Help me make my day - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 04-14-2012, 04:26 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
stefuel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Marshfield, MA, USA
Posts: 5,880
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I've gone as far as I can with A&M's crestron re-installation project. Everything is working but there's a slight glitch in his cresnet. After many posts, PM's and e-mails I just can't sort it out. I think the only way this glitch is going to be resolved will be to run network analyzer. No big deal but I have no idea how to set up a remote session with his system. I have never had the need or desire to do so but this is pissing me off. I want to finish what I started. I have way to much time invested in this freebee to walk away now. Once he has full connectivity he is going to have a local take care of his programming needs.

Will someone please teach me how to set up a remote session with his system so I can run toolbox on it? Thanks,

Chip

Current owner of the last/best AmPro on the planet. The mighty 4600HD, and it's still running...better than Barco's, especially southern ones.
stefuel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 04-14-2012, 04:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Neurorad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Give a monkey a brain...
Posts: 5,060
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 77
I see that you've asked this Q of the yahoo group.

Was going to suggest that you do that.

Time to take that IP course. Wish I could help.

Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense. -Buddha

Give a monkey a brain and he'll swear he's the center of the universe. -Fishbone
Neurorad is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 04-14-2012, 04:48 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
stefuel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Marshfield, MA, USA
Posts: 5,880
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Yep I have to get with the program. Everything seems to be going IP.
Cripes, I just started getting fair at serial control

Current owner of the last/best AmPro on the planet. The mighty 4600HD, and it's still running...better than Barco's, especially southern ones.
stefuel is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 04-15-2012, 04:31 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
stefuel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Marshfield, MA, USA
Posts: 5,880
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Damn, I was hoping someone would have stepped up to the plate and swing away by now...or capture the moment to teach a old dog a new trick.
I do think I have everything that's needed to make this work but I'm not getting in. I have

routers external address
correct ports forwarded
IP of the Pro2's e-card
list of the cresnet devices net addresses

Now there is a module in this program "My IP address V5" It lists the information from the previous owner

To address
CC address
subject text
server name
user name
password

Is any of the information in these fields keeping me from getting in through the new owners internet provider and router???

Thanks,

Current owner of the last/best AmPro on the planet. The mighty 4600HD, and it's still running...better than Barco's, especially southern ones.
stefuel is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 04-16-2012, 03:49 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
stefuel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Marshfield, MA, USA
Posts: 5,880
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
OK not sure why but I got right in this morning I did nothing different

Current owner of the last/best AmPro on the planet. The mighty 4600HD, and it's still running...better than Barco's, especially southern ones.
stefuel is offline  
Reply Home Automation

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off