ipod and Zune? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 56 Old 12-06-2007, 07:10 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My daughter is dying for a "Nano" for Xmas, so I've been researching mp3 players (mainly the ipod and zune) and thought I might get some helpful info from those in the know.

First...
Between the nano and the zune, which one is the better of the two. From what I've read, it seems like the nano is prone to break fairly easily, which would seem to be a bad idea to put one in the hands of an eleven year old child.

Second...
We have a ton of mp3's already on the computer, are both players capable of being loaded up with these? Or do you have to load the players with songs exclusively from their respective websites?

Obviously, I'm rather new to the whole "ipod" craze and I really don't have a clue about them other then what I've read, and I would really appreciate your help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 56 Old 12-06-2007, 08:51 PM
AVS Special Member

Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by reddshift69 View Post

My daughter is dying for a "Nano" for Xmas

Get with the program - get the Nano!!

Do you want her to be the only kid on the planet with a Zune!?

I really can't believe that ANYONE would even consider getting a Zune.

Here is what the New York Times recently said about it.

"The greatest obstacle to discovery is not ignorance  it is the illusion of knowledge." - Daniel Boorstin
"Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter.
" - MLK

post #3 of 56 Old 12-06-2007, 10:05 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:

Do you want her to be the only kid on the planet with a Zune!?

Being unique is good, right?

It makes no difference to me which one she has, but as dainty as the nano is, it seems like it would get broken in a heartbeat.
post #4 of 56 Old 12-06-2007, 10:33 PM
AVS Special Member

The iPod is a far better machine because of one thing:

INFASTRUCTURE