M41 Low Light - Manual Mode too dark - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 07-01-2012, 10:56 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Steve Lr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
In Auto, the M41 image is brighter and clearer than what I see with my eyes. So far, so good.

In Manual or Cinema, though, it drops to something quite dark. I can't figure out how to get it as bright. Sure, I can use something like Low Light, which slows the shutter, but it seems to give a way clearer, brighter image in Auto without the need for that.

I've gone through everything I can think of and I'm flummoxed. Any ideas?
Steve Lr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 07-01-2012, 12:33 PM
Member
 
ronlhodges's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve Lr View Post

In Auto, the M41 image is brighter and clearer than what I see with my eyes. So far, so good.
In Manual or Cinema, though, it drops to something quite dark. I can't figure out how to get it as bright. Sure, I can use something like Low Light, which slows the shutter, but it seems to give a way clearer, brighter image in Auto without the need for that.
I've gone through everything I can think of and I'm flummoxed. Any ideas?

I'd like to help if i can but not really sure what you are talking about or are trying to achieve ? On my M50 , in the upper right hand corner choose FUNC , Rec.Programs , Bottom right corner choose Triangle icon , and just juggle through the selections until you find the lightness on your LCD panel screen that you like then close out with the "X" top right corner and shoot away . There is a selection for "Low Light" and this maybe what your talking about .
ronlhodges is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 07-01-2012, 05:58 PM
Member
 
mvpers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
while in manual mode, press "function" then scroll to "AGC AGC LIMIT" and select automatic. that is just like Auto mode, .does that help you?
mvpers is offline  
Reply Camcorders

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off