LCD pc input question 720 vs. 1080 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 02-06-2009, 12:04 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
bigal2004_8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just a quick question I have a 720 Vizio I've had for a year before I worked at hhgegg and love it I use it as a pc Monitor it was pretty eeasy to set up and everything runs smoothly I watch videos and use photoshop with no problems. Now later tonight I am selling my Vizio and getting a 42lg70 for a great price at my job well my question is will the fact that it is 1080 make the set up harder? Slower? I have a basic computer the Only upgrades is that it has like 2 or 3gb of ram so it's fast bit I'm pretty sure it has a stock video card. I'm using the RGB input should I expect problems? I'm pretty excited on the upgraded tv but am worried about this
bigal2004_8 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 02-06-2009, 12:11 PM
Member
 
regiment1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigal2004_8 View Post

Just a quick question I have a 720 Vizio I've had for a year before I worked at hhgegg and love it I use it as a pc Monitor it was pretty eeasy to set up and everything runs smoothly I watch videos and use photoshop with no problems. Now later tonight I am selling my Vizio and getting a 42lg70 for a great price at my job well my question is will the fact that it is 1080 make the set up harder? Slower? I have a basic computer the Only upgrades is that it has like 2 or 3gb of ram so it's fast bit I'm pretty sure it has a stock video card. I'm using the RGB input should I expect problems? I'm pretty excited on the upgraded tv but am worried about this

Just be sure to set your computer's screen resolution to match that on your TV.
regiment1 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 02-06-2009, 01:02 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
bigal2004_8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok Ill do I was just worried the native resloliution would be too high for my computer thanks
bigal2004_8 is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off