Samsung LN32A300 Calibration & Settings? NOOB!! - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 12-16-2008, 04:24 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
NOOB23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What do I need to do in the settings to get the best picture quality? I currently do not have my cable box hooked up to my tv, just using it for movies and my PS3. Any information would be great, please be patient since this is my first hdtv.

Thank you
NOOB23 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 12-16-2008, 04:33 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
NOOB23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Help
NOOB23 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-03-2009, 07:15 AM
Newbie
 
Alex2Much4U's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I got the same TV hooked up to my PS3 which I use for games and bluray. I found little help online about my tv. I calibrated myself using the HD Basics bluray. Here are my settings: Standard, backlight depends on the lightning of your room (mine is set at 5, sometimes 7-8 with the lights on), brightness 44, contrast 100, sharpness 0, color 48, tint 50/50, black level normal, digital NR off, color tone normal, size just scan (really important! 16:9 wont show you the whole pic), and remember, set the color filter to limited on your PS3 if you are watching a movie and full if playing games. Believe me, these are good settings
Alex2Much4U is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off