Firmware Hack And Firmware updates LG LH/LF Series - Page 19 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #541 of 697 Old 01-26-2011, 12:48 PM
Newbie
 
ValiantSaint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi everyone, I have an LG LH7000 (32 inch) How do I go about updating the firmware for this model? (It's a UK-spec and 18 months old BTW) I have noticed that the link for the 3.15 firmware is down. Is this a problem for me when upgrading? Many thanks in advance : )
ValiantSaint is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #542 of 697 Old 01-26-2011, 04:31 PM
Newbie
 
jammy00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayko View Post

It could be this integrated bt adaptor from Broadcom the bcm4323 , maybe similar to the one in the pic.

[=http://img46.imageshack.us/i/broadcombcm432280211n.jpg/]

I'm interesting in that. Anybody knows what a BT module may be mounted in the new LG led TV ´s?
jammy00 is offline  
post #543 of 697 Old 01-27-2011, 04:53 AM
Newbie
 
jammy00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I found this LG reference BT module used in the 32le5500 in other countries different than mine:
RBFS-B721A (LG Electronics)

may it serve to my LG same model TV in Spain????
jammy00 is offline  
post #544 of 697 Old 02-02-2011, 02:35 PM
Newbie
 
vdanny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by kauhl View Post

Hello, Danny.
Thanks for the reply. The screenshots in your PNG image don't look like my TV's menu at all. Guess the IR Hack will probably not work for me. There are no jpeg,mp3,divx/xvid settings on the EZ Menu.

Here is a picture of my EZ Menu:
img220.imageshack.us/img220/3668/lg26lh20rmaezadjustmenu.jpg

Well in this case you might be out of luck,but look at page 14 at what kcocl wrote and at Georgies answers.Try to find another combination for remote to enter another menu(IN START) this is EZ ADJUST menu,maybe youll find something there.Usually Tool3 is in EZ ADJUST menu but you can give a try.Also ask google on what chipset your model of TV is based on :the MSTAR Saturn4 , which has no (HD) movie player or on Saturn6 which can play HD movies?
Check posts on page 14
Check pelaca's first post on page 17
Check for other methods to unlock usb on lg-hack.info
Good luck!
Danny
vdanny is offline  
post #545 of 697 Old 02-05-2011, 08:50 AM
Newbie
 
ValiantSaint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What is the newest version I can use on my LG LH7000 (32 inch UK model) without any problems? Thanks again : )
ValiantSaint is offline  
post #546 of 697 Old 02-10-2011, 03:26 PM
Member
 
tomohawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi all. I found this on http://www.lg.com/ru/support/
Software version 3.69 for **LH**** and **LD320, **LD321
The latest software file
[Applicable Model]
All LH models and **LD320, **LD321

(but works for the following models using .epk files for upgrade:
LCD TV: xxLDxxx, xxLExxxx, xxLXxxxx, xxLHxxxx, xxLUxxxx, xxSLxxxx, xxLG60xx, xxLG70xx
PDP TV: xxPJxxx, xxPKxxx, xxPS70xx, xxPS80xx,xxPG40xx,xxPG60xx, xxPG70xx
and works for the following models using .bin files for upgrade:
xxLG20xx,xxLG30xx, xxLG50xx
xxPJxxxR, xxPKxxxR, xxPQ20xx, xxPQ30xx, xxPS30xx, xxPQ60xx, xxPS60xx, xxPG20/30xx
- see the attachements)

Sorry but i dont have any changelog... (the date of the downloaded file is 2010.12.15.)
P.s. i updated my lg lh2000 from sw. 3.67 without any problems. I noticed the following things:
- the tv/program channels list was not deleted
- maybe the menu and channel changing speed is improoved

 

Customer_Software_download.zip 285.3076171875k . file

 

Customer_Software_download_for_CIC_AI_v1.zip 275.365234375k . file
tomohawk is offline  
post #547 of 697 Old 02-10-2011, 11:19 PM
Member
 
Georgie3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by sangos View Post

Pretty Amazing workaround! Is the resultant .ts file playable on the TV in 1080p resolution?I converted mkv HDs to .divx/.avi using the DivX converter keeping 1080p resolution and my LG TV refuses to play anything above SD resolution (32LG20FR full HD 1080p). If your answer is a 'yes' am afraid my poor computer will be chewing hours of mkv HDs into .ts for the rest of its life

Btw how big is the .ts converted file for a lets say ex. 10GB mkv 1080p file?

Hello sangos, sorry not to reply, haven't been here in a while. Yes my .ts files play in 1080p on my North American 42LH40. Playback is slightly smoother with no noticeable degradation in picture quality when I use 1080i encoding, so that's what I normally do. My full HD recoded movies end up somewhere in the 12 to 16 GB range. For 720p about half that size.

G
Georgie3 is offline  
post #548 of 697 Old 02-13-2011, 06:22 AM
Newbie
 
lamonica5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Help firmware 37LH4900 (Europe) ?????
lamonica5 is offline  
post #549 of 697 Old 02-13-2011, 06:57 AM
Newbie
 
lamonica5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Reup firmware 3.67 for LG (Europe) Thank
lamonica5 is offline  
post #550 of 697 Old 02-13-2011, 11:32 AM
Newbie
 
zlays's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
no the latest firmware is 3.69 i have it on my 42LH500
zlays is offline  
post #551 of 697 Old 02-13-2011, 12:09 PM
Newbie
 
lamonica5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by zlays View Post

no the latest firmware is 3.69 i have it on my 42LH500

please upload firmware Thank
lamonica5 is offline  
post #552 of 697 Old 02-13-2011, 02:09 PM
Newbie
 
flyboy_____'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
all links in post #1 are dead
flyboy_____ is offline  
post #553 of 697 Old 02-13-2011, 11:39 PM
Newbie
 
lamonica5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyboy_____ View Post

all links in post #1 are dead


the link is idle
lamonica5 is offline  
post #554 of 697 Old 02-13-2011, 11:42 PM
Newbie
 
zlays's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
heres link from lg site its cyrillic but you should find it easily just scroll down the site...enjoy
http://www.lg.com/ru/support/product...roduct-profile
zlays is offline  
post #555 of 697 Old 02-13-2011, 11:44 PM
Newbie
 
zlays's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by lamonica5 View Post

please upload firmware Thank

i posted link but it says it needs to be approved by administrator or whatever
zlays is offline  
post #556 of 697 Old 02-14-2011, 12:13 AM
Newbie
 
lamonica5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by zlays View Post

i posted link but it says it needs to be approved by administrator or whatever


lamonica5 is offline  
post #557 of 697 Old 02-14-2011, 12:13 AM
Newbie
 
smudger82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
good evening

I have a LG26LH20-UA and I tried to follow a guide to unlock my usb port so I could play media of a usb stick. UNfortunately I am unable to post the link as I don't have enough posts.

I successfully entered the service however when it came to the "Tool Options 2" menu when i clicked ok on it nothing happend and there was no menu to change the USB port from 0 to 1 as suggested in the guide. All I could do was change the numbers that were present in it. In total there are four tool options menus, all with either 3 or 4 digit numbers in them. Can anyone confirm what numbers these are as I have unfortunately changed a couple of them and would like to revert them back to the orginal just in case I've changed something to the tv.
smudger82 is offline  
post #558 of 697 Old 02-14-2011, 12:44 AM
Member
 
tomohawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Here is some "changelog" of user luca from http://www.lg-hack.info/cgi-bin/sn_f...=60&pg=1&sc=20
"Beware:
I don't understand Russian, but from the google's translation of the above document, it seems that's just boilerplate text with the procedure for the upgrade, not that the file is suitable for all those models: while the 3.67 epk was an universal epk (since it didn't contain a configuration partition), version 3.69 contains the mode.jffs2 partition, which in turn contains a configuration file just for one model (the LH).
It is possible that the kernel and RELEASE would work even on other models, but the epk as is isn't suitable for an upgrade of such models.

More details: comparing with 3.67, rootfs, ezca (easy calibration), eman (on screen manual), lgfo (fonts) and lgre (icons) are exactly the same. The "only" things changed are the kernel and RELEASE, both compiled 7 December 2010."

So you decide if you want tu upgrade your firmware or not...
Have a nice day...
tomohawk is offline  
post #559 of 697 Old 02-14-2011, 04:18 AM
Member
 
VANTWP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
v3.69 is also avaible for LH series like 47LH3000
http://www.lg.com/ru/support/product...oduct-profile#

FW for LG LH-3/4/5000 EU series
v3.75
v3.67
v3.15
VANTWP is offline  
post #560 of 697 Old 02-14-2011, 05:08 AM
Newbie
 
zlays's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomohawk View Post

Here is some "changelog" of user luca from http://www.lg-hack.info/cgi-bin/sn_f...=60&pg=1&sc=20
"Beware:
I don't understand Russian, but from the google's translation of the above document, it seems that's just boilerplate text with the procedure for the upgrade, not that the file is suitable for all those models: while the 3.67 epk was an universal epk (since it didn't contain a configuration partition), version 3.69 contains the mode.jffs2 partition, which in turn contains a configuration file just for one model (the LH).
It is possible that the kernel and RELEASE would work even on other models, but the epk as is isn't suitable for an upgrade of such models.

More details: comparing with 3.67, rootfs, ezca (easy calibration), eman (on screen manual), lgfo (fonts) and lgre (icons) are exactly the same. The "only" things changed are the kernel and RELEASE, both compiled 7 December 2010."

So you decide if you want tu upgrade your firmware or not...
Have a nice day...

I have firmware 3.69 for few days now on my 42LH5000 and everything works fine without any problems so I think as long as your set is LH series you're good to go
zlays is offline  
post #561 of 697 Old 02-14-2011, 06:04 AM
Newbie
 
rioachim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
3.69 running fine on my 32LH3000

well, not so fine after all. it still has the no-signal bug on cable digital (insert usb stick->menu->usb->movie list->press return)... maybe because I have no country selected...well, who cares. I reverted back to 3.63
rioachim is offline  
post #562 of 697 Old 02-15-2011, 01:42 AM
Member
 
VANTWP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
47LH3000 work ok with v3.69

FW for LG LH-3/4/5000 EU series
v3.75
v3.67
v3.15
VANTWP is offline  
post #563 of 697 Old 02-17-2011, 02:34 PM
Newbie
 
euphy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
There used to be an easier way but lgusb was shut down.
euphy is offline  
post #564 of 697 Old 02-18-2011, 06:12 PM
Newbie
 
kauhl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by knifeknife View Post
Here's a pdb for PalmOS OmniRemote(2.01+)
Maybe It'll be useful to some.
Quote:
Originally Posted by vdanny View Post
Well in this case you might be out of luck,but look at page 14 at what kcocl wrote and at Georgies answers.Try to find another combination for remote to enter another menu(IN START) this is EZ ADJUST menu,maybe youll find something there.Usually Tool3 is in EZ ADJUST menu but you can give a try.Also ask google on what chipset your model of TV is based on :the MSTAR Saturn4 , which has no (HD) movie player or on Saturn6 which can play HD movies?
Check posts on page 14
Check pelaca's first post on page 17
Check for other methods to unlock usb on lg-hack.info
Good luck!
Danny
Success!! I've finally manage to hack USB playback on 26LH20R-MA model, firmware 3.25. I've used the PDB file for OmniRemote Pro that user Knifeknife posted here earlier.

I clicked the In-Start button on OmniRemote, then the tv asked for password 0000. Next, I chose Tool Option 2 menu with the remote and changed the USB option from 0 to 1.

For a long, long time, I thought the In-Start OmniRemote button was not working. But all I had to do was gently click on it.

It's all good now. I'm able to run 480p videos, MP3 e JPG pics. No MKV files, apparently. Still haven't tried non-MKV 720p videos. I'm a little disappointed with the small subtitle fonts. They did a lousy job on that.

Thank you so much, Danny and knifeknife.
kauhl is offline  
post #565 of 697 Old 02-19-2011, 07:52 AM
Member
 
tomohawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Obviously the lg official russian site has reverted back from sw 3.69 to 3.67.
Anyone know why?
tomohawk is offline  
post #566 of 697 Old 02-19-2011, 02:12 PM
Newbie
 
Darren200473's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a slightly odd one with my 32LH5000. I have upgraded the firmware from 3.24 to 3.63 and all appears to be working fine with the exception of the headphone connection.

I have a 2.1 amplifer plugged into it and if watching anything via the HDMI inputs the sound is fine and plays without problems. If I watch the DTV picture form the inbuilt tuner it is also fine.

However, If i use any of the AV connectors 1-3 the sound plays for a few seconds and then goes off. Press mute on the remote and unmute it and the sound comes back for afew seconds and goes off again. If i unplug the connection to the headphone socket the sound plays through the TV fine. I have rules out it being the Wii that is connected as I have connected an old DVD player and another old games console to the inputs and the same happens.

Has anybody else had this problem, if so, which firmware sould I dow/upgrade to now as finding them is proving problematic.

Thanks..
Darren200473 is offline  
post #567 of 697 Old 02-19-2011, 02:40 PM
Newbie
 
rioachim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It's still there, search for 32ld320 tv support page.
rioachim is offline  
post #568 of 697 Old 02-19-2011, 10:43 PM
Member
 
tomohawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by rioachim View Post

It's still there, search for 32ld320 tv support page.

You have right, but for this time only appears this:
"Software ver. 3.69 for **LD320, **LD321"
- that means the sw is not intended for lh series?
tomohawk is offline  
post #569 of 697 Old 02-20-2011, 02:46 AM
Newbie
 
zlays's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomohawk View Post

Obviously the lg official russian site has reverted back from sw 3.69 to 3.67.
Anyone know why?

yeah,i have noticed that too...i have 3.69 on my 42LH5000 and its working perfect and now i'm wondering why would they revert it back to 3.67?
zlays is offline  
post #570 of 697 Old 02-21-2011, 03:32 PM
Newbie
 
ozgurum35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i am lh 7000 user. v3.69 firmware update after hdmi no signal error please help. (v.3.15 return no signal)
ozgurum35 is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Lg 47lh90 , Lg 55lh40 55 Inch Lcd Hdtv , Lg 42 Lh40 42 Inch Lcd Hdtv , Lg 47lh40 47 Inch 1080p 120 Hz Lcd Hdtv Gloss Black , Lg 42lh50 42 Inch 1080p 120 Hz Broadband Lcd Hdtv Gloss Black , Lg 32lh30 32 Inch 1080p Lcd Hdtv Gloss Black , Lg 32lh20 32 Inch 720p Lcd Hdtv Gloss Black
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off