/** * vBulletin 3.8.7 CSS * Style: 'AVSForum-new'; Style ID: 113 */ @import url("http://www.avsforum.com/forum/clientscript/vbulletin_css/style-07ae0564-00113.css"); New to this forum - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 2 Old 03-20-2013, 10:17 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello I'm new to this forum but have been reading the post from page 1 to 49 the last few days. I pick up a Canon HF G10 on December 23 2012. I paid $1099 for it at Best Buy. I will say I'm still learning it and studying how to get the best shoots. I hope warm weather get to Indiana before long. I have been playing with video from the late 90's I had a Sony DV camcorder. Most of my video stuff for the last for the last 13 years have be form my motorcycle. I started out using a bullet cam going in to the Sony to store the video. Then in 2010 the GoPro HD came out and went to using it.

I pick the Canon HF G10 because I wanted to start doing more stuff with video. I also pick up a Canon DSLR t3 D1100 for stills. I know it's their low end DSLR but a good start for learn digital photography. I do like to shoot video from a tripod but I do walk around with it some. One thing I have maybe learn for reading the post is to trun off dynamic image stabilzation or I think. One thing I know to is my video is not going to look like hollywood unless everyshot id planned out and staged. I hope I will be able to maybe pick your brain some on some of the settings you all use but I hope to figer them out myself. Here is a link to my playing around over the last few years. Like I said learning to get better this year. A reitired auto worker.

https://vimeo.com/#/home/myvideos
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 Old 03-20-2013, 12:39 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 94
Mike,

Welcome to the forum and thanks for posting.