Firmware link for ALL Olevia TVs - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 41 Old 12-28-2008, 09:32 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
kousikb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NJ
Posts: 297
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Here is the updated link for the firmware (applicable for all Olevia models).
*Note* - This link is not advertised from olevia's support site. Sp grab whatever you can, before they close the site or restrict access.

http://olevia.ftpaccess.cc/support/OLEVIA/Firmware/

The firmware upoad driver I used is at:
http://olevia.ftpaccess.cc/support/O...eUpload_Drive/

I have never seen this link in this ite, so I thought it may be useful for all olevia owners.

As of me, I have a 537h B11. But there are multiple copies of firmware with same version, but different dates and FM number. I chose the 2008-04 directory with the one matching my TVs FM number.
Here is link for the one I used (only applicable for TVs with FM number FM1-037000EGS13)

http://olevia.ftpaccess.cc/support/O...1-037000EGS13/

Note that all the above links are not advertised by Olevia and neither do they link it from their support page, so proceed with your own risk. In fact if I try the FM number and serial number in Olevias site, it says that no firmware update available. So olevia probably doesn't want us to do firmware update and there may be reasons for that. But I was desparate to get support for "Discrete Input command from remote" so that I can use my logitech harmony to send the exact input command to the TV.

My original post of the FW update experience is here:
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...3#post15396683
kousikb is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 41 Old 12-29-2008, 12:51 PM
Newbie
 
PatrickDuffy05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank you for the link. I updated my 232v months ago with the 26L firmware, and wished I had the old 19L firmware back. Until I found this thread I couldn't find the old firmware. I've been having hdmi audio sync issues that I swear weren't there before I updated so I'm going to go back to the old firmware to see if it fixes it.

Edit: I went back to the 19L firmware and it fixed the audio sync issue. I'm keeping copies of all the firmware files on my computer incase they take down the ftp site again.
PatrickDuffy05 is offline  
post #3 of 41 Old 07-22-2009, 03:53 PM
Member
 
STVA1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Norfolk, VA
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone have a working link for this stuff?
STVA1 is offline  
post #4 of 41 Old 07-28-2009, 11:52 AM
Senior Member
 
PridgNYC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Manorhaven, NY
Posts: 205
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am also looking for the firmware. I haven't updated since I bought the tv in Dec-06, and I want to get the discrete codes for harmony. I have a 542i (probably b11) does anyone have this file 542-B11_061218A.zip and the MTK downloader?
PridgNYC is offline  
post #5 of 41 Old 08-27-2009, 07:43 AM
Newbie
 
docturevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've been looking for the firmware too- I checked the website, got the download link and then found that it doesn't work. I emailed tech support, and got the following reply:

Quote:


Thank you for contacting Customer Care regarding your Olevia product. My name is TY and I understand that you are having problems getting the firmware update from the OLEVIA website.

Please take note that the original manufacturer (SyntaxBrillian) is no longer in business and that you can obtain those files by calling in and talking to our technicians. However there will be a $25 fee for those files. We are known as Amergence Technology and we are a 3rd party repair center in California. If you are not having a specific problem with the TV, I would not encourage the update to be done as it might damage the TV further if not done correctly. I do apologize for the inconveniences.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact our Support Team at 866-965-3842 Monday through Friday between 7.00am � 5.00pm PST.

Sincerely,
TY

Anyone know of any sites hosting the firmware? $25 seems steep to download an already developed firmware.
docturevil is offline  
post #6 of 41 Old 08-27-2009, 08:43 PM
Newbie
 
b_s_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i have the 542-B11_061218A firmware but having problem after upgrade. IM me if you need. I;m looking for any older version firmwave, can anyone help.
b_s_ is offline  
post #7 of 41 Old 09-17-2009, 09:54 AM
Newbie
 
LeRon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone have the new firmware/drivers for model 337H? I've been looking for this for a long time without any luck. Appreciate if someone can help.
LeRon is offline  
post #8 of 41 Old 10-29-2009, 08:40 AM
Newbie
 
BrianG07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could someone provide a downloadable copy of the last Olevia 537-B11 firmware Version: 537-B11-061218A (or 061218A) from 12-29-2006, it would be greatly appreciated. If you happen to have any previous firmwares to download as well, that would be great in case the last version breaks something from an earlier version!

I'm currently on firmware 537-B11-060831D and the new owner of Olevia (www dot EmersonRadio dot com) has not posted TVs on their site and is not running the old Olevia site anymore.

The only other option is to buy the firmware for $25 from the Emergence Technology Support Team at 866-965-3842 Mon-Fri between 7.00am-5.00pm PT.
BrianG07 is offline  
post #9 of 41 Old 12-05-2009, 03:33 AM
Newbie
 
darkshin0b1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi guys the support page wot let me register it give an error and I refuse to pay 25$ for support its ridiculous. Does any one have the OLEVIA 232 -S12 firmware A33-10.A19.A10.A01.A21 I need to reflash HDTV bad anyone?
darkshin0b1 is offline  
post #10 of 41 Old 12-17-2009, 07:04 PM
Newbie
 
tmpinator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm unsure of the specific version numbers and whatnot, but I'm looking for the latest firmware for the 232-T12. I'd find it very hard to believe that there is no one with a copy of this lying around. I'd really appreciate it if someone could upload this to Megaupload or Rapidshare.
tmpinator is offline  
post #11 of 41 Old 12-22-2009, 11:54 AM
Newbie
 
masterxchief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone have the firmware for a 542-B11?
masterxchief is offline  
post #12 of 41 Old 12-27-2009, 08:30 AM
Newbie
 
deathcor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Found this and it works with windows xp. I upgraded on a 542-b11.

www forums.newagekllrz.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=17
deathcor is offline  
post #13 of 41 Old 12-27-2009, 08:25 PM
Newbie
 
hercynium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just picked up a "refurbished" set today and am sad to see that the company and brand has been wiped out of existence! Since I like making sure things are up-to-date and such, I'm hoping some kind soul may have the latest firmware for this set! This seems to be the thread where people are asking!
hercynium is offline  
post #14 of 41 Old 12-27-2009, 09:14 PM
Member
 
sammykismail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I sold my Olevia 242-t11 but here is a link for the MTK_DownLoad1.exe

http://www.mediafire.com/?z5tz43mdkhz

I would think twice about flashing the firmware on a TV from a bankrupt company especially if it's running ok but we are all adults here.
sammykismail is offline  
post #15 of 41 Old 12-28-2009, 05:45 AM
Advanced Member
 
Bikedorian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 608
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by sammykismail View Post

I would think twice about flashing the firmware on a TV from a bankrupt company especially if it's running ok but we are all adults here.

My Olevia bricked after a firmware update. Fortunately, the company was still in business at the time and I got it fixed under warranty. Don't update unless you have a serious reason to update. Olevia has some major issues with the f/w updates a few years ago.

David
Bikedorian is offline  
post #16 of 41 Old 12-28-2009, 11:11 AM
Newbie
 
joegeeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My Olevia 537 B-12 randomly has the screen go blank, ever since a power outage a week ago.

I took it apart and saw no capacitor damage.

What should I do? Should I download a file and flash it?


Here is the info

Olevia 537 B12

FM1 037000EG002
joegeeek is offline  
post #17 of 41 Old 01-09-2010, 07:41 PM
Senior Member
 
Afroteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 247
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just thought I would search the forums to read recent threads about my 337h. I'm shocked to find out that I can't get firmware updated for my lcd. I haven't tried one but I was thinking about it. I occasional get those data lines and dots at the top of the screen and figured an update would fix that. Maybe I should sell the tv now?
Afroteddy is offline  
post #18 of 41 Old 01-10-2010, 06:16 AM
Advanced Member
 
Bikedorian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 608
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Afroteddy View Post

Just thought I would search the forums to read recent threads about my 337h. I'm shocked to find out that I can't get firmware updated for my lcd. I haven't tried one but I was thinking about it. I occasional get those data lines and dots at the top of the screen and figured an update would fix that. Maybe I should sell the tv now?

Firmware updates address specific problems. They don't fix most problems and there's a chance that downloading a new firmware can brick your set just like it did mine. If you don't have a specific problem that is addressed by a firmware update, don't expect miracles. Do expect that your set can become unusable. Their tech told me that Olevia had problems with their fw updates. Good luck.

David
Bikedorian is offline  
post #19 of 41 Old 01-14-2010, 03:29 PM
Member
 
coaxial's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I would like to obtain the last firmware that was made before olevia went under. I heard it actually allows for discrete source control (instead of cycling). COuld someone maybe email it to me? or post it somehwere..

Thanks
coaxial is offline  
post #20 of 41 Old 02-06-2010, 09:32 PM
Newbie
 
LMRobe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Reservoir area, just off Spillway Rd.
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I need the firmware update for the LT42HVI. I foolishing updated my Harmony Remote and now it is looking for the TV to go directly to each various input which apparently is a benefit of the new firmware.
LMRobe is offline  
post #21 of 41 Old 02-14-2010, 08:19 AM
Newbie
 
jimbozeta23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Any help with any firmware for the 542-b11 olevia tv would be great. You can email me at kopeski24@hotmail.com
jimbozeta23 is offline  
post #22 of 41 Old 02-25-2010, 12:00 PM
Newbie
 
HecubusPrime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I need the Firmware for the 542i Set. As well.

Plus instructions on how to use the program, the cords necessary, where to plug everything. I also notice in other forums that for the lower sets, you are not to use vista or win7. Is that true for this firmware update as well? Some were indicating that you could only use USB 1.1 not the newer standards because they were to fast.

Scratching my head.
HecubusPrime is offline  
post #23 of 41 Old 04-11-2010, 01:24 PM
Member
 
ajc1616's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My TV has been screwy lately, I have been getting no signal or invalid format and I will have to turn off my tv to turn it back on. My current firmware is

A33-10.A19.A10.A01.A21

Is there an update? If so where can I get it?
ajc1616 is offline  
post #24 of 41 Old 04-19-2010, 03:36 PM
Senior Member
 
gonzo90017's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 428
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Anyone have the latest firmware for the 527 or 532 ?
gonzo90017 is offline  
post #25 of 41 Old 04-19-2010, 03:44 PM
Senior Member
 
BoulderGeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 421
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My LT42HVI is pretty much toast, as well. However, I wonder if any aspect of its problems could be firmware-solvable.

Anyone with resources for the LT42HVI?
BoulderGeek is offline  
post #26 of 41 Old 06-10-2010, 05:15 PM
Newbie
 
ardittis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am also one of the unlucky ones that bought this set a while ago. I had it plugged in directly into Coax, so I was getting a good HD signal from cable. I recently hooked a dvd with HDMI and the image looked pretty bad. Almost like posterized, I tried with RGB calbes and looks the same, the rca is fine. I dont know if the firmware will fix it but if anyone still has the lates one that was released before the company went under I would highly appreciate it.
ardittis is offline  
post #27 of 41 Old 09-27-2010, 12:42 PM
Newbie
 
raedhikmat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
thank
raedhikmat is offline  
post #28 of 41 Old 11-13-2010, 09:44 AM
Newbie
 
downlinx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
does anyone have a firmware update for a 232-t12. thanks guys
downlinx is offline  
post #29 of 41 Old 11-23-2010, 05:34 PM
Newbie
 
WorldSelect AV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone have the latest firmware for the Olevia 537-B11?
Thank you,
Patrick
WorldSelect AV is offline  
post #30 of 41 Old 01-01-2011, 10:35 AM
Newbie
 
shave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
echoing a request for a copy of newer firmware for a 232-T12

Thanks,
shave is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off