Official Samsung LED UNxxC6300, UNxxC7000, and UNxxC8000 Owners Thread - Page 211 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6301 of 6315 Old 12-18-2013, 03:55 AM
Newbie
 
Grebenyukkostya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Riddle View Post

I wish I could, but I don't know how to fix it.

Please help me, show pictures of the service menu with the factory settings. 

Great thanks. 

Grebenyukkostya is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6302 of 6315 Old 12-18-2013, 05:42 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Tom Riddle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Greater Houston Area - Texas
Posts: 1,233
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 441 Post(s)
Liked: 382
Shoot me how to get in and a screenshot of you current settings.

Klipsch RF-7 II's, RC-64II, RS-62 II's, RS-52 II's
PSA V3600I
Marantz SR7008 with TK421 Modification
Emotiva XPA-5
Sony XBR-75x940c with Ideal-Lume Panelight
Samsung PN64F8500 (Master Bedroom)
Tom Riddle is offline  
post #6303 of 6315 Old 03-31-2014, 05:03 PM
Member
 
steffi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there a tilt mount on today's market that's suitable for the UN55C7000?

I finally need to mount my TV and so need to pick up a suitable mount that's compatible with my TV.
steffi is offline  
post #6304 of 6315 Old 04-05-2014, 05:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Tom Riddle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Greater Houston Area - Texas
Posts: 1,233
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 441 Post(s)
Liked: 382
Quote:
Originally Posted by steffi View Post

Is there a tilt mount on today's market that's suitable for the UN55C7000?

I finally need to mount my TV and so need to pick up a suitable mount that's compatible with my TV.

Just about any universal mount should work. Just make sure that it is made for the screen size and weight of your tv.

Klipsch RF-7 II's, RC-64II, RS-62 II's, RS-52 II's
PSA V3600I
Marantz SR7008 with TK421 Modification
Emotiva XPA-5
Sony XBR-75x940c with Ideal-Lume Panelight
Samsung PN64F8500 (Master Bedroom)
Tom Riddle is offline  
post #6305 of 6315 Old 04-05-2014, 07:18 AM
Member
 
steffi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What about the screws required on the back of the TV? Is there a particular depth to them? I've read of some incompability with what come with Sanus mounts for example.
steffi is offline  
post #6306 of 6315 Old 04-05-2014, 03:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Tom Riddle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Greater Houston Area - Texas
Posts: 1,233
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 441 Post(s)
Liked: 382
Quote:
Originally Posted by steffi View Post

What about the screws required on the back of the TV? Is there a particular depth to them? I've read of some incompability with what come with Sanus mounts for example.

The owner's manual should give you the max depth. If the mount doesn't have the screws needed, you can purchase them at Lowe's.

Klipsch RF-7 II's, RC-64II, RS-62 II's, RS-52 II's
PSA V3600I
Marantz SR7008 with TK421 Modification
Emotiva XPA-5
Sony XBR-75x940c with Ideal-Lume Panelight
Samsung PN64F8500 (Master Bedroom)
Tom Riddle is offline  
post #6307 of 6315 Old 04-08-2014, 12:04 PM
AVS Special Member
 
climber07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,107
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 321 Post(s)
Liked: 1328
Quote:
Originally Posted by steffi View Post

What about the screws required on the back of the TV? Is there a particular depth to them? I've read of some incompability with what come with Sanus mounts for example.

Take a toothpick or wooden skewer and place them in the mounting holes on the back of the TV. Mark the depth with a marker. You cannot go deeper than than. With the thickness of the mount, you should come out just find with screws that are just shy of the depth you marked.

Onkyo TX-NR3009 - Emotiva XPA-2 300 WPC - Polk Audio RTiA9 Mains - CSiA6 Center - F/XiA6 Surrounds - Dual PSA XV-15se Subwoofers - Epson 5030UB Projector - Monoprice Multi-format 106" HD Gray screen - Samsung BD-F5900 3D Bluray - WDTV Live HD Media Player with 6TB External Storage - Nintendo Wii - XBox 360 - Logitech Harmony One, and custom DIY media console...
climber07 is offline  
post #6308 of 6315 Old 07-23-2014, 02:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
john stephens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: San Jose, CA, USA
Posts: 910
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Riddle View Post
I wish I could, but I don't know how to fix it.
I have another Service Menu question concerning my UN46C8000. I need to project the Mirror image instead of the normal TV image. I have browsed the Service Menu under the CONTROL Heading and found an Item called HV Flip. I toggle that item only to find that it merely flipped my image upside down. That is not what I need to do. I need a horizontal Flip.
Does anyone here know of a Service Menu parameter I can toggle for this effect?
Let me explain why I need to be able to toggle this feature: My panel is mounted on a wall between my kitchen and living room. The TV is actually in the living room with the screen facing towards a sofa on the opposite living room wall. Exactly appropriate for viewing in that room. There is an open pass through between the kitchen and living room, and a large 6' by 4' Mirror behind the living room sofa, through which I can see the reflection of the TV screen when I am working in the kitchen. It is at just these times, when I would like to be able to quickly toggle the TV to show a mirror image. That is to undo the left/right image reversal done by the mirror.
So, any ideas you have will be deeply appreciated.
john stephens is offline  
post #6309 of 6315 Old 07-26-2014, 02:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
john stephens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: San Jose, CA, USA
Posts: 910
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by john stephens View Post
I have another Service Menu question concerning my UN46C8000. I need to project the Mirror image instead of the normal TV image. I have browsed the Service Menu under the CONTROL Heading and found an Item called HV Flip. I toggle that item only to find that it merely flipped my image upside down. That is not what I need to do. I need a horizontal Flip.
Does anyone here know of a Service Menu parameter I can toggle for this effect?
Let me explain why I need to be able to toggle this feature: My panel is mounted on a wall between my kitchen and living room. The TV is actually in the living room with the screen facing towards a sofa on the opposite living room wall. Exactly appropriate for viewing in that room. There is an open pass through between the kitchen and living room, and a large 6' by 4' Mirror behind the living room sofa, through which I can see the reflection of the TV screen when I am working in the kitchen. It is at just these times, when I would like to be able to quickly toggle the TV to show a mirror image. That is to undo the left/right image reversal done by the mirror.
So, any ideas you have will be deeply appreciated.
Ok, I've got it figured out. It turns out that the vertical flip is simultaneously a horizontal flip. That is to say, the resulting image presents things upside down and in mirror image. This means that I can merely purchase an LED wall mount that is free to rotate in the plane of the TV. This will leave the upside back normal but still in mirror image. Nothing left to do but view the TV after reflection. Cool! It turns out that Wall Mount World sells a number of mounts with the rotation feature. So on a going basis I will have the TV mounted upside down with flipped image, suitable for my viewing from the kitchen. When gusts are present in the living room, I will have the TV mounted normally and image flipped back to normal. Again, cool!
BTW, my initial quandary arose due to the fact that there two ways that the image might have been rotated to the upside down view. One of these would not lend itself to mere in plane rotation as I have described.
john stephens is offline  
post #6310 of 6315 Old 01-27-2015, 11:04 AM
Member
 
gimmesomemore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 14
It's been a couple of years since I checked this thread, which fortunately means that I have had no issues with my UN46C8000. I've been extremely pleased with the performance and pic quality of this set, being used in my master bedroom for the last 4 years and 4 months. That is up until Sunday night when I tried to turn it on to watch the Cable box and received a "no signal check connected devices power cable connection and source selection"...almost exactly 4 months after my extended warranty ended!! I switched on the dune media player and switched source to HDMI 2 and nothing, tested all the other HDMI slots, and no luck. I unplugged the HDMI, unplugged the TV power cable, waited a couple of hours and plugged everythign back in the "no signal check connected devices power cable connection and source selection" message popped up again. After doing some research, it seemed that it either needed a factory reset, or to switch out the main board. Fortunately, resetting the TV worked, and it is back to working flawlessly again. In case anyone runs into this issue, before wasting too much time, try unplugging everything for a few minutes and reconnect to test if it's an HDMI handshake issue. If that fails, simply press and hold the "ENTER" button on the remote while the TV is powered on to reset.
beerhunt likes this.
gimmesomemore is offline  
post #6311 of 6315 Old 01-27-2015, 05:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Tom Riddle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Greater Houston Area - Texas
Posts: 1,233
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 441 Post(s)
Liked: 382
^Good news. I'm on my 2nd set since purchasing the UN55C8000 - had a 65VT30 that's no in my Master Bedroom and have the PN64F8500 in my living room now. The C8000 is in my kids' play/tv room, still rocking strong.

Klipsch RF-7 II's, RC-64II, RS-62 II's, RS-52 II's
PSA V3600I
Marantz SR7008 with TK421 Modification
Emotiva XPA-5
Sony XBR-75x940c with Ideal-Lume Panelight
Samsung PN64F8500 (Master Bedroom)
Tom Riddle is offline  
post #6312 of 6315 Old 03-25-2015, 02:50 PM
Senior Member
 
Tuan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 216
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by gimmesomemore View Post
It's been a couple of years since I checked this thread, which fortunately means that I have had no issues with my UN46C8000. I've been extremely pleased with the performance and pic quality of this set, being used in my master bedroom for the last 4 years and 4 months. That is up until Sunday night when I tried to turn it on to watch the Cable box and received a "no signal check connected devices power cable connection and source selection"...almost exactly 4 months after my extended warranty ended!! I switched on the dune media player and switched source to HDMI 2 and nothing, tested all the other HDMI slots, and no luck. I unplugged the HDMI, unplugged the TV power cable, waited a couple of hours and plugged everythign back in the "no signal check connected devices power cable connection and source selection" message popped up again. After doing some research, it seemed that it either needed a factory reset, or to switch out the main board. Fortunately, resetting the TV worked, and it is back to working flawlessly again. In case anyone runs into this issue, before wasting too much time, try unplugging everything for a few minutes and reconnect to test if it's an HDMI handshake issue. If that fails, simply press and hold the "ENTER" button on the remote while the TV is powered on to reset.
Mine started doing that. For a while I could just turn it off and back on for it to work. The factory reset worked once but now its completely dead. No more HDMI input on any of the ports :-\. Has your problem come back? I'm hoping its not an HDMI board failure problem.
Tuan is offline  
post #6313 of 6315 Old 09-18-2015, 06:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
markmathers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 853
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Hey everyone, quick question. The last couple weeks I've noticed that my 55C8000 has started taking much longer than usual to start up and power down once I hit the power button. Anyone else experience this?

I suppose it's not a big deal, as everything works fine, I just can't figure out why or what would cause this?

I use a Harmony Ultimate remote control and there have been some recent software changes I've made to that over the past month or so but I can't imagine how that would effect how the TV starts up and powers down. I've manually hit the power button on the TV itself to see if that makes any difference and it does not. Also tried unplugging the TV with no luck either.

Feedback is welcome. Thank you!
markmathers is offline  
post #6314 of 6315 Old 09-18-2015, 07:29 AM
Member
 
Breddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by markmathers View Post
Hey everyone, quick question. The last couple weeks I've noticed that my 55C8000 has started taking much longer than usual to start up and power down once I hit the power button. Anyone else experience this?
Wow, blast from the past this thread! But I can tell you I had this issue with my C7000, and I'm also using a Harmony. I don't know why it happened but in the Samsung config, there's an option for "Use Fast Startup" or something like that, and it became de-selected, causing it to take an eternity to come up. I turned that setting back on and was back to normal. This was a year or more ago so I might be not be remembering exactly right but I also suspecting some Harmony shenanigans which turned out not to be the cause.
Breddy is offline  
post #6315 of 6315 Old 09-21-2015, 06:00 AM
Advanced Member
 
markmathers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 853
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Breddy, thanks a lot for your feedback! I'll take a look. My 17 month old loves the remote, so he may have inadvertently pushed something. I'll check that out. Thanks again!
Breddy likes this.
markmathers is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off