canon hf m500 headphone issues - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 12-24-2012, 10:00 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
trloha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey all

Sorry for the newb question. Totally new to camcorders. I've tried two different headphones in my camcorder, but all get is interference/noise/static. Do I need some sort of special 4 pole headphones since it's an a/v out jack?
trloha is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 12-24-2012, 06:45 PM
Member
 
rhcpepper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Mid Michigan, USA
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Home button > other settings > wrench tab > av/headphones. Change that setting from av to headphones. From now on there should be a headphone icon in the bottom right corner when recording. biggrin.gif
rhcpepper is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 12-24-2012, 09:38 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
trloha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
ahh thank you so much! I didn't have my manual on me, and my 30 day return was coming up.
trloha is offline  
Reply Camcorders

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off