Official Samsung LNxxB750 Owners Thread - Page 10 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #271 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 07:49 AM
Member
 
dorenhagen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ILLCOMM View Post

If you explain what the problem is, I will evaluate and comment on how my unit is performing.

The 850 (and many other Samsung LCDs) are notorious for interfering with IR repeaters and the IR remotes for cable boxes. This issue is what I wanted addressed.

Thanks.
dorenhagen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #272 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 08:14 AM
Member
 
ILLCOMM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dorenhagen View Post

The 850 (and many other Samsung LCDs) are notorious for interfering with IR repeaters and the IR remotes for cable boxes. This issue is what I wanted addressed.

Thanks.

Thanks for the explanation.

I don't have an IR repeater and my DirecTV box uses a non-IR link to the remote so I can't comment on the TV's performance in this area.
ILLCOMM is offline  
post #273 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 08:17 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Spanbauer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 1,606
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwai1o View Post



The image is a little dark for my taste and I have acute color blindness so I feel a need to tweak the settings a bit but they will probably look off to most people. the exposure of the shot is pretty representative of the image on the screen

A little dark? Boy I'll say! There's supposed to a gun in that frame

Click here for my home theater setup
Spanbauer is offline  
post #274 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 09:52 AM
Newbie
 
L.C.C.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dorenhagen View Post

The 850 (and many other Samsung LCDs) are notorious for interfering with IR repeaters and the IR remotes for cable boxes. This issue is what I wanted addressed.

Thanks.

In answer to your question. Mr. Tantrum already stated in post #102 of this thread:

"7) IR Interferance - This set exhibits 0 IR issues. I had grown so use to the pain of the A750, that it was like I put brand new batteries in my remote. All components were extremely responsive."

He owns a Dish Network VIP622 DVR.
L.C.C. is offline  
post #275 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 10:43 AM
Newbie
 
korican04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there a way to quickly access the AutoMotion Plus? I don't normally have it on but I like it when I watch sports.
korican04 is offline  
post #276 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 10:43 AM
Newbie
 
dougdascenzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just picked up the 52B750. I owned only a 30 inch Panasonic Tau CRT before which I thought had an excellent picture. So far, so good with this Samsung, although I seem to notice a little bit of judder stil on fast moving objects. I set the AMP setting to clear, that helped. Can anyone provide any insight as to why when I press info on the TV remote, it always shows
@60hz? Why doesn't it say @240hz or @120hz?
dougdascenzo is offline  
post #277 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 10:50 AM
Newbie
 
korican04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dougdascenzo View Post

I just picked up the 52B750. I owned only a 30 inch Panasonic Tau CRT before which I thought had an excellent picture. So far, so good with this Samsung, although I seem to notice a little bit of judder stil on fast moving objects. I set the AMP setting to clear, that helped. Can anyone provide any insight as to why when I press info on the TV remote, it always shows
@60hz? Why doesn't it say @240hz or @120hz?

That's the signal from your cable box or media source. You'll get 120hz from blue ray players or hd-dvd's but not a TV source.
korican04 is offline  
post #278 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 10:54 AM
Member
 
tdog4871's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Got the Amazon e-mail this morning and am going to HH Gregg tonight to look one more time.

Has anyone seen a review comparing the 52B750 to the Sony 52 XBR9?
tdog4871 is offline  
post #279 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 11:02 AM
Member
 
gwai1o's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by KakimotoRift View Post

Hi gwai1o,

Wow nice Image Quality! Anyway~ May I know how did you manage to take such a nice off-screen photos. What camera did you use and what settings for the camera. And please give me advices about how to take photos of TVs properly bcoz I found it rather hard to capture images from a TV. Thank you~

I use a Canon Rebel Xt 8.2 megapixel DSLR with a kit lens (zommed to a pretty natural depth around 35mm. on a tripod centered and focused on the screen. i keep the apature setting pretty wide range (anywhere between 11-22), use as low of an ISO setting as possible to eliminate noise and slow down the shutter speed to let the light in.

I was at ISO 400 in dim natural light (not night time but shutters closed) about an f20 and shutter speed varing from 4 to 1/2 a second long. sometimes longer. slower shutter speeds let the light and colors entering the camera to marinate a little bit and tend to become over saturated as apposed to using a faster shutter speed and a larger apature because it gives you more room for focus error as more of a given shot is in focus.

edit: actually here are the specs for this shot:
Shutter Speed: 1/20 second
F Number: F/11.0
Focal Length: 39 mm
ISO Speed: 400

they varied a little between shots because different images were brighter/dimmer etc..

i also put it on a timer so i wasn't accidentally moving the camera as i was pressing the button.

hope that helped


...and yes there is supposed to be a gun in the picture
gwai1o is offline  
post #280 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 11:02 AM
AVS Special Member
 
westa6969's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: From Michigan now Retired to Naples, FL
Posts: 6,855
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Liked: 149
Quote:
Originally Posted by dougdascenzo View Post

it always shows
@60hz? Why doesn't it say @240hz or @120hz?

No such thing as an input broadcast source that runs at those numbers - it's reading the broadcast INPUT not the TV - the TV is always at it's default with the option to turn off or change AMP settings - they are not the same thing. N.. American Broadcasts are at 60Hz and European 50Hz.

Samsung 65F8000, 60D8000, 40HU6350, Panasonic 50E60 LCD's
westa6969 is offline  
post #281 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 11:21 AM
Senior Member
 
mfarris214's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdog4871 View Post

Got the Amazon e-mail this morning and am going to HH Gregg tonight to look one more time.

Has anyone seen a review comparing the 52B750 to the Sony 52 XBR9?

Well considering the XBR9 isn't out yet you won't find that. The B750 is fine and you can save allot of money by getting the Samsung instead of the $ony
mfarris214 is offline  
post #282 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 11:24 AM
Newbie
 
dougdascenzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by korican04 View Post

That's the signal from your cable box or media source. You'll get 120hz from blue ray players or hd-dvd's but not a TV source.


Okay, thanks for the feedback on this, I sort of figured that too when it came to the DirectTV signal. However, when I am watching a bluray (Flyboys) the signal on the TV still reads as 60 hz. I have a Sony bdp-s300. Not the best player, but I got it cheap at an outlet. Is the signal of a bluray dependent on the disc itself or is it a property of the player?
dougdascenzo is offline  
post #283 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 11:41 AM
Member
 
tdog4871's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfarris214 View Post

Well considering the XBR9 isn't out yet you won't find that. The B750 is fine and you can save allot of money by getting the Samsung instead of the $ony

XBR9 is suppose to come out tomorrow so I figured a reviewer would have gotten it earlier to review. I agree about the price, I just like to know how it compares to the competition.
tdog4871 is offline  
post #284 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 12:14 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
bpmurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 3,949
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdog4871 View Post

XBR9 is suppose to come out tomorrow so I figured a reviewer would have gotten it earlier to review. I agree about the price, I just like to know how it compares to the competition.

Who knows when the XBR9 will have a pro review. CNET is still about two weeks away from receiving a B750 for review and this set has been in the distribution channel for almost a month.

55HX950 l SC-1522-K l SP-PK51FS l RW12-D l XBox 360 Slim l PS3 60GB l RNG200 l P31 LIVE:BPMURR PSN:BPMURR

bpmurr is offline  
post #285 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 12:17 PM
Newbie
 
dougdascenzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dougdascenzo View Post

I just picked up the 52B750. I owned only a 30 inch Panasonic Tau CRT before which I thought had an excellent picture. So far, so good with this Samsung, although I seem to notice a little bit of judder stil on fast moving objects. I set the AMP setting to clear, that helped. Can anyone provide any insight as to why when I press info on the TV remote, it always shows
@60hz? Why doesn't it say @240hz or @120hz?


After playing the same scenes from Flyboy on my 30 inch CRT again (Scene 25 with the planes flying by the blimp and Scene 15 with camera moving through the trees) I have now concluded that what I believed to be "judder" was there all along even wih my CRT. It probably was just more difficult to notice on a 30 inch versus a 52 inch.
dougdascenzo is offline  
post #286 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 12:28 PM
Member
 
rikfrombelgium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ILLCOMM View Post

The optical out on the TV will only output a stereo signal unless the content is coming from an OTA signal.

I've attached the page in the manual that explains this.

so what do I have to do? Digicorder with HDMI to the tv, and hdmi to the receiver and ps3 towards the Yamaha and HDMI towards tv?
rikfrombelgium is offline  
post #287 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 09:39 PM
Moderator
 
Woodrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 6,671
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Folks some posts removed for coupons prices and where to buy.

Please keep things technical

Thanks !
Woodrow is offline  
post #288 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 09:41 PM
Member
 
robusto400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Greenville, SC
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
can anyone give me the dimensions (lenght, width and height) of the stand the 52b750 sits on? thanks.
robusto400 is offline  
post #289 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 09:56 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JChin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Mesquite Tx
Posts: 8,502
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by robusto400 View Post

can anyone give me the dimensions (lenght, width and height) of the stand the 52b750 sits on? thanks.

21.7 x 12.0 x 2.5
JChin is offline  
post #290 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 10:01 PM
Newbie
 
L.C.C.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rikfrombelgium View Post

hi, I've asked this before on the forum but did not get any answers. Are you having problems outputting 5.1 surround audio, like it appears the B650 has, and if not, how did you set it up to get 5.1 surround. I'm buying a 40" B750 and also have a ps3 and digicorder for digital tv and I want 5.1 with all devices via my YAMAHA HTIB 109 surround pack. If the B750 can't handle this, it would be a dealbreaker.

Wouldn't it be easier if you input both the Digicorder and PS3 to the Yamaha HTIB via HDMI and then output from the Yamaha to the B750 via HDMI. That way, you will get the 5.1 surround from the receiver, provided the signal from the digicorder has a 5.1 track. Most PS3 games have Dolby Digital and all Blu-ray movies should have 5.1 to 7.1 surround which the receiver could decode for you.
L.C.C. is offline  
post #291 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 10:39 PM
Member
 
rikfrombelgium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by L.C.C. View Post

Wouldn't it be easier if you input both the Digicorder and PS3 to the Yamaha HTIB via HDMI and then output from the Yamaha to the B750 via HDMI. That way, you will get the 5.1 surround from the receiver, provided the signal from the digicorder has a 5.1 track. Most PS3 games have Dolby Digital and all Blu-ray movies should have 5.1 to 7.1 surround which the receiver could decode for you.

thx for the info, I will do it like that and I'll see what it gives. It can't come soon enough, all I can say is, judging by the overwhelming positive remarks, I'm spending the extra cash and getting me an LE40B750 over the B650
rikfrombelgium is offline  
post #292 of 7369 Old 05-04-2009, 11:07 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
bpmurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 3,949
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
PM me if you need the Amazon code. Please don't continue to discuss it. Thanks!

55HX950 l SC-1522-K l SP-PK51FS l RW12-D l XBox 360 Slim l PS3 60GB l RNG200 l P31 LIVE:BPMURR PSN:BPMURR

bpmurr is offline  
post #293 of 7369 Old 05-05-2009, 05:01 AM
Member
 
dorenhagen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwai1o View Post

I use a Canon Rebel Xt 8.2 megapixel DSLR with a kit lens (zommed to a pretty natural depth around 35mm. on a tripod centered and focused on the screen. i keep the apature setting pretty wide range (anywhere between 11-22), use as low of an ISO setting as possible to eliminate noise and slow down the shutter speed to let the light in.

I was at ISO 400 in dim natural light (not night time but shutters closed) about an f20 and shutter speed varing from 4 to 1/2 a second long. sometimes longer. slower shutter speeds let the light and colors entering the camera to marinate a little bit and tend to become over saturated as apposed to using a faster shutter speed and a larger apature because it gives you more room for focus error as more of a given shot is in focus.

edit: actually here are the specs for this shot:
Shutter Speed: 1/20 second
F Number: F/11.0
Focal Length: 39 mm
ISO Speed: 400

they varied a little between shots because different images were brighter/dimmer etc..

i also put it on a timer so i wasn't accidentally moving the camera as i was pressing the button.

hope that helped


...and yes there is supposed to be a gun in the picture

Try + 1/2 or 2/3 or even 1 full f stop exposure compensation.
dorenhagen is offline  
post #294 of 7369 Old 05-05-2009, 05:53 AM
Member
 
voodoo_ca's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi everyone,

I have been following this thread along with the unofficial one for a while now trying to learn more about the B750 series and if that is the TV that I want to get. I recently sold off my RCA LCD Projection Tv and need to fill the void.

I was wondering if anyone has hooked this up to their computer yet? and if anyone has any pictures of that?

I have a DVI out on my video card, so I am also wondering what that signal would be like put onto the screen. I know that peoples setups will be different and getting things the same as I might have is next to impossible...

Thanks for all the work that the owners have already done on this... the information is helpful!
voodoo_ca is offline  
post #295 of 7369 Old 05-05-2009, 06:13 AM
Senior Member
 
Mr. Tantrum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rvfav View Post

Did you have a reply from anyone regarding this? I have a LN46B750 and a Dish VIP-622 DVR. I think the TV gives out some IR interference as well. I notice the effective angle I can point my remote to control my DVR lessens when this TV is ON. Now it has to be almost direct point-to-point. If not commands to the DVR are not responsive at times. It's OK when I turn OFF my TV, even when my DVR remote is not pointed directly to the DVR (around +/- 15 deg) and a glass-top coffee table is between where I sit and the DVR, the control is very responsive (like the same setup when I used my old CRT TV.) The time when the TV is ON doesn't matter, even after 1 hour or so, the effective angle to control the DVR is still degraded.

I used the default remote control that came with my DVR and a Harmony One remote, but the same behavior.

Does anyone think here the VIP-622 DVR needs an update as well? Is there a newer Dish DVR?

We have the same exact setup, and now that you point it out I think that maybe I do have to point my remote a little more in the general direction of the 622 now, but not as direct as you make it sound. Even so, I do not experience any interference at all like the 850. With the 850, the remote did not work period for 5 to 10 minutes when the TV was turned on and then when it did work to perform any function or change channels I had to hold down buttons for about a second each. With the B750 everything works all the time and the remote is extremely responsive even from 15-20 feet away. Personally, I can live with having to point the remote more in the general direction of the receiver, and I wouldn't have even thought twice about it if I had not read your post. BTW, I have a TV stand that the TV sits on with a glass door cabinet below and to the right that holds my A/V and VIP622 receiver.
Mr. Tantrum is offline  
post #296 of 7369 Old 05-05-2009, 07:11 AM
Member
 
soonerfanjps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys,

I'm very interested in this set as I have a 7100 and am disappointed with its pq overall. The fluctuating backlight, clouding, and flashlights are just not tolerable for a tv of this stature. By the way, I'm already on my second one...the first one had issues, too. I like the fact that the 750 looks almost identical aesthetically and offers many of the same features w/a few improvements to boot (240hz, 2ms response, more inputs, non LED edge-lit, etc.). I just have one concern, and if anyone could respond I'd greatly appreciate it. Does this 750 have dual HD PIP like last years version did? My 7100 has a two screen side-by-side PIP but they are NOT 16x9 HD like last years 750's and 850's, rather they are "squashed" I quess is how I'd put it. I realize this request may sound petty, but to me this was one of the major selling points of last year's A750 models, and if it's been removed that's really disappointing. It was great to watch two sporting events side-by-side in full 16x9 HD on the weekends! Any info regarding this will be much appreciated. Thanks.
soonerfanjps is offline  
post #297 of 7369 Old 05-05-2009, 07:20 AM
Member
 
dfgalletta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I stopped at Best Buy in Pittsburgh (McKnight Road) on the way home last night. Quite unexpectedly (given the discussion to date), I saw the LN52B750 and it was happily next to an LN52A650! Wow the black levels are really superb. However, the entire picture was darker so there were details lost in the inky shadows. The colors seemed more saturated, so they looked quite nice. However, I had the impulse to turn the contrast down but of course no remote control to do it!

Nobody has said anything about excessive blackness but in the photo of the screen from Dark Knight above, one member complained about the gun being blacked out. So what happens when you reduce contrast or increase brightness or backlighting? Does the gun appear but then does flashlighting or clouding appear as in the 2008 LN52A850? I saw wonderful blank black screens on both the A650 and the B750, so maybe the store was too bright to tell. Or maybe the A650 was a good set.

I got the LN52A850 about 2 weeks ago--regarding my LN52A850, I have to decide by May 13 if I am going to want to live with this flashlighting/clouding for the next 15 years or if I would want to return it to Amazon and get the LN52B750 instead. It's a tough decision but if many objects will be invisible in dark scenes, I don't think I will have gained anything. So is this LN52B750 a step forward or have they gone overboard in controlling flashlighting?

I only have 50.5 inches between two bookshelves, so the new 55" LED backlit screens will not fit. And for some very strange reason, there are no 52 LED-backlit sets by any manufacturers (except a $10,000 Sharp set). I'm also not interested in moving down to a 46" set just to get an LED backlit screen with local dimming. So I guess I'm stuck with CCFL backlighting.
dfgalletta is offline  
post #298 of 7369 Old 05-05-2009, 08:03 AM
Newbie
 
dcdave63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok, I have been reading for over a month about the Luxia line and its issues, and I think I have changed my mind with the LN52B750. Everything I see and read here makes me think its my best best. I wont talk about price, but with what Abes' shows today with a free wall mount, I cant help but think that this is the choice for me. Can anyone disagree that this is probably one of Samsung's better offerings to date for LCD's in this size and model year?
dcdave63 is offline  
post #299 of 7369 Old 05-05-2009, 09:16 AM
Member
 
Carbon_14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm deciding between the 52B750 and the PN58B550 Plasma. I hear arguments for and against LCD or Plasma, but in the end, it all comes down to PQ and $$$, IMO.

No matter what I buy, the better version will be out in a year or two, and probably for less money. (I didn't put $$$ because I don't know if we'll still be using dollars then)

I appreciate all the advice, but it's almost too much information. We need a condensed post at the beginning of the thread that contains only the facts, both pros and cons, concerning this set. They could add links to important info like factory software updates, technical papers/warnings/recalls, etc. It would probably be against the rules to have a line reserved on that post for a link to the lowest price of the day, but that would be fantastic. Anything to help potential buyers get the info without having to read 20 pages of arguments and explanations of clouding, flashlighting, lag, etc.

Just my 2 centavos.

If anyone wants to weigh in on my decision to look into getting a plasma set, please feel free. I want to consider all the pros and cons in addition to choosing the prettiest picture.
Carbon_14 is offline  
post #300 of 7369 Old 05-05-2009, 09:35 AM
Member
 
inm101inm101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just purchased the 52'' B750. I'm happy with it for the most part. The thing I'm annoyed with is the blurry faces I'm seeing.

For example, the faces lose clarity when watching someone getting interviewed as they move their face back and forth. I've tried adjusting the AMP using all of the different presets and setting it to custom (Blur 10, Judder 6).

I don't have a blu-ray player. But I am wondering if I would see the same behavior with blu ray movies as I do cable. I've also seen the blurriness happen with Xbox Live HD Movies (Bedtime Stories).

Will I see better motion performance in a blu ray movie?

I had a 50" plasma before and didn't notice so much motion blur.

Thanks!
inm101inm101 is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off