Lg xxlh30 - Page 39 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1141 of 1146 Old 07-15-2011, 08:15 PM
Newbie
 
LG 47LH30-AU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thread revival! I have a LG 47LH30-AU that suddenly no longer accepts HDMI signal. It works fine with component video and my HDMI source works fine with other TV's, just this LG no longer completes the handshake to display HDMI signals. I am not seeing any way to factory reset or check firmware, so is that it for this tv? Do the experts here have any ideas or do I have to throw away a $680 TV after only 1 year of use? I'm not about to watch Blurays over a component video connection so if that is it for this TV I will never buy LG again!
LG 47LH30-AU is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1142 of 1146 Old 09-29-2011, 03:26 AM
Senior Member
 
jarablue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 261
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know how to disable Real Cinema while using just scan? I've never found out how to do this. My panel is the 37LH30.

If anyone knows please post!

Thanks
jarablue is offline  
post #1143 of 1146 Old 09-29-2011, 11:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Otto Pylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 7,275
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 149 Post(s)
Liked: 241
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarablue View Post

Does anyone know how to disable Real Cinema while using just scan? I've never found out how to do this. My panel is the 37LH30.

If anyone knows please post!

Thanks

I've never found any advantage/disadvantage of using Real Cinema so I just ignore it. I use Just Scan for all of my OTA viewing and even tho Real Cinema is "On", I don't think it has any affect at all. It's for enhancing 1080p movies I believe.
Otto Pylot is online now  
post #1144 of 1146 Old 10-01-2011, 04:17 PM
Newbie
 
benjamineat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok I made the mistake of changing some numbers on my tv set, yea I'm a noob. Please help. held the menu buttons and put code 0000 in, then went to Tool option2 and changed number. Whats the default number please help.
Tool option1 24720
Tool Option2 ?????
Tool option3 420
Tool option4 1152

I was trying to get my usb port to work. Now I am missing some selections in my input selection....
benjamineat is offline  
post #1145 of 1146 Old 10-01-2011, 04:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Otto Pylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 7,275
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 149 Post(s)
Liked: 241
Quote:
Originally Posted by benjamineat View Post

Ok I made the mistake of changing some numbers on my tv set, yea I'm a noob. Please help. held the menu buttons and put code 0000 in, then went to Tool option2 and changed number. Whats the default number please help.
Tool option1 24720
Tool Option2 ?????
Tool option3 420
Tool option4 1152

I was trying to get my usb port to work. Now I am missing some selections in my input selection....

Sounds like you were trying to get into the Service Menu which is not a good thing to do. A lot of tv's have been bricked by getting into the Service Menu when one didn't know what one was doing. Try resetting your tv to factory mode, if you can, and see if that works. Otherwise, you're screwed unless someone here has a fix for you.
Otto Pylot is online now  
post #1146 of 1146 Old 11-15-2011, 09:36 PM
Senior Member
 
bdrex28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 341
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
so I can get one of these for $399 new. would you do it? I know it's an older tv, but I just need one I can wall mount in a game room for the kids and an occassional blu-ray movie.
bdrex28 is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off