 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-19-2012, 03:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Blasst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: So.California
Posts: 3,504
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 27
James,

Have a look here, as there are many more owners of the 5D who can help you out.

http://photography-on-the.net/forum/....php?t=1115932

The Mod Squad: New vs. Classic TV Series Opening https://vimeo.com/63119329
Blasst is offline  
Old 02-19-2012, 03:37 PM
AVS Special Member
 
xfws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,468
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 27
You can try putting the Rode mic and 5D on a flash bracket; which can be used for hand-held or on a tripod:





It doesn't have to be put up top like that; there are different flash brackets that go off to the side and/or at a further distance away from the motor.
xfws is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off