Z-Wave with Fibaro System? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 07-31-2014, 01:14 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
gfisch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Z-Wave with Fibaro System?

Greetings
I will move into a new flat next year and I am just planning the home automation. In Germany, where I live, the situation is different than in the US. Lutron is not a player. The biggest one is a proprietary system built by eQ-3 named HomeMatic. I just don't like the software and visualization. Recently I found an alternative based on Z-Wave: Fibaro.

Does anybody have experience with the Fibaro System?

What do you think about Revolv and Wink (although they are not present in Germany right now).

Regards
gfisch
gfisch is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 08-01-2014, 12:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
politby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: N59.45817 E18.39345
Posts: 1,411
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Fibaro is good. I use their sensors, dimmers, switches and wall plugs all over my house. They all work flawlessly.

I don't use their Home Center though, I found it much too expensive. Instead I use the Mi Casa Verde Vera Lite.
politby is offline  
Reply Home Automation

Tags
fibaor , z-wave , zwave

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off