Official LG XXLD450 Thread - Page 13 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #361 of 1549 Old 11-17-2010, 09:38 AM
Advanced Member
 
doctorwizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 588
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 198 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Viewing angle on the 42" IPS is fantastic! No washout or colorshift when moving left or right. A little bit of washout when moving up or down, not bad.

The 32" with the s code had horrible veiwing angles. Really washed out pic at angles.

Samsung 65" HU8550 - TS01, Denon 3312 AVR, Cerwin Vega VE's x 7, DefTech ProSub x 2
WDTV Live, Roku 3, Amazon FireTV, LG BD390 Bluray, WiiU,
DishTV Hopper w/Sling, Self Made PC, AMD FX8350, 16GB Ram, LG 16x BD-RW
EVGA GTX-980 ACX 2.0, Gigabyte GTX-750Ti, Asus AC-68 Router, 3 UPS's
Dell XPS 1820 18.4" AIO PC/Tablet
doctorwizz is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #362 of 1549 Old 11-17-2010, 10:38 AM
Member
 
De3k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by doctorwizz View Post

Viewing angle on the 42" IPS is fantastic! No washout or colorshift when moving left or right. A little bit of washout when moving up or down, not bad.

The 32" with the s code had horrible veiwing angles. Really washed out pic at angles.

What's "s code"? My 32" IPS has excellent horizontal viewing angles but yeah, as soon as you go vertical there is significant washout.
De3k is offline  
post #363 of 1549 Old 11-17-2010, 10:43 AM
Senior Member
 
thepoohcontinuum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 421
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by doctorwizz View Post

Viewing angle on the 42" IPS is fantastic! No washout or colorshift when moving left or right. A little bit of washout when moving up or down, not bad.

The 32" with the s code had horrible veiwing angles. Really washed out pic at angles.

Could you post your full product code? (i.e., LD450.UA.CUSWLUS) And also a camera macro of the panel if you can?

It would stink if LG released another panel type into their panel lottery system
thepoohcontinuum is offline  
post #364 of 1549 Old 11-17-2010, 10:50 AM
Advanced Member
 
doctorwizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 588
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 198 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Code on the box is:
42LD450-UA.CUSWLHO

I can't do a camera macro. But I did use a powerfull magnifying glass to see the pixels. They look like IPS pixels. <<<<

Quote:
Originally Posted by thepoohcontinuum View Post

Could you post your full product code? (i.e., LD450.UA.CUSWLUS) And also a camera macro of the panel if you can?

It would stink if LG released another panel type into their panel lottery system


Samsung 65" HU8550 - TS01, Denon 3312 AVR, Cerwin Vega VE's x 7, DefTech ProSub x 2
WDTV Live, Roku 3, Amazon FireTV, LG BD390 Bluray, WiiU,
DishTV Hopper w/Sling, Self Made PC, AMD FX8350, 16GB Ram, LG 16x BD-RW
EVGA GTX-980 ACX 2.0, Gigabyte GTX-750Ti, Asus AC-68 Router, 3 UPS's
Dell XPS 1820 18.4" AIO PC/Tablet
doctorwizz is online now  
post #365 of 1549 Old 11-17-2010, 11:03 AM
Advanced Member
 
doctorwizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 588
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 198 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Ok managed to take a macro shot using a HD Sony camcorder.

http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m...z/DSC00475.jpg

Samsung 65" HU8550 - TS01, Denon 3312 AVR, Cerwin Vega VE's x 7, DefTech ProSub x 2
WDTV Live, Roku 3, Amazon FireTV, LG BD390 Bluray, WiiU,
DishTV Hopper w/Sling, Self Made PC, AMD FX8350, 16GB Ram, LG 16x BD-RW
EVGA GTX-980 ACX 2.0, Gigabyte GTX-750Ti, Asus AC-68 Router, 3 UPS's
Dell XPS 1820 18.4" AIO PC/Tablet
doctorwizz is online now  
post #366 of 1549 Old 11-17-2010, 11:38 AM
Senior Member
 
thepoohcontinuum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 421
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by doctorwizz View Post

Code on the box is:
42LD450-UA.CUSWLHO

I can't do a camera macro. But I did use a powerfull magnifying glass to see the pixels. They look like IPS pixels. <<<<

Ahh, there we go. You have the "W" panel, which is the acclaimed S-IPS panel (which your macro shows) that everyone loves
thepoohcontinuum is offline  
post #367 of 1549 Old 11-17-2010, 09:37 PM
Member
 
De3k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by matryx View Post

Where and was this recently?

Visions Electronics, about 28 days ago. BUT I just realized you scored a 37". Mine is only 32". Your deal was vastly superior and I'm jealous.
De3k is offline  
post #368 of 1549 Old 11-18-2010, 08:57 AM
Member
 
Fwapsk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Groton, MA
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
After much browsing on these forums, just bought the 32LD450! Picking it up tonight from BestBuy - I called and the salesman read the boxes and confirmed they were S-IPS models! I do have 2 NVIDIA cards in SLI, so I'm hoping I have minimal problems, but I have nuker's fix ready. I also have De3K's calibration settings ready to try as a start. Major use is PC gaming monitor with occasional movies.

Thank you all for your advice and feedback! Love this site!
Fwapsk is offline  
post #369 of 1549 Old 11-18-2010, 09:52 AM
Member
 
Johnworfin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Another update:

Just plugged in a DVI (from vid card) to HDMI (TV) and let me just say-WOWOWOWOWOW

The TV looks so good, its VERY hard to tell it isn't a dedicated monitor. And the colors in games are unbelievable.

Trust me-a GREAT TV for a PC monitor.
Johnworfin is offline  
post #370 of 1549 Old 11-18-2010, 12:01 PM
Member
 
De3k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm looking for a TV for my bedroom now (always on the hunt for something) and I thought I'd look into the Sony 32EX400, which I know pooh has had some experience with. Also, according to at least one guy on AVS, it does 4:4:4 in Game mode, which I find interesting. Might be worth testing it alongside my LD450 to see how it performs as a PC gaming monitor. The promise of much deeper blacks is hard to ignore. 2 frames of lag ain't bad. It'll really come down to text quality and how well the panel handles motion. I honestly think it'll be a straight trade. Slightly better input lag and much better responsiveness on the LG versus better blacks and overall PQ on the Sony.
De3k is offline  
post #371 of 1549 Old 11-18-2010, 01:38 PM
Newbie
 
Palin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone purchased the 32LD450 from JR.com and received an IPS panel?

On the plus side they have a good sale price, free shipping and gift card promo going on right now. I would have to pay return shipping (unlike Amazon) though if I don't get an IPS panel and don't want to keep the set so I'm trying to decide if I want to "play the odds" with them.
Palin is offline  
post #372 of 1549 Old 11-18-2010, 06:14 PM
Newbie
 
Brawl85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just curious De3k if you are going to post the calibration for your IPS panel. I have an IPS and have implemented PBC's settings which look pretty good. However seeing as though he has the VA panel, I'm wondering if they are as good as they can be w/ IPS. I don't the calibration equipment, (broke college kid after buying this TV haha). Thanks In advance if you do get them up.
Brawl85 is offline  
post #373 of 1549 Old 11-18-2010, 07:07 PM
Member
 
ch00ch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brawl85 View Post
Just curious De3k if you are going to post the calibration for your IPS panel. I have an IPS and have implemented PBC's settings which look pretty good. However seeing as though he has the VA panel, I'm wondering if they are as good as they can be w/ IPS. I don't the calibration equipment, (broke college kid after buying this TV haha). Thanks In advance if you do get them up.

I'd be interested in this as well, although PBC's settings are just too dark for my tastes. Maybe provide a 'brighter' calibration as well?
ch00ch is offline  
post #374 of 1549 Old 11-18-2010, 09:46 PM
Member
 
De3k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brawl85 View Post

Just curious De3k if you are going to post the calibration for your IPS panel. I have an IPS and have implemented PBC's settings which look pretty good. However seeing as though he has the VA panel, I'm wondering if they are as good as they can be w/ IPS. I don't the calibration equipment, (broke college kid after buying this TV haha). Thanks In advance if you do get them up.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ch00ch View Post

I'd be interested in this as well, although PBC's settings are just too dark for my tastes. Maybe provide a 'brighter' calibration as well?

Absolutely, but it'll be a little bit before I can post an in-depth grayscale calibration. I haven't actually sat down and gone through the ColorHCFR process using my i1D2. Though I'd prefer there be a less retarded explanation, the sad fact is I can't seem to locate my Digital Video Essentials disc. We moved recently and it's in the wind. I may have to order a new one, which I don't mind so much as I've been meaning to pick up the Blu-ray version regardless. As soon as I'm able to settle in for a long and glorious tweak session with all the proper tools, I'll gladly post the fruits of my labor!
De3k is offline  
post #375 of 1549 Old 11-19-2010, 06:34 AM
Member
 
Fwapsk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Groton, MA
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hooked up my new 32LD450 (S-IPS!) last night to my dual SLI'd NVIDIA's GTX9800's and WOW! No issues whatsoever. Picture Quality is outstanding - doesnt even compare to my 24" LCD I had. The text is a little different but certainly fine to work with imo. I used the settings for nighttime I found on this thread (De3K's?) and loved it. I played Black Ops at 1980x1020 ( i think those were the native res numbers) and I saw no lag, blur or ghosting whatsover. Not sure how to handle sleep mode yet - it leaves the 450 on. It would be nice if that powered down over time and immediately came back on when I touched my keyboard like my smaller lcd did. But it circulates a small screen saver instead.
I wasnt sure how to implement all of the calibration settings that De3k listed - I didnt see some of those he listed near the bottom. Do I have to go into another sub-menu I didnt see?

I am loving this purchase though!
Fwapsk is offline  
post #376 of 1549 Old 11-19-2010, 09:39 AM
Member
 
De3k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Credit where credit is due! The settings that majority of people are using are pbc's Day/Night calibration for his *VA panel LD450. I haven't actually posted any numbers myself, just a few alternate tweaks here and there using pbc's settings as a baseline. No one has posted an 10-point calibration for an IPS LD450 yet.

EDIT: Oh, and the EX400 is out. Following further review, it fails 4:4:4. I messed around with on one the showroom floor and wasn't impressed with the lack of color management and the otherwise weak white balance menu. Very limited. Also, for whatever reason, the pixel structure was visible from a mile away. Oh well.
De3k is offline  
post #377 of 1549 Old 11-19-2010, 11:45 AM
Senior Member
 
thepoohcontinuum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 421
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by De3k View Post

Credit where credit is due! The settings that majority of people are using are pbc's Day/Night calibration for his *VA panel LD450. I haven't actually posted any numbers myself, just a few alternate tweaks here and there using pbc's settings as a baseline. No one has posted an 10-point calibration for an IPS LD450 yet.

What colorimeters/tools do you recommend for calibrating? I got some free time coming up and I figure this might be a fun activity to try out
thepoohcontinuum is offline  
post #378 of 1549 Old 11-19-2010, 01:18 PM
Member
 
De3k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepoohcontinuum View Post

What colorimeters/tools do you recommend for calibrating? I got some free time coming up and I figure this might be a fun activity to try out

Check out this guide, they'll explain it in more detail than I ever could! Scroll down a bit, there's a section called "What tools do I need?"

Bang for buck, I believe the i1D2 LT is a smart buy. It's plenty accurate for about $100. That's what I'm using and you won't find better without spending significantly more. Digital Video Essentials: Blu-ray runs about $15 on Amazon and the ColorHCFR software is free.
De3k is offline  
post #379 of 1549 Old 11-19-2010, 06:42 PM
Member
 
matryx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 198
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just got my DVI to HDMI cable from monoprice and plugged it in my LG 37LD450 IPS panel. There was something wrong with it. The bottom and left side seems cut off. I have a AIW ATI Radeon 9800 PRO and I tried uninstalling and installing new drivers but it was still the same. It has no problem displaying 1920x1080 on VGA but with my DVI-HDMI cable it doesn't display the screen correctly
matryx is offline  
post #380 of 1549 Old 11-19-2010, 11:09 PM
Senior Member
 
thepoohcontinuum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 421
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by matryx View Post

I just got my DVI to HDMI cable from monoprice and plugged it in my LG 37LD450 IPS panel. There was something wrong with it. The bottom and left side seems cut off. I have a AIW ATI Radeon 9800 PRO and I tried uninstalling and installing new drivers but it was still the same. It has no problem displaying 1920x1080 on VGA but with my DVI-HDMI cable it doesn't display the screen correctly

What happens if you try a lower resolution like 1280x720? Also, check your overscan settings and make sure panning mode (if available) is disabled.
thepoohcontinuum is offline  
post #381 of 1549 Old 11-20-2010, 08:52 AM
Newbie
 
ttreaders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi guys. I'm in the uk and rang my local Richer Sounds store and unfotunately all they have in for the 32" is the 32ld450-za.bekiljp. The dreaded 'i' that no one seems to know what it is.

I asked them to check which 42" ones they had in and they said they had 2 in stock that had a W in. The actual code was 42ld450-za.aekwlg, am I correct in thinking that these are IPS panels?

The thing that really threw me was that they had never heard of an 'IPS' panel before...
ttreaders is offline  
post #382 of 1549 Old 11-20-2010, 10:45 AM
Member
 
matryx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 198
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepoohcontinuum View Post

What happens if you try a lower resolution like 1280x720? Also, check your overscan settings and make sure panning mode (if available) is disabled.

Is the Overscan settings on the PC or the TV? Don't have a panning mode available.
matryx is offline  
post #383 of 1549 Old 11-20-2010, 12:07 PM
Advanced Member
 
doctorwizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 588
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 198 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by matryx View Post

Is the Overscan settings on the PC or the TV? Don't have a panning mode available.

Set the Aspect Ratio in the TV's Q.MENU to Just Scan. And set the resolution in windows to 1920X1080 60hz.

Why don't you just get a cheap VC with HDMI?

Oh, your using AGP.

Edit: Cheapest AGP w/HDMI is 62 shipped from Newegg
Cheapest PCIE w/HDMI is 12 shipped.

Samsung 65" HU8550 - TS01, Denon 3312 AVR, Cerwin Vega VE's x 7, DefTech ProSub x 2
WDTV Live, Roku 3, Amazon FireTV, LG BD390 Bluray, WiiU,
DishTV Hopper w/Sling, Self Made PC, AMD FX8350, 16GB Ram, LG 16x BD-RW
EVGA GTX-980 ACX 2.0, Gigabyte GTX-750Ti, Asus AC-68 Router, 3 UPS's
Dell XPS 1820 18.4" AIO PC/Tablet
doctorwizz is online now  
post #384 of 1549 Old 11-20-2010, 02:12 PM
Senior Member
 
thepoohcontinuum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 421
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by matryx View Post

Is the Overscan settings on the PC or the TV? Don't have a panning mode available.

Both. On the TV, as doctorwizz says, set the Aspect Ratio to 'Just Scan'.

On the PC, open the Catalyst Control Center (CCC) and switch into advance mode. Then on the Graphics menu, go to 'Desktop & Displays', click on the upside-down black triangle of your display, go to Configure, and you'll see overscan settings in there.
thepoohcontinuum is offline  
post #385 of 1549 Old 11-22-2010, 02:02 AM
Member
 
Excellent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
some questions with this TV:

is the Build Quality decent/good? just curious if anything seems frail.

and how do you tell if the things the better IPS panel unit with regards to the model number?

any good calibration settings? and the mode doesnt effect the input lag speed?

Quote:
Originally Posted by darklordjames
Please ignore the entire contents of Excellent's post. His advice is not, ahem, "excellent".
Excellent is offline  
post #386 of 1549 Old 11-22-2010, 04:01 PM
Member
 
DarkNovaNick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've become very interested in this screen because of all the talk of it being such a great computer monitor (at least the IPS version), as that is what I'd like to do with it. However, most people on this thread seem to be using the 32" version. I'm going to have the screen a little further away than most, probably 40"-48" away, so I'd like to get the 42" version. Do you know of any differences, other than the size, or should I expect the 42" version to render text as well as the 32"? Thanks.
DarkNovaNick is offline  
post #387 of 1549 Old 11-22-2010, 08:24 PM
Senior Member
 
thepoohcontinuum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 421
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Excellent View Post

some questions with this TV:

is the Build Quality decent/good? just curious if anything seems frail.

and how do you tell if the things the better IPS panel unit with regards to the model number?

any good calibration settings? and the mode doesnt effect the input lag speed?

Build quality is decent enough. I have three 32" sets, but one of them has a "wobble" feel if you pick it up and shake it a bit -- its as if the panel is not securely affixed to the housing. But the other two sets are perfectly fine.

I'm not sure if I understand your second question. Are you asking how to identify a S-IPS panel based on product code? If so, look at the product code sticker on the box (see here), and find one with a "W" as the fourth character in the last part of the product code. Ex. 32LD450.UA.CUSWLHO.

Pbc has some nice settings (see post #331). However, he has the xVA panel, so its not optimized for S-IPS panels. De3k is currently calibrating his S-IPS panel with some fancy tools, so we're all waiting for his results
thepoohcontinuum is offline  
post #388 of 1549 Old 11-22-2010, 08:31 PM
Senior Member
 
thepoohcontinuum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 421
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkNovaNick View Post

I've become very interested in this screen because of all the talk of it being such a great computer monitor (at least the IPS version), as that is what I'd like to do with it. However, most people on this thread seem to be using the 32" version. I'm going to have the screen a little further away than most, probably 40"-48" away, so I'd like to get the 42" version. Do you know of any differences, other than the size, or should I expect the 42" version to render text as well as the 32"? Thanks.

I haven't used the 42" myself, but as long as you get the S-IPS version, it should be equivalent to the 32" version. I frequent the LD450 threads on this forum and on AVforum, and I don't recall anyone saying anything bad about the 42" (or any other size) version.
thepoohcontinuum is offline  
post #389 of 1549 Old 11-22-2010, 08:50 PM
Member
 
Excellent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
well I think I'm going to pull the trigger on the 450 37" model. looks like the perfect TV for me with gaming on older consoles. my only other question is how are SD TV channels? not worried about DVD since I have an upscaling DVD player but is the SD decent for just normal TV viewing?

by the way I want to thank you guys for providing very useful info on this model and pooh especially for your input lag studies.

DarkNovaNick, from your viewing distance (under 5 feet) I can say for sure a 42 inch would be way too big. should probably go for a 37 inch.

I dont own a LCD yet, but I just so happen to have a framed poster in my bedroom with a diagonal measurement of 41.5 inches.

hanging it on its side eye-level on my dresser seated 60 inches away the screen just is too massive for the viewing distance, and practically requires you to turn your head to see stuff in the far corners.

I would go with the 32 inch at your viewing distance and maybe the 37 inch. you could tape up some poster or cardboard and see how it looks for you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by darklordjames
Please ignore the entire contents of Excellent's post. His advice is not, ahem, "excellent".
Excellent is offline  
post #390 of 1549 Old 11-22-2010, 10:47 PM
Member
 
De3k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepoohcontinuum View Post

De3k is currently calibrating his S-IPS panel with some fancy tools, so we're all waiting for his results

Still waiting on my new calibration disc! Amazon often takes it's sweet ass time shipping to Canada.
De3k is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off