HDD Camcorder Question - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 02-18-2007, 04:54 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
Ragnarok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 631
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can you use a standard USB2.0 external HDD to "offload" the contents of your cameras HDD in the field without the use of a computer?

Friends don't let friends game in SD.
Ragnarok is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 02-19-2007, 06:02 AM
Advanced Member
 
blackbill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 675
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Not that I am aware of... unless the cam has the firmware to recognize an external HDD and the software to do the transfer.... you are stuck.

I hate to say it... but this is the problem with HDD cams. Sure a HDD holds more than tape, but once it's full....................
blackbill is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 03-14-2007, 07:47 AM
Member
 
toonse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Get an OTG device (like the Nexto OTG). It can plug directly into USB 2.0 devices and grab to it's HDD without an intermediary device.

And they are cheap.
toonse is offline  
Reply Camcorders

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off