Projector without 12V trigger, how do I get one? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 04-07-2013, 03:42 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
RikkyNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just replaced my projector with a new one without a 12V trigger, which i need to control my screen. Is there a device out there that can act as a 12V trigger when i turn on my projector? Like those things that you connect to the power cable (230V in my case) and senses when you turn on the projector, are those available with a 12V trigger anywhere?
RikkyNO is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 04-09-2013, 06:24 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
RikkyNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone? Or isn't this possible?
RikkyNO is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 04-09-2013, 09:38 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DMILANI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,137
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
DMILANI is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 04-09-2013, 09:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DMILANI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,137
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I just saw you need 220V. Sorry, I'm not sure then.
DMILANI is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 04-09-2013, 09:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DMILANI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,137
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
OK, this should work and should be less than $100.00 if you shop around online.

You will need this:

http://www.xantech.com/controls/controllersswitches/ControllersSwitchers/SMMAG01/

And this:

http://www.xantech.com/controls/controllersswitches/controllersswitchers/CBCSM1/

And the following with the correct adapter for your region:

http://www.xantech.com/Infrared/Infrared/PowerSupplies/781ERGPS/

That should do it. The SMMAG01 has a sensitivity adjustment for idle current. I actuall use one of these to check that my PS3 is either on or off and works great.

Hope this helps.
DMILANI is offline  
Reply Home Automation

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off