G! by Elan and Airplay - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 09-10-2011, 10:03 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
drshahprs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello! I have a new G! by elan system. Is it possible to get it to work with Apple Airplay. I am trying to play songs on my ipad and have it distributed throughout the house. Currently, the G! system does have functionality to upload songs, and crate playlists... but I would rather just have it stream off my Ipad or Ipod. Any way to make this happen?
drshahprs is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 09-10-2011, 11:01 AM
Newbie
 
Conny HCE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I use an Apple Airport Express in my system.
Conny HCE is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 09-10-2011, 12:14 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
drshahprs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
so do you have the airport express plugged into the G! brain? and the music is distributed thoughout your house? also, do you have an option to select this on your g! system under media?
drshahprs is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 09-10-2011, 12:44 PM
Newbie
 
Conny HCE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
No I donĀ“t have the AirPort connected to the HC Controller. I have connected it to an input on my Integra AVR and this source is distributed to my three zones.

// Conny
Conny HCE is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 09-12-2011, 09:13 PM
Member
 
JOJO888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Elan seems no airplay realated product now. I recommand you add a Xantech BDXTT to your system.It is simple bluetooth receiver connecting your ipad to AVR. I tried it,and feel it is good.
JOJO888 is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 06-22-2012, 09:03 PM
Newbie
 
HDBOX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You can use a AirPort as one of your source. Pull it in source in on the multi-zone s86 or m86. But what if you get a phone call or your battery dies? That the part I don't like. Elan G HC controller has a build in mp3 player or even 2 on the HC6 And HC12. All you have to do is point to a nas or pc on the network where your music lives(itunes). Best way to do this is have a pc or a Home server running all the time. Do a itune sync on that pc to your main, each time you add music it sync and the HC should be set to scan each night so it all up to date.
HDBOX is offline  
Reply Home Automation

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off