Alarm.com HA question - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 07-10-2014, 08:49 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
sigarms226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Alarm.com HA question

Does anyone here have home automation services through alarm.com? I am interested in how they handle the light control via their web app - specifically, I would like to know if I have a zwave switch paired to a 2gig GC2 panel, will the alarm.com app show me if the light switch is 'ON' or 'OFF'.


I downloaded their sample app, and it looks like the app will show you device status, but I have read conflicting accounts.
sigarms226 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 07-11-2014, 07:35 AM
Member
 
FlyingDiver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 107
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 14
If you don't get an answer here, try http://www.suretydiy.com/forums/ - I've gotten good info on 2Gig and alarm.com there.

joe
FlyingDiver is online now  
post #3 of 3 Old 09-25-2014, 04:46 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
i'm new to alarm.com, if anyone can point me in the direction of recording locally onto my hard drive. i can figure out the port forwarding but what softawer is compatible with alarm.com? The cameras installed are ADC-V720 and look good online through the alarm.com interface but i want 24 hour recording locally, not the motion only. If anyone can point me in the right direction, thanks much.
mary101 is offline  
Reply Home Automation



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off