I need a good mount suggestion please - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 9 Old 10-28-2008, 10:01 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm sure this question has been asked over and over, but this is my first time mounting an LCD and I want to get it right.

I have a SAMSUNG 40" LNT4061F. It's about 46lbs with the stand. I use it in my bedroom mainly on my dresser with the stand. But I just bought a brand new home and of course all the new houses these days have nice gas heaters with place above it to put a flatscreen. It even has the electrical and cable hookups ready, so I'm certain it has studs to mount.

I don't really want to set it up there on the stand though, I want to mount it with it angled down a bit. Now considering the weight, what is the best mount, one that would give me some room to put a bigger one up there (planning to buy a second samsung lcd next year, 46 or 50" maybe). I'd like it as close to the wall as possible.

I saw this mount from Monoprice (item number 3900, can't post urls yet ). Cheap, but it got excellent reviews, but I don't know if I want to leave my tv in the hands of a cheap mount like that. Then I saw another one from monoprice I liked (id is 3725), but another thread here said it bends a little when its not articulated...

Any suggestions considering the weight and size of the lcd (that give me a little growing room?).

I love these forums, I could spend all day reading them!

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 11-11-2008, 01:13 PM - Thread Starter

wow, no one can help me with this?

I have to start working on this project next weekend and want to make sure I'm in the know.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated!
post #3 of 9 Old 11-11-2008, 01:38 PM
AVS Special Member

Liked: 12