Official Sony Bravia KDL NX810 owners' thread (60NX810, 55NX810, 46NX810) - Page 222 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #6631 of 6645 Old 01-01-2015, 12:57 PM
Senior Member
 
Vidop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattdub1 View Post
Anybody?
My NX810 has that gap. But, it is VERY TINY. I did not even notice it until I saw this posting.
Vidop is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6632 of 6645 Old 01-01-2015, 03:56 PM
Member
 
mattdub1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vidop View Post
My NX810 has that gap. But, it is VERY TINY. I did not even notice it until I saw this posting.
So is the gap on yours slightly larger on the bottom right corner near the power button? And are you able to see that black bar in the crack in good lighting like my pic shows? Thanks
mattdub1 is online now  
post #6633 of 6645 Old 01-02-2015, 12:57 PM
Senior Member
 
Vidop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattdub1 View Post
So is the gap on yours slightly larger on the bottom right corner near the power button? And are you able to see that black bar in the crack in good lighting like my pic shows? Thanks
On the right side (power button side), the gap is hardly even 1/16". With BRIGHT lighting, I can see no black bars. On the left side, the gap is also as tiny. But, at the bottom corner, this tiny gap narrows to be absolutely GONE. No gap at all. BTW-the model I have is the 55" version, if that makes any difference.
Vidop is offline  
post #6634 of 6645 Old 01-02-2015, 10:37 PM
Member
 
mattdub1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hmm strange that no one else has this same gap. Thanks for checking. I also have the 55 inch. If anyone else wants to chime in that would be great. Not sure if I'm the only one that has this or if its cause for concern
mattdub1 is online now  
post #6635 of 6645 Old 01-03-2015, 12:43 PM
Senior Member
 
Vidop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattdub1 View Post
Hmm strange that no one else has this same gap. Thanks for checking. I also have the 55 inch. If anyone else wants to chime in that would be great. Not sure if I'm the only one that has this or if its cause for concern

With the PM I just sent you, it appears the "insert image" command doesn't like to attach my photo. I'll try sending it through this forum and see if it works. If it doesn't, let me know what I'm doing wrong/the right way to attach it.


[IMG]gap3a.jpg[/IMG]
Vidop is offline  
post #6636 of 6645 Old 01-09-2015, 06:59 AM
Member
 
mattdub1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hmm yeah the pic isn't coming through still for whatever reason. I'm not sure what the correct steps would be other than attaching the pic..
mattdub1 is online now  
post #6637 of 6645 Old 01-10-2015, 12:17 AM
Member
 
Blaizon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: North Jersey
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe01880 View Post
Sometime over the last few weeks we got another Firmware update. My NX now shows us on PKG5.060AAS.
I have noticed a few additions under Video and everything is loading MUCH faster than before this update. I think that's a very good thing and also a great thing that 3 years out Sony is still supporting Firmware updates for this model TV.


Interestingly, the Drivers website at Sony only shows the last update being PKG5.054AAS so .060 must have been very new. So far the only thing I have noticed are onboard apps such as Amazon are loading a whole lot faster, Netflix looks to have a new design as well, maybe YouTube too. I don't use the onboard apps much as I have a TiVo Roamio Pro and mostly use that or my Roku3.
Let me know if y'all notice anything new or different please.


The "Insert Link" feature does not seem to be working so if you want to go to the 46NX810 drivers page here's the address;


http://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model-...d#/downloadTab
I'm on fw 060AAS also, but my Netflix interface is the same archaic version as what came with my tv 3 years ago (KDL-55nx810). Can you take a pic of what your Netflix interface looks like?

Thanks,
Blaizon is offline  
post #6638 of 6645 Old 01-11-2015, 09:16 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello everyone, I hope you guys are having a fantastic 2015 until now.

I need help with my KDL-60NX810. Here is the problem, the color blue in my TV has a purplish cast on every source (PS4, PS3, PC, using HDMI cable). I have tried every combination of settings with the TV, even playing around with the White Balance and didn't get any positive result.

Has anyone experience this issue before?, is there a fix? or it is just the way blue looks in this TV, I would really appreciate any kind of help.

Thanks in advance.
miggonzmo is offline  
post #6639 of 6645 Old 01-11-2015, 09:59 AM
Advanced Member
 
joe01880's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lost in Cyberspace
Posts: 570
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blaizon View Post
I'm on fw 060AAS also, but my Netflix interface is the same archaic version as what came with my tv 3 years ago (KDL-55nx810). Can you take a pic of what your Netflix interface looks like?

Thanks,
Perhaps I am remembering the icon as being different. I dont use the tv apps much. Wasn't the Netflix icon red with white lettering, and now it's white with red lettering? It loaded in 3 seconds where before it took much longer, same with You Tube, 3 seconds.

Sent from my SPH-L720T using Tapatalk

I took the red pill.
(and got screwed by Toshiba)
joe01880 is offline  
post #6640 of 6645 Old Today, 05:54 PM
Newbie
 
TallPaul7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattdub1 View Post
Can anyone tell me if they have a gap between the glass panel and the plastic back cover that's slightly larger near the right rear controls? I noticed the gap seems so be bigger here and there are 3 black sticky things in the gap. Pic attached
You can see the black sticky stuff in the middle of the vertical silver line in the gap.
its suppose to be that way. those sticky things are cushions for the glass so it doesn't crack
TallPaul7 is offline  
post #6641 of 6645 Old Today, 06:26 PM
Newbie
 
TallPaul7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
after 3 years the TV did its first reboot for no reason. that means the main board is starting to go. while I'm in there guess I'll replace the capacitors on the power board. main board is $69 http://www.shopjimmy.com/sony-a-1788...buht-board.htm If your TV reboots for no reason more than likely its the main board
TallPaul7 is offline  
post #6642 of 6645 Old Today, 07:04 PM
Member
 
mattdub1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by TallPaul7 View Post
its suppose to be that way. those sticky things are cushions for the glass so it doesn't crack
Thanks for your reply. If that's the case and they are a cushion, then I'm wondering why they are only visible on the lower right near the power switch? Thanks
mattdub1 is online now  
post #6643 of 6645 Old Today, 09:10 PM
Advanced Member
 
RVD26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 759
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 12
My 55NX810 is still holding up well for the most part.
Picture still looks good, never used 3D so I can't comment on that.
The only issue I've had is that occasionally the TV will switch to TV speakers (from external surround speakers) on its own.
Gets kind of annoying at times.
Anyone else experienced this?
RVD26 is online now  
post #6644 of 6645 Unread Today, 09:14 PM
Member
 
mattdub1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Might be something in your settings I had this issue until I switched it to fixed source I think. I'd have to check my settings to know for sure which one it was
mattdub1 is online now  
post #6645 of 6645 Unread Today, 09:40 PM
Advanced Member
 
RVD26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 759
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattdub1 View Post
Might be something in your settings I had this issue until I switched it to fixed source I think. I'd have to check my settings to know for sure which one it was
Let me know what the setting is I need to change.
Other than that issue, this is the perfect TV.
RVD26 is online now  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Sony Bravia Kdl60nx810 60 Inch 1080p 240 Hz 3d Ready Led Hdtv Black , Sony Bravia Kdl55nx810 55 Inch 1080p 240 Hz 3d Ready Led Hdtv , Sony Bravia Kdl46nx810 46 Inch 1080p 240 Hz 3d Ready Led Hdtv Black , Sony Bravia Xbr52hx909 52 Lcd Tv Direct Led , Sony 60 Inch 3d Led Hdtv Xbr60lx900
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off