Official Sony Bravia KDL NX810 owners' thread (60NX810, 55NX810, 46NX810) - Page 223 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6661 of 6673 Old 10-16-2015, 10:55 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Send a message via Skype™ to csnana
go this weird problem running for last couple of days . the screen start with green dotted and a dittoed image stays for 5 mins before the screen clears up . Also i have seen problems of tv restarting by itself for last couple of months , any advice would be really helpful.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	thumb_IMG_1540_1024.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	274.8 KB
ID:	999289  
csnana is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6662 of 6673 Old 12-01-2015, 12:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
joe01880's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lost in Cyberspace
Posts: 592
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Try taking some canned air and blowing it in the edge of the tv where those lines appear.
My guess is there is dust in the ribbon connector where it attaches to the main board of the tv causing a short of sorts. The air may free the dust allowing for a better connection and the problem may just go away.
You may need to take the back of the tv off for better results.
Try googling this issue, there a are videos on YouTube with very similar problems as yours.
I would try that before I would trash the tv. If you just want a new tv and live near Boston I'll take it off your hands and play with it myself.
That is exactly how I came to own my Pioneer Kuro TV.
Sent from my LG G4 using Tapatalk

I took the red pill.
(and got screwed by Toshiba)

Last edited by joe01880; 12-01-2015 at 12:20 PM.
joe01880 is offline  
post #6663 of 6673 Old 01-07-2016, 07:20 AM
Newbie
 
speedys123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone need any parts for a KDL 55nx810? My friend and I have shipped one from California to Minnesota and FedEx mangled it. Then panel is cracked but the TV seems to work fine, I powered it on with no issues. I believe I've got the complete TV. Base, remote, 2 pairs of glasses. I'm happy to part it out and ship pieces if anyone needs them.
speedys123 is offline  
post #6664 of 6673 Old 01-07-2016, 01:16 PM
Senior Member
 
SnipeUout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Peoples Republic of California
Posts: 200
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 151 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by speedys123 View Post
Does anyone need any parts for a KDL 55nx810? My friend and I have shipped one from California to Minnesota and FedEx mangled it. Then panel is cracked but the TV seems to work fine, I powered it on with no issues. I believe I've got the complete TV. Base, remote, 2 pairs of glasses. I'm happy to part it out and ship pieces if anyone needs them.
My dad has that exact TV... it is a wonderful set. How many boards are in that TV? I might be willing to pick up a few spare parts if they are reasonable.

UN65JS8500 (Main TV), M40-C2(Guestroom TV), Sypder5 Express(Using HCFR), TH-50PX80U (Retired), UN60J6200 (Returned, dead pixels), M55-C2 (Returned), M65-C1(3x Defective units, all dead pixel and banding)
SnipeUout is online now  
post #6665 of 6673 Old 01-08-2016, 07:10 AM
Newbie
 
speedys123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnipeUout View Post
My dad has that exact TV... it is a wonderful set. How many boards are in that TV? I might be willing to pick up a few spare parts if they are reasonable.
Based on what I see on eBay and what I pulled from the set there are three boards. It looks like the main board with the processor and tuning parts, the power supply board, and the back light inverter. There might be two more? One for the IR receiver and one for the side buttons. I didn't go that far though. I think I'd have to pull the panel to get those.

I'll tell you what... I'll send all the parts to you and you can PayPal me whatever. You can have the 3 boards, glasses, remote, IR receiver. They don't do me any good.
speedys123 is offline  
post #6666 of 6673 Old 01-23-2016, 12:17 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by speedys123 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnipeUout View Post
My dad has that exact TV... it is a wonderful set. How many boards are in that TV? I might be willing to pick up a few spare parts if they are reasonable.
Based on what I see on eBay and what I pulled from the set there are three boards. It looks like the main board with the processor and tuning parts, the power supply board, and the back light inverter. There might be two more? One for the IR receiver and one for the side buttons. I didn't go that far though. I think I'd have to pull the panel to get those.

I'll tell you what... I'll send all the parts to you and you can PayPal me whatever. You can have the 3 boards, glasses, remote, IR receiver. They don't do me any good.

I could use the glasses and 3D transmitter. also main board, tcon, and the stand if you have it all!
PopsiclePete is offline  
post #6667 of 6673 Old 01-30-2016, 04:50 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Hey guys. I am trying to update the internet content on my NX810. I am using a wireless network with 50mb down/15 up. I keep getting error 5006. I tried a soft reset to no avail. Any thoughts on how I can resolve ?
Gdog2015 is online now  
post #6668 of 6673 Old 01-30-2016, 04:57 PM
Member
 
jbauer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gdog2015 View Post
Hey guys. I am trying to update the internet content on my NX810. I am using a wireless network with 50mb down/15 up. I keep getting error 5006. I tried a soft reset to no avail. Any thoughts on how I can resolve ?
Just tried it on mine - worked without issue. Sorry, I dunno why it's failing for you.

- Jon
jbauer is online now  
post #6669 of 6673 Old 01-31-2016, 10:46 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbauer View Post
Just tried it on mine - worked without issue. Sorry, I dunno why it's failing for you.

- Jon
It was a firmware issue. I updated it, and now it works fine. One other thing, does anyone know how to get off of the snowy no signal picture ?
I would prefer if when I pulled up the menus it was like my playstation and not have a snow picture in the background.
Gdog2015 is online now  
post #6670 of 6673 Old 01-31-2016, 10:49 AM
Advanced Member
 
joe01880's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lost in Cyberspace
Posts: 592
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
What are you doing to get a snowy picture?
As long as your on an active input you should still see what ever was on when you entered the menus.

Sent from my LG G4 using Tapatalk

I took the red pill.
(and got screwed by Toshiba)
joe01880 is offline  
post #6671 of 6673 Old 01-31-2016, 06:47 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe01880 View Post
What are you doing to get a snowy picture?
As long as your on an active input you should still see what ever was on when you entered the menus.

Sent from my LG G4 using Tapatalk
I dont have anything hooked up to the TV. I just want to use the TV for netflix. and other video services.
Gdog2015 is online now  
post #6672 of 6673 Old 01-31-2016, 07:00 PM
Advanced Member
 
joe01880's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lost in Cyberspace
Posts: 592
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
With nothing hooked up there is no way I can think of to avoid the snowy screen.
If one of the inputs (ie. HDMI 1) had a signal going to it, making it a live input and you were tuned to it while you were using the menus of the tv what ever was on the last input you were would be paying in the background.
Bit with no live inputs, testing this, all i get in a snowy display.
Good Luck.

Sent from my LG G4 using Tapatalk

I took the red pill.
(and got screwed by Toshiba)
joe01880 is offline  
post #6673 of 6673 Old Today, 04:30 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by speedys123 View Post
Does anyone need any parts for a KDL 55nx810? My friend and I have shipped one from California to Minnesota and FedEx mangled it. Then panel is cracked but the TV seems to work fine, I powered it on with no issues. I believe I've got the complete TV. Base, remote, 2 pairs of glasses. I'm happy to part it out and ship pieces if anyone needs them.
Do you still have a table-top stand for the TV?
iamhiro is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Sony Bravia Kdl60nx810 60 Inch 1080p 240 Hz 3d Ready Led Hdtv Black , Sony Bravia Kdl55nx810 55 Inch 1080p 240 Hz 3d Ready Led Hdtv , Sony Bravia Kdl46nx810 46 Inch 1080p 240 Hz 3d Ready Led Hdtv Black , Sony Bravia Xbr52hx909 52 Lcd Tv Direct Led , Sony 60 Inch 3d Led Hdtv Xbr60lx900
Gear in this thread



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off