3rd Party Batteries for Panasonic 2013 HS-V210 V520 V720 etc.. WHERE ARE THEY!? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 6 Old 07-19-2013, 10:19 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi there,
I'm new to AVS so please be gentle ;-D
A question about Panasonic batteries & 3rd party versions like Wasabi.
It seems that despite Panasonc's 2013 range of camcorders being out months & months now,
I'll be damned if i can find ANY 3rd party equivalents to the VW-VBT190 & VW-VBT380..

It's annoying because you can easily get a 4000mAh VW-VBK360 equivlent for as little as £20! -2012 model camcorders.
However we're still being forced to be ripped off over £100 for a VW-VBT380!!! - And that's if you can get them!!

I tried the lug-remove trick on a VW-VBK360 oem & alas, even though it fitted my HC-V210, i got the predictable: "THIS BATTERY CANNOT BE USED" error.

So does anybody know what gives? WHY after montths, are there still no 3rd party batteries out for the 2013 camcorders?
When might there be?

Hope someone has some answers,
All the best
Al
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 07-19-2013, 11:46 AM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 25
The whole point of Panasonic changing battery design every few years is to have a lead over third-party knockoffs, so Panasonic could sell you a $25 battery for $120. Ripoff ==> profit. Gee, almost a palindrome.
post #3 of 6 Old 07-20-2013, 12:51 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ungermann View Post

The whole point of Panasonic changing battery design every few years is to have a lead over third-party knockoffs, so Panasonic could sell you a $25 battery for $120. Ripoff ==> profit. Gee, almost a palindrome.

Hi,
Thanks for the reply, even though you didn't actually answer the question.