The Official Panasonic HC-V720 Owners Thread - Page 10 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #271 of 279 Old 12-01-2014, 06:19 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
guys i cant format the card in the camera because i cant click the format icon. why ?
aggeloss is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #272 of 279 Old 12-01-2014, 07:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bsprague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: On the Road
Posts: 3,411
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 249 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Are you using the right type of SD card? Check the manual. My guess is that you need no more than a Class 4 SDHC. It may not like the newer, larger, faster cards. For awhile, the most common cards were 32GB Class 10 and they have become pretty cheap.

Also, could it be the tiny plastic write protect tab on the card is in the "off" position?

It is also possible that you have a format issue. I think smaller cards prior to 64GB are "FAT32" and later, larger cards are ExFAT. Have you tried a smaller Class 10 card and doing a complete FAT32 reformat in you computer and then a camera format?

Good luck.
bsprague is offline  
post #273 of 279 Old 12-05-2014, 04:15 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
i understood what u say but the fact is that the card which now dont work and shows me card check before that it was working fine. i dont know whats happening.
aggeloss is offline  
post #274 of 279 Old 12-05-2014, 07:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bsprague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: On the Road
Posts: 3,411
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 249 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Good luck. You may need a new camera!
bsprague is offline  
post #275 of 279 Old 04-03-2015, 02:32 PM
Senior Member
 
Anode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MN
Posts: 253
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi,
wanted to get feedback from other v720 owners on a couple of things.


Has anyone used a circular polarizer especially the kind that blocks UV as well and noitced any improvement in daylight video ?


Is the playback quality of the camera via hdmi as good as playing the recorded files on the memory card from any blu ray player or TV ? I record in 1080/60p only.


Thanks.
Anode is offline  
post #276 of 279 Old 06-09-2015, 07:05 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
V720 IP Streaming

Hi, We've got a V720 which we bought partly with the dream of being able to stream video wirelessly back to a laptop for live broadcasting of video in our church environment.

However looks so far like we were being a bit optimistic because our experiences with Ustream have been patchy and really what we're trying to do is use it like a wireless webcam so that Windows would see it as a webcam. That way we could use it with our presentation software which displays images/video/powerpoints etc on a big projected screen.

Just though I'd post to see if anyone knew if this was possible somehow?
chaseworldtour is offline  
post #277 of 279 Old 06-09-2015, 07:42 AM
Senior Member
 
Terfyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: North Wales, UK
Posts: 334
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsprague View Post
Are you using the right type of SD card? Check the manual. My guess is that you need no more than a Class 4 SDHC. It may not like the newer, larger, faster cards. For awhile, the most common cards were 32GB Class 10 and they have become pretty cheap.

Also, could it be the tiny plastic write protect tab on the card is in the "off" position?

It is also possible that you have a format issue. I think smaller cards prior to 64GB are "FAT32" and later, larger cards are ExFAT. Have you tried a smaller Class 10 card and doing a complete FAT32 reformat in you computer and then a camera format?

Good luck.
If the write protect is switched, a message comes up "CARD LOCKED" and the Format Media icon is greyed out. A Class 4 SDHC card will work fine, the only time you need a Class 10 card is when the Slow Motion option is activated. But, as noted, Class 10 cards are the most common. The largest SD card recommended is a 64GB SDXC card. I use two 32GB Class 10 cards and this is more than adequate for a day's shoot.
The two reformats are a good idea BUT remember you must do the final format in the camera as this sets up a number of folders on the card to store video, still photos (JPEG) and certain housekeeping files.
Terfyn is offline  
post #278 of 279 Old 06-09-2015, 07:47 AM
Senior Member
 
Terfyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: North Wales, UK
Posts: 334
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaseworldtour View Post
Hi, We've got a V720 which we bought partly with the dream of being able to stream video wirelessly back to a laptop for live broadcasting of video in our church environment.

However looks so far like we were being a bit optimistic because our experiences with Ustream have been patchy and really what we're trying to do is use it like a wireless webcam so that Windows would see it as a webcam. That way we could use it with our presentation software which displays images/video/powerpoints etc on a big projected screen.

Just though I'd post to see if anyone knew if this was possible somehow?

Have you tried setting it up as a HOME MONITOR?
Terfyn is offline  
post #279 of 279 Old 06-09-2015, 10:30 AM
Member
 
lastquark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaseworldtour View Post
Hi, We've got a V720 which we bought partly with the dream of being able to stream video wirelessly back to a laptop for live broadcasting of video in our church environment.

However looks so far like we were being a bit optimistic because our experiences with Ustream have been patchy and really what we're trying to do is use it like a wireless webcam so that Windows would see it as a webcam. That way we could use it with our presentation software which displays images/video/powerpoints etc on a big projected screen.

Just though I'd post to see if anyone knew if this was possible somehow?
This is possible. It is what UStream is for. What you can't do is have an interactive session just like Skype. It is only one way.
lastquark is offline  
Reply Camcorders

Tags
Panasonic Hc V720 3d Ready 1mos Hd Digital Camcorder
Gear in this thread - V720 by PriceGrabber.com



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off