Hooking up a monitor while recording? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 04-22-2012, 07:33 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
eriksat1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: N.W. Wisconsin
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What is the best way to hook up a external monitor for recording with a Cannon HV 30? I want a bigger monitor to watch while recording other than the small lcd display on the camera itself. I know you can do it, I'm just not sure what is the best way? Component video out, hdmi out, from the camera itself? Or run to a computer with dvi / firewire then out from computer to a monitor? I have the camera mounted on a tripod and will be shooting a interview from about 15 feet away and want a big monitor next to the camera.
eriksat1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 04-22-2012, 07:56 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bsprague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: On the Road
Posts: 3,413
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 250 Post(s)
Liked: 122
I have a Panasonic and a Sony that do that well with a simple HDMI to a TV.
bsprague is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Camcorders

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off